We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location and a great room and breakfast.”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #22 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, location, location and a great room and breakfast.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The best: Within a very easy walk to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Easy subway access to much more. I highly recommend getting their breakfast buffet. So many choices, homebaked bread, homemade yogurt and lots of American favorites done very well (or get adventurous and try something new). The room was outstanding, the room was serviced twice a day and the feel was luxurious. The desk staff and management were very helpful with cabs and directions. And their English was excellent.

I can't think of a thing that went wrong during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueA48230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for selecting Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing.

We are truly delighted to learn that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations during your recent visit. Your positive remarks regarding our rooms, our breakfast buffet and the personalized service of our colleagues are gratifying and extremely encouraging.

Thank you for staying with us.


Warm wishes,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    366
    134
    43
    15
See reviews for
326
610
112
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Huge rooms, excellent staff, amazing service. European style in the grand tradition. The concierge even obtained and hand delivered 1st class tickets on the high speed train to Shanghai 2 hours before its departure.

Room Tip: 10 minute walk to Tianamin Sq and the Forbidden City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outbackphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.

Second, on behalf of Raffles Beijing Hotel, I would like to say “thank you” and express my sincere appreciation for your stay with us.

It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us at Raffles.

We hope we will be able to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I surprised my wife by celebrating her 40th Birthday in Beijing. We stayed there for 5 nights. The Welcoming, service & SMILES from the FOH, housekeeping, concierge, etc. in Raffles Beijing was something out of this world. Linda from the front desk was always smiling & remembered my wife's birthday, by bringing a cake for here, we then went to the lounge bar, were the lady playing the piano, played the birthday song for her. It was just a WOW factor.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing and we appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Here at Raffles we strive for being an “oasis for the well-travelled” by creating emotional luxury. We deliver our brand through our unfailing way of behaving – the personality that people see. Everyone working at Raffles delivers to our guests service that is thoughtful and welcoming, charming and graceful.

Hence, it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive such positive and encouraging remarks.


Warm regards,

Matthias AL-Amiry
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

What a great introduction to the vastly different experience of China. We had booked for 3 nights but due to a really bad travel experience with Southern China airlines we were delayed by one full day. That is another story. This hotel is outstanding. It has everything. In fact each of the Raffles Hotels we have stayed in have been a class above almost everything else. Our room was really spacious with high ceilings and a wonderful ensuite. We were close to everything and could not want for anything.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Patricia,

First, we would like to express our personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.

Second, on behalf of the entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for you staying with us.

It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We will certainly share your report with all our colleagues and, we are convinced that accolades such as yours will encourage them to further improve their services. The biggest compliment you made us as well as Raffles as a group is certainly that you felt that all Raffles properties you stayed at are a class of their own and above everything else.

Thank you very much!


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Beijing Raffles, like all Raffles present among the very best in food, service, comfort, security and in my view, value for money. This hotel is located very centrally, a walk to Tiananmen Square. Restaurants are superb (breakfast has to be experienced). The hotel staff are extremely accommodating even to the extent that they went into the markets and retrieved the money two ladies who had been ripped off buying "Original art works".A wonderful place to rest in such a huge and bustling city!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenGAtOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Ken,

Greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel!

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Beijing. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are certainly extremely thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us at Raffles Beijing Hotel.

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for you staying with us. At Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well travelled”. We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Therefore it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about the location of our property as well as our services and facilities. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also very happy having been able to help the two ladies in your group retrieving their money from some scam artists.

We will share your report with all our colleagues and we are convinced that positive comments such as yours will entice them to further improve their services.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in early August and it was simply wonderful. The hotel is located at a prime location and basically you can go everywhere easily. The room is spacious and very clean. I'm impressed by the staff at the front desk and concierge. They were friendly, helpful and extremely professional.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JowieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing as well as for your feedback following your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We agree that location, size and the condition of rooms and facilities are extremely important to our guests but we also believe that in the end it is the personal touches that make the difference. Hence, we were delighted to read that you were impressed by the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of our colleagues.

We certainly are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm wishes,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at the Raffles for 2 nights and as we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to be greeted by a laowai. John the hotel ambassador sat us down and gave us a few hints of areas to check out around the hotel. We would not have gone check them if he hadn't told us and we are glad we did.
After 10 minutes with John, our check-in was completed and we went to our room, with a separate sitting area and bathroom.
The hotel definitely has an atmosphere and this is what we were looking for.
The room was very spacious and very clean. The hotel is perfecly located between Tian An Men square and WangFuJin.
The breakfast is served in restaurant 33 and has a wide array of Chinese as well as Western food.
Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sociss-de-Monbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for your review on TripAdvisor and the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

Second, on behalf of my entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for you staying with us. At Raffles we are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Hence, it is extremely rewarding to receive positive remarks about our services such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that John was able to help you with some insider tips.

We will share your report with John and his team as well as all other colleagues and we are certain that accolades such as yours will entice them to further improve their services.

Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us.



Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,422 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
541 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,520 in Beijing
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Property: Beijing Hotel NUO
Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District | No. 33 East, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#102 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing