We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #24 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you are coming from Europe, Canada or USA .... this is YOUR HOTEL! This will be your comfort zone! It`s amazing that you can find this type of hotel in China. Great location and if you need any information, just check with the front desk. Excellent Management ... to be able to keep such high standards.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Local2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Local2011,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to hear of such an enjoyable experience.
At Westin, we thrive on providing extraordinary services and superior amenities that create a world-class hotel experience and I am glad to hear this was reflected during your stays with us. We are also happy that you are emphasizing on the convenience of our location and are pleased it was in your favor.

Thank you again for choosing The Westin Beijing Financial Street. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

It is one of the 3 hotels located in Financial Street. The room and the bed are very comfortable. The front desk staffs are pretty professional and are willing to help. Only the carpet at the entrance looks very dirty. It should be cleaned or be replaced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear dana925,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Beijing Financial Street and sharing your insights.

We are glad to learn that our Westin’s signature Heavenly Bed added to your comfort and our associates were courteous and supportive.

We constantly work on replenishing and renewing our environment. Also our Lobby will be given a refreshing look in the near future.

We would look forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip.


Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

On behalf of myself and other bankers who’ve visited your hotel recently, here I’m writing to send our sincere appreciation to managers and staff of your Executive Lounge. With your warm welcome and dedicated endeavors of nearly all aspects, those of us Platinum card members from banks have been assured our comfort as guests. The most special thanks and gratitude should be sent to Josephine Hu, the newly appointed manager of your Executive Lounge, for she was on hand to accomplish considerate services with efficiency and grace by organizing her whole team well, performed salient leadership although just launched the new position. Her warm greetings with smile and professional arrangements in all details for our group of guests created the right and enjoyable tone for the stay during the entire trip, and it is no doubt rare for a leader in her level. She was very helpful and went above to make sure our experience was the best it could be, by treating every requirement personally with the most professionalism although busy and, and it is service like this that will keep us coming back to your hotel again.Please be sure to help convey our thankfulness on Josephine’s job superbly performed and for creating our better impression on your hotel. Nonetheless, it would be perfect if your breakfast service could be improved in overall, especially in terms of diversity, those as InterContinental Hotels and St.Regis should be fine.

Room Tip: not choose the coner room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Nash L

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are always delighted to hear from one of our regular Platinum guests and are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Especially, Josephine was able to make you stay an experience to remember. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments and gratitude to Josephine and her team as a great example of the service we strive to provide to all of our guests. Meanwhile, your advice on our Executive Lounge breakfast is deeply appreciated.

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts and again for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This hotel is excellent quality. The porters, reception staff, cleaners and restaurant staff are really friendly. There is a great choice of places to eat on an evening, though it could do with a better explanation of what is available in your guide book in your room. There is an Italian restaurant where you can have pizza and pasta, there is a buffet restaurant where you can have a really expensive but very wide choice of foods from various countries, including western food. Then you can have bar snacks in the bar and then there is a cafe/shop where you can get cakes and sandwiches to take away. This cafe/shop is awkwardly placed and moulded into the restaurant so when you first arrive you will find it difficult to distinguish that it's a seperate entity where you can buy food and drink to takeaway. There is also a tailors, a shop with very expensive items such as diamond encrusted belts, suitcases and a shop that sells beds (yes you can actually order a bed and have it exported to your home), bedding, toiletries, books etc (all extremely expensive but they are boutique shops provided within the hotel). It's great being able to eat in the hotel and buy in the hotel without venturing out when you are tired, even though it's an expensive extra. You can have dinner room service but I don't recommend it, the person on the other end of the phone that I got wasn't very good with english and when the food turned up it was undercooked, she said she would send someone up to do something about it but she didn't (I'm not sure she fully understood what I was saying). Breakfast is extremely expensive and is particularly bad because I generally only have tea and cereal in the morning. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant has an extremely good variety of food, but as I say it's expensive and you have to be extremely hungry to get your moneys worth. The room service breakfast is again expensive but if you want a lot it can be a better option than the buffet restaurant because it works out cheaper. You can opt for individual dishes ordered by phoning the Service Centre on your phone, but by the time you have paid for the individual items you might as well have ordered a full room service selection or gone downstairs for the full buffet breakfast. The room was spacious and well stocked with items in the bathroom and an essential plentiful supply of bottled water every day, it's always good to have a hotel that isn't stingy with these items because it leaves more time for you to focus on other things. The cleaning staff visited twice a day which was useful and very good quality, because you don't really want to bother tidying up when you are away from home and very busy maximising your time in a foreign country. The only significant negative thing about the hotel was that it was about 1km from a subway station, this made it quite a walk back and forth to the station on a morning and an evening. I did pick the hotel because it was closest, good quality westernised hotel to the Forbidden City and Tianmen Square. However when you look at it on a map and actually try to walk it, it's not really within good walking distance of the Forbidden city, so it's best to get a hotel close to the Subway station or take a taxi. The hotel is very expensive compared to other hotels particularly after paying the extra for breakfast and meals, but the quality is far better than many other hotels in China and even better than the high quality hotel we stayed in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Siyo,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us at The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our buffet spread in terms of its variety and quality. In reference to your comments on the value, we also offer an à la carte menu at the Senses restaurant for breakfast in addition to the buffet, which may be a recommendation for your next visit.

It is concerning to hear about your challenges to order in room dinning and appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention so that we can constructively address this internally. Meanwhile, we are also delighted to know that your overall experience was an enjoyable one and thank you for expressing your appreciation towards the courtesy that was extended to you.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you to Beijing.

Stay Well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First of all, as a member of the Ambassador level of service within SPG, your staff at the Westin Beijing Financial Street is one of the most considerate of all SPG hotels I have been to. The staff recognizes me immediately upon arrival. I even came in with a new suitcase and they immediately commented "Ah, Mr. Good, you have a new suitcase." This makes me feel that they do indeed care and notice for me.

Mr. Eason Han, ensures that everything for my stay is taken care of and is able to give me quick assistance on any of my most pressing needs. It just makes my experience after a 17 hour plane trip all that much more enjoyable. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Mr. David G,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review here on Trip Advisor.
It is great to take such fantastic feedback on board from one of our loyal
guests and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.
Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to Eason Han and
the team.

We would like to take the opportunity to also express our gratitude towards
your continuous loyalty to Starwood Hotels & Resorts and look forward to
welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Be well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I had to go to Beijing for business and was told to stay at the Westin Financial Street by a friend of mine, who had previously been ot Beijing for leisure purposes. The hotel is great. Clearly a 5-Star hotel, the Westin offers everything one would expect it to have. It is located very convieniently in the clean and modern financial district and the environment is absolutly silent at night. Either way, you will have an amazing sleep because the beds are perfect. Personally, I enjoyed the executive lounge on the 26th floor the most, as it provides a nice space to relax, with great snacks and drinks. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they even have a small meeting room that allows you to have discussions in privacy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: View gets better, the higher you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Andy W,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review here on Trip Advisor.
We are grateful to your friend for recommending us and are happy to hear that
we lived up to our reputation.

It is great to hear that our Westin’s signature Heavenly Bed allowed for a good night’s sleepand the Westin Executive Club Lounge and its people added to your comfort.
It is great that you also emphasize the convenience of our location.

Thank you once more for sharing your recommendation; we would look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Stay Well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Me and husband stayed 3 nights here. We had a wonderful stay. The club on 26th floor is awsome. I had a meeting in the club with my co-worker and we really obtained a world-class service. The happy hours is very, very memoriable! We really enjoy the breakfast at 26th floor which brought us endless energy of the day. More, do not miss the pool at 5th floor, it is a really good one compare with another Westion in China. You can feel the warm fall sunset embrace you while you are swimming and skeching your body in the pool. How nice the feeling is! I tried the Eric Saloon, and the hair stylist, Kim provide me a professional service. I highly recommend this hotel for business traveller and of course, I will choose it for my next trip in Beijing!

Room Tip: 1521-renewal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear flypiggy,

Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
With a passion for delighting our guests, it is always pleasing to hear of such an enjoyable experience. We are happy to learn that our facilities and services, especially, the Executive Club and the pool added to your comfort.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#22 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#7 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,054 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Family Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Business Hotel in Beijing
#137 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £115 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing