We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better in Beijing”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #22 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing better in Beijing”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a three week Asian trip which began with a two night stay at Raffles, Beijing. It could not have been a better start. Although the city was particularly polluted during our stay, our entrance into this beautiful hotel was like stepping into an oasis of calm, clear air. We were upgraded to a remarkable suite upon check in, which featured a large, platformed king bed and a fantastic two-sectioned bathroom with a wonderful walk-in shower.

As wonderful as the accommodations were, the finest assets of this hotel are its location and the staff. We were within walking distance of Tieanamen Square and many of the sites we wanted to see, and the staff, from the doormen to the bellmen to the front desk agents to the assistant managers were all focused on customer service and making our stay a memorable one. Many addressed us by name, which added to the personalization of the visit.

The buffet breakfasts were large, multi-national, delicious and plentiful. The restaurant was clean, inviting and well stocked with all the items on the buffet replaced before the plates were emptied.

In our opinion there is not a better place to stay in Beijing, and it will be our only selection if our travel plans once again include this city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimkrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel!

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for your kind letter and the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us.

Second, on behalf of my entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us. At Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home. What makes us special is a combination of two things – what we bring to the world and what we bring to every single person who visits Raffles. These are the very heart of our brand. The first describes what we are: an oasis for the well travelled. The second is what we bring to every one of our guests. It`s not about what they get, it is about how they feel. Emotional luxury.

Therefore it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services and facilities such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations, that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Beijing Hotel.


Warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    366
    134
    43
    15
See reviews for
326
610
112
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at this place. Excellent location, walking distance (0.5 km) from Tienanmen square, Wang-fu-jing street. Upmarket place, excellent buffet breakfast. It caters to western as well as oriental tastes. Concierge speaks excellent English and the staff is delightfully helpful. There are some issues with the internet but the hotel sent a person to the room who could set up my laptop and get the internet going. Would certainly want to go back to this one. Would suggest Xi Dan market for shopping, which is 2 stops on the subway. Beijing subway costs 2 Yuan which you can buy without having to speak Chinese.
Would love to go back!!
(I also reviewed this from my id DebRoyc)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debjyoti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Beijing. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that you arrived safe and sound back home.
On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I will share you report with all of our colleagues and I am certain accolades and sentiments such as yours will entice them to further improve their services.

Our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests. We are committed to making a difference every day; continually getting better to keep us the best. Feedback and comments such as yours are extremely encouraging and push us to continue improving on our products and services.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.


Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A truely one of a kind experience. The history of the hotel was remarkable and the decor was authentic. The location was walking distance to many downtown sights and restaurants. The city was amazing to visit and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Brian,

We are delighted to learn that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations during your stay with us, last week. We have noted your positive comments about location and historic design of Raffles Beijing and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Raffles Beijing, when your travels lead you to Beijing again in the future.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked 2 nights thru Ctrip and paid rmb960 per night including breakfast. On my arrival i was given an upgrade and the room was unbelievable. The bed is huge, toilet was one of the biggest i have ever seen and the breakfast is quite good. Location wise is also very convenient to the forbidden city and to Wangfujing. I strongly recommend to check ctrip before booking. My rates is better because it is prepaid(prepaid vs pay at hotel difference could be at least 20% difference)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Beijing. We trust you enjoyed a successful trip to Beijing, a comfortable stay with us and a safe onward journey.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to share your experience and recommendations.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at this place. Excellent location, walking distance (0.5 km) from Tienanmen square, Wang-fu-jing street. Upmarket place, excellent buffet breakfast. It caters to western as well as oriental tastes. Concierge speaks excellent English and the staff is delightfully helpful. There are some issues with the internet but the hotel sent a person to the room who could set up my laptop and get the internet going. Would certainly want to go back to this one.
Would suggest Xi Dan market for shopping, which is 2 stops on the subway. Beijing subway costs 2 Yuan which you can buy without having to speak Chinese.

Room Tip: The view is marvelous on the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRoyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and will share your positive comments regarding our breakfast offerings and Concierge services with the respective department heads and all other colleagues. On the other hand we were disappointed that you experienced a challenges with the Internet. We will certainly discuss this matter with our IT Manager and find solutions to improve Internet connectivity and speed. Again, thank you very much for staying at Raffles Beijing Hotel and for sharing your thoughts.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently visited Beijing where my colleague and I stayed at the Raffles (lovely hotel) Unfortunately my wallet was stolen by a pick pocket who got my passport, credit cards, ID and money. The manager, Stefano, did every thing in his power to help me navigate through the mess. The entire staff bent over backwards to help me in every way.
It is a lovely hotel. And the people who work there are incredibly kind and well trained.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel. Thank you very much for your report on TripAdvisor.

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

Second, on behalf of my entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us. At Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well travelled”. We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Therefore it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that Mr. Belucci was able to help and assist you to after your passport and credit cards were stolen.

We will certainly share your letter with Stephano and all our colleagues and we are convinced that accolades and sentiments such as yours will entice all of them to even further improve their services.

Thank you very much again for sharing your thoughts with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Beijing Hotel.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Could not fault this hotel. Rooms are spacious. The breakfast was good although closer to 10am the staff were not refilling the fruit, dim-sum or steamed buns. We were not offered coffee but there is a coffee bar. The beds were turned down. The room got very hot and aircon did not seem to get very cold. The gym was adequate. We were on the executive floor and the service was excellent. The snacks great. The best thing about the hotel was the location. Really central to everything. Internet very slow and tv in bedroom not working properly. We got the room through Agoda and to be honest I am not too sure it is worth the full price.

Room Tip: Would do for executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischellejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for staying with us and second I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts and sentiments with us.

Here at Raffles we strive for being an “oasis for the well-travelled” by creating emotional luxury. We deliver our brand through thoughtful and welcoming, charming and graceful service.

We are delighted to learn, that enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our services and facilities.

On the other hand, we were disappointed to read about the challenges you experienced you faced during your visit. We will address all your concerns with the respective department heads accordingly in order to prevent similar events from reoccurrence.

We would like to thank you for openly bringing these matters to our attention since only by candid comments such as yours are we able to improve our services and facilities.
Once again, thank you very much for staying with us.


Warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,421 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
541 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,520 in Beijing
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Property: Beijing Hotel NUO
Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District | No. 33 East, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#89 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing