We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #24 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Seems like a business hotel, always have groups here.
Nice room but furnitures are old, not fashion enough. Bed is comfortable, signature bed and shower. The location is very convenience for business trip, and near the city center, shopping mall and even Tiananmen Square.
Very good service at EX floor, happy hour is very attractive. Just wait too long for check out on EX floor.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Lydia, L,

We are happy to hear of your experience with us and thank you for sharing your insights on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for pointing out the lengthy check out time in our otherwise attractive Westin Executive Club Lounge. We apologize for this and will certainly look into this process based on your comments.

We are happy to hear that the location and surroundings suited you well and would look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

A majority of my SPG stays go to this property. A location central to Financial area, the hotel is a best choice for business travellers moving around. The facilities are moderate as a Westin in China. Standard rooms do not allow for much space, even standard suites are strangely belt-shaped.
The hospitality of the staff, however, compensates for all this, especially staff in the L26 lounge, who never fails to make each guest feel at home. Kevin, Eric, Terry and Vicky with other names that I cannot recall, definitely help maintain a quality that a SPG lounge is aspiring to. They are also helpful in handling some inconveniences that each frequently traveller is likely to incur, such as helping with off-site checking-out and invoice emailing when unabling to come back in person, retrieving an invoice folio of a previous stay that I dropped somewhere, etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travellers around the financial area. If budget allowing, a club room would undoubtedly worth the extra that you spend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear JUn W,

Thank you for sharing your insights with us and others here on Trip Advisor.

Indeed, our guests booking rooms at club room level or above have exclusive access to the
Executive Club Lounge and can enjoy its privileges. In this respect, we are happy to learn
that especially our Westin Executive Club Lounge team complemented your trip.
Your kind words of praise will certainly be passed along to our Lounge team.

Thank you again for taking the time to express your great recommendation and for your
continuous support and loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts and The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Excellent place. Very, very kind staff.
GREAT original Chinese and Itlaian diner.
GREAT place to stay.
Subways and taxi's nearby.
Public transport is cheap.
After one week we all feeling home!
We realy like to come back.
Thank you all!
Maarten Klerkx / Holland

Room Tip: Stay at least one week and use all the facilities. Especially the unique Sunday Brunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Mr. Maarten Klerkx,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experiences with us and others on Trip Advisor.
At Westin, we aim to deliver highest quality services to our guests at every touch point and we are glad to hear this was reflected during your stay with us.

It is great to take your compliments towards our Jewel and Italian restaurant Prego on board.Thank you also for expressing your tip to try our renowned and widely recognized Bubbly Sunday Brunch

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to your home in Beijing soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel in the heart of the financial district is on the West Side of the City. Next to the hotel there is a large upscale mall catering to designer brands and has a few places to eat. There are some fast food restaurants around the hotel that are not in eye-sight but are walkable. The entire area is clean and safe.

The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet. There is a restaurant and a lounge with music at times.

The rooms are spacious and in typical modern Westin design. The bed are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and come with the standard Westin amenities. There is a bath and a separate shower. The shower has a waterfall and normal shower head. The internet is a good stable connection.

This is a good business hotel and depending on your itinerary can be used for tourism. Most of the tourist spots are located in the East and Center of Beijing. A metro station is walkable in about 200 meters from the hotel entrance.

The staff is courteous, English speaking, and eager to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear pilotss2001,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experiences and recommendation with us and others on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that our hotel facilities, and especially some of Westin signature products, the Heavenly Bed and rainforest Shower, added to your comfort. It is further delightful to hear that the breakfast buffet at our signature restaurant Senses left you with good impressions.

Thank you again for your detailed review including the benefits of our hotels surrounding area. We would look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Conceige team is great. All of them are very warm, friendly and professional. They are obviously very well trained, ready for all situation, and capable of serving different type of guests. When you reach the hotel after long journey, you will feel relaxed and at home. When you leave for the next stop, you will miss their smile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Pei S,
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us and others.
Your warm and kind words have been shared with our Concierge team who are all looking forward to welcome you back again soon with that smile you describe so nicely.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

been here many times on business.
service is perfect.
rooms are fantastic and the bed was brought from heaven....
very good gym and avery big indoor heated pool.
few resturants nearby.
not centerally located so you have to use a taxi any where, which is hard during the evenings.

Room Tip: on each floor,rooms X17,X19,X21,X23 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear skoobeedoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street with us and others here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that our Westin’s signature Heavenly Bed allowed for a good night’s sleep and the Westin WORKOUT and heated indoor pool added to your comfort and renewal.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I must say my first experience at the hotel was not so good (there was some drainage problem in the bathroom sink and nobody was coming to fix it) and I checked out before I even stayed half an hour. But I had the chance to try it again (I never go back to a place where I have had bad experiences. I cant remember why I went back here) and I must say my first bad experience was just a bad luck situation I guess. Since that time I've stayed there quite a few times now and I like it a lot. Quite executive feel to the rooms. The hotel building and quality is a bit old compared to the flashy new hotels that they have to compete with but their service is quite good. And of course Location Location Location :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltheman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your insights with us and others here on Trip Advisor.
It is concerning to hear about the difficulties you faced during your first stay with us, please accept our belated apologies. We do appreciate that you decided to give us a second try and thereby the chance to redeem ourselves.We are delighted to hear that we were able to recover from your first impression with us and are grateful to now be able to take your kind recommendation on board.

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Stay Well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#23 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,439 reviews
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#18 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Family Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Business Hotel in Beijing
#136 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £108 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing