We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$189
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$117
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$287
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$214
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
776
383
98
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
383
98
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregoheavenly bedthe executive loungeexcellent business hotelbreakfast buffetchinese restaurantthe hotel staffbusiness tripbusiness travelerpizza hutforbidden citylobby barwestern foodrooms are spaciousbusiness districtfitness centerfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Was at this hotel for the sake of my colleagues ( we had a number of meetings in this area ), room was dim and showed its age, favorite part of the hotel for me would be the gym ( trying to live a healthier life ), otherwise, while the room was spacious enough and looked out at the China Life building and Land Crawford shopping center, the lighting especially in the bathroom was a bit too dark, the rooms quite average, this part of town is also not as interesting from as the Chaoyang district ( more restaurants etc there ) but again we were here because of work.
I would come back to this area but I preferred the Ritz C. across the street, for leisure I would pick other hotels in Beijing that are more fun, ie hotel G, Opposite House etc., there are many choices now in Beijing and prices reasonable compared to Shanghai.

(I did try their foot massage which was about $100 USD for one hour, expensive but very relaxing !!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeWoon, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It’s our passion to nurture your mind, body and soul – hence it’s delightful to hear that you’ve enjoyed our workout Although our address is indeed more corporate-cultured rather than leisure – we trust that your overall staying experience have not been compromised, and certainly couldn’t agree more that the inexpensive taxis whisk you all over Beijing easily. However, in future, should a another centrally-touristy address appeals to you more, we’re happy to let you know that Starwood currently have six hotels in Beijing, hence, we’re confident that one of our hotels will definitely meet your location desire – wherever it may be in the capital. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Room is fine, what u would expect in a westin. Except mine smelled like it was next to a kitchen that was deep frying stuff. Staff was quick to come and spray something to make the smell less noticeable. But this morning again. Also forgot to pack up my breakfast as requested, no biggy and the smoothies was tasty. Bed was too soft for me, but this is totally a matter of personal preference

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treatable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeWoon, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Dear Reviewer, thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience was far from perfect and sincerely apologize for the compromised experience that you encountered. Please be assured that we have cascaded to relevant Leaders of our team to strategically address the specific areas of improvement that you have highlighted to ensure that your feedback is regarded as one of our service-engineering benchmarks. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street should your travels bring you back to Beijing. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

In town for business. great location (near lots of local financial institutions) and closer to downtown. Front desk staff are friendly but slightly disorganized. Reasonable room condition. Lack of choice in terms of restaurant. Room service don't speak very well English. Dined at the Italian restaurant inside the hotel, horrible spaghetti...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeWoon, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Dear Reviewer, it is exhilarating to hear of your experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street. Thank you for sharing your refreshing perspectives with us, especially your feedback of our Italian restaurant. Please be assured that we have cascaded to relevant Leaders of our team to strategically address the specific areas of improvement that you have highlighted to ensure that your feedback is regarded as one of our service-engineering benchmarks. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street should your travels bring you back to Beijing. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

i had a rather disappointing time here. first at check in i was offered a free service as a gold SPG member, i chose welcome fruit and drink expecting it to appear in my room one day - it never turned up!
second, although i asked for non smoking room and got it there was a very strong smell in the room probably from the carpet and curtains of smoke from previous occupants. i quickly got used to it but every time i left the room and came back in, it was very noticeable.
third, the gym equipment is very disappointing - no cable station, no smith machine, no barbells, no barbell rack, only a couple of machines. it seems this is the minimal type of westin workout set up, which is a pity because other hotels have fabulous westin workout rooms with a full range of equipment, sadly not here. one good thing is the range of light equipment they have - exercise balls, medicine balls, stretching equipment, boxing dummy, tubing etc. problem is that there is so little space in which to use them - see the photos to get an idea of what i'm talking about.
lastly the breakfast which was not included in my corporate rate i found to be very overpriced - basically it burned up half of my company's daily allowance for meals in one go, i ate it one day and then went around the corner to starbucks for a panini the other days. at some hotels the price can be justified by the food but in this case the food is very ordinary - noodles and dumplings, i mean really, for the prices charged i would expect something more sophisticated. it led me to conclude that the breakfast buffet is designed for the many loud and obnoxious Taiwanese tourist groups who come through here and don't have to pay extra for it. but if that is the case then why not simply make it free for all guests and save some bad feelings on the part of corporate travellers? i just dont understand the logic of management sometimes.
i love the location and i love the brand westin, but there are some areas in which this hotel needs some serious improvements if it is to attract me back again

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank vaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeWoon, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Dear Reviewer, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that your experience had not been a most fulfilling one. We apologise for the service shortfall that you have encountered and will certainly ensure that continuous training is put in place to improve on the associates’ shortcomings as you have highlighted. In the meanwhile, as both our attempts to connect with you had been fruitless, and that reaching a resolution with you is of utmost importance to us, we hope to hear back from you in order for us to regain another opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Beijing Financial Street – to witness an improvement from the refreshing perspectives that you have shared here. Be renewed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is very well-managed and does everything quite well, if unspectacularly. The restaurants are consistently good, staff attentive, rooms clean and well-appointed. Extensive food in the lounge. Good pool, if slightly cramped.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subpardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeWoon, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Reviewer, it is exhilarating to hear of your experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street. Thank you for sharing your refreshing perspectives and we are passionate about nurturing your mind, body, and soul by empowering you with a sense of well-being. We would be pleased to be your host in the hopefully not too distant future. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews