We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and luxurious hotel for business and vacation alike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #23 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and luxurious hotel for business and vacation alike”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife anf I stayed from Sep 3rd through Sep 9th, and have lots of worm words to say.
Our room was well equipped, and while not the largest, it was more then enough for a pleasent stay.
The bed was big enough and more, and one of the most convenient I had in any hotel in the east. Also, the big window has both light and heavy curteins so you can sleep in late without the sun waking you up with the birds.
The bathroom is spacy and answers almost all your needs, for both the shaving gentlemen to the make-up needs of the ladies.
breakfast is rich and includes both western omlettes, bacon and salad as well as eastern dim-sum and soupes, all in great quality.
The service was efficient mostly, and the front desk, the concierge and the restaurant stuff were all very helpfull and happy to solve any problem, answer any question and help with anything - great work!
They also have a gym and a swiming pool open 24 houres, great for the bussy ones who just need their health dose late at night or at early morning.
Points for improvement:
1. Some of the front desk, especially on night shifts, speak rather poor English.
2. Shaving kit's rasor was rather poor.
All in all, we had a great time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunGarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear HunGarfield,

Thank you so much for placing such a nice review here on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful time at The Westin Beijing Financial Street. It is refreshing to know that you are satisfied with our room facilities and service. Your encouraging words of praise has been conveyed to the team respectively, who take this as an inspiration.

However we are equally thankful for you bringing your suggestions for improvement, namely the staff English skill and Shaving Kit in the guest room, on board, and will take these into consideration in our attempt to continuously improve our customer’s experience.

We look forward to your next visit in Beijing.

Stay well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    361
    92
    31
    10
See reviews for
100
99
59
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I joined a Viking River Cruise Tour starting at the Westin Financial Street in Beijing. We had been in China for a week and at q five star hotel with another American hotel group so had something to compare. Firstly, we were very pleased that out tour company chose a five star hotel as a part of our package. This was the first of three. We had stayed in the Executive Tower of the other hotel and the room at the Westin though very nice was a bit of a let down. Not having access to the Executive Lounge was a bigger let down so I think our view of the Westin suffered unfairly. We lacked for nothing however so can certainly recommend the Westin Financial Street. We were at the Westin for three nights and had all of our morning and evening meals at the hotel. They were all buffet style. The breakfasts were elaborate and there was a seemingly unending variety of cuisines to choose from. The dinners were all oriental cuisine and I must admit I found it difficult to find dishes that appealed to me and actually went away hungry one evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Jerry-Peterson,

Thank you for your feedbacks after your stay at The Westin Beijing Financial Street. It is sad to hear that our dinner buffet spread, in contrary to our breakfast offer, did not always suit your taste and we will certainly take your comments on board constructively and evaluate if our offer was too much leaned towards an oriental variety during your stay. It is with further regret that we take on board that you would have wished to have had access to the Westin Executive Club Lounge and its benefits. The Lounge typically serves as a haven for our Executive Club Floor guest rooms, suites and SPG Platinum members, and we are sorry to realize that this regulation met your disappointment.

Having said this, we are glad to hear that you were overall comfortable and are happy that you chose to rate us in such a favorable way.
We hope your words will inspire other readers to venture into a trip to China and to The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

Stay well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is my go-to hotel in Beijing. It is located in the financial district, close to the Central Bank, government agencies and a lot of financial institutions. The service is excellent and the staff is genuinely helpful. For longer stays they have service apartments available. Nearby there is a large high-class shopping mall with an international supermarket at the basement. The lounge is very comfortable, opens at 6 am and provides free breakfast. Officially, you need Starwood Platinum status to use it, but you may be able to negotiate something. The hotel has three restaurants, all decent above-average but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for executive lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xieziqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Xieziqi,

Thank you very much for sharing your insights with our friends here on tripadvisor.com and it is very refreshing to hear that you are satisfied with hotel location and our service. Besides SPG Platinum members, our Executive Club Floor guest rooms and suites also enjoy the Westin Executive Club Lounge and its benefits.

At the same time, Please allow us to take the opportunity to thank you for being our SPG Platinum member, your continuous loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts and to The Westin Beijing Financial Street in particular.

Please rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future stays remain memorable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here as part of the Viking River Cruise package (four nights) and could not have asked for more. It was way above our expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful even to the point of arranging a car to take us to the local undergound station! The rooms were fantastic (the bathroom superb) and at breakfast there was more than enough choices to satisfy anybody's appetite. We used the gym every morning and were always greeted with a sincere good morning and have a good day. We would highly recommend this hotel even though it may not be in the heart of Beijing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park. Very peaceful view in a very bust city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel from July 6th till July 21st. The service on the 26th floor was more than I have even imagined, at one point is was just as good as being home. Everyone greeted me by my name, which is extremely warm & they did not hesitate to go the extra mile in order to make my stay comfortable.

Thank you all especially Helen, Vicky, Kevin, Eric, Henry, Shane, Tiffany, Michelle & Alicia. Also thank you for the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Ramzi C,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Westin Beijing Financial Street and it is great to hear that you were well looked after by our team. We do appreciate your time to place such nice comments here on Tripadvisor.com. Your words of encouragement and praise has conveyed to our staff, and especially the Front Office team and WEC team.

We hope every element of your stay made you feeling better than when you arrived.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future for yet another uplifting experience with us.

Stay well

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at in China, and it set a high standard. The lobby was magnificent: It had luxurious marble everywhere. During the morning they had a Tai Chi master practicing her art- it was beautiful and did not feel "touristy". We at several meals at the hotel during our four day stay. The breakfast were feasts! They had both Western as well as Chinese and Japanese dishes; The sushi was excellent, and we had a fun time exploring the local foods, including congee, dragon fruit, dim sum and a variety of exotic dishes I cannot pronounce. The Western foods were excellent, and lot of choices including a great salad bar and house made pastries. It was like a Sunday brunch every morning. The one negative was their attempt at Italian food at the in house Italian restaurant- absolute failure, and the staff didn't know the menu at all, so don't even bother. The staff got to know us after a day or two, and had our drinks without asking. Excellent service.

The rooms were better than most five stars we've stayed at in the U.S. with many luxuries and amenities, even in our "standard" rooms, including lights, cutting edge plumbing fixtures, extra plugs with 110/220, and modern design. Great for business or family travel. Excellent service at front desk and concierge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Randy F,

Thank you very much for choosing The Westin Beijing Financial Street as your first stop. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Tai Chi performance in the morning and our breakfast buffet spread. At the same time, we are also happy to take your comments regarding our facilities and amenities on board.

However, we are sorry to hear that our Italian restaurant did not live up to your expectation. We have reiterated the service standard with the Italian restaurant team; what you describe is not the norm at Prego. We will definitely address this and hope to have an opportunity to show you the real Prego dining experience someday in the future.

Be well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel.
room was clean, untill i looked under the bed! (must be difficult to move the big bed)
very nice breakfast, very polite staff through out the hotel
i enjoyed the indoor pool and gym as well.
the hotel is not centraly located, but is a good 20 min taxi ride from most of the tourist attractions.
there are a few decent chinese restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel/

Room Tip: outstanding bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliyahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear eliyahu,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Beijing Financial Street and sharing your recommendation here at tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and its location.

Thank you also for bringing your observations from under the bed to our attention.
Though our Heavenly Bed may be hard to move, the cleanliness under the bed should
match the great reputation our Heavenly Bed enjoys.

In this respect, we are happy to note that you chose to describe the comfort of the bed as “outstanding’.


We would look forward to next visit of yours for another comforting experience.

Stay well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Xidan
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#30 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Property: The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Family Hotel in Beijing
#47 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#51 Business Hotel in Beijing
#140 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing