We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #22 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My family and I stayed in the Raffles during our visit to Beijing and we were very happy with the facilities and service. The rooms were a good size for a family of 4. It is very conveniently located, next to the Wangfujiang street and close too Tiannenman Sq. It was lovely to be able to retreat into its tranquil surroundings after a hectic day sightseeing or shopping. However, my children would have love a better pool to relax in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    366
    134
    43
    15
See reviews for
326
610
112
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
victoria bc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed at the Raffles Beijing for 6 nights in September. It was simply the best. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the Chinese food section. The staffs were very helpful. The conceige recommended Da Dong for the Peking duck dinner and it was a delightful meal and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aksai
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Absolutely excellent, the rooms are above expectations, the breakfast is superb mixture of chinese and western, there seafood night in the restaurant is first class and is a must.
There is no better location in Beijing, and there are a lot of English speaking staff, and a English relations manager available for all information.
There is a happy hour every evening in the bar, and the Gym and swimming pool are very good.
Myself and two teenagers could not pick fault with this Hotel

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Gorgeous hotel in fantastic location. Staff very pleasant and helpful(most of the time)!!! We stayed in a room on the 6th floor, which was lovely with a king size bed, massive tv, seperate shower and bath, fridge. Rooms were in impecible condition and cleaned twice a day with wee extras such as fruit, flowers etc.
Our only main issue with this hotel was when we went on a day out and tried to return to the hotel to find all the streets closed off by the police due to a national day of celebration (which the hotel had not informed us about). When we called the hotel to tell them we were stranded, they basically told us there was nothing they could do and that we should try and find somewhere else to stay for the night. This would be ok if we had our passports with us, as every hotel in China requires ID (no exceptions) to check in. So basically, we were homeless for the night but paying for a 5 star hotel. Needless to say we were pretty miserable and upset. When returning to the hotel at 5:30 in the morning, when the roads finally opened up to the public, we complained to the duty manager who took our room number and said he would look in to it and get in touch-we never heard anything till the last day when we met the manager who said that letters had been sent telling guests about the holiday-we did not recieve anything!! After long discussions we managed to get our bill for room service scrapped and a free late check-out and a sincere apology!
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone-just beware of any national celebrations (or maybe carry your passport just in case)!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had a great vacation in Raffles Beijing hotel. The first room we were put in had a view to inner yard and we requested to change it to one with better view as we stayed here for ten days. The room we got was spacious on the 3rd floor and had a view to E. Chang An. Ave.

Breakfast is very good and they even make specialty coffees if requested. Other services, like arranging trips and taxis for us worked perfectly.

Only minus is that the use of the Business Center is only for Club Lounge members and they sell the package for the membership for 250 RMB's a night, which is quite hign price for only B.C. usage, as we did have already free Internet and other perks by American Express.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mghtydux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Elegant hotel catering to all one's needs. Great central location near Forbidden City, Tiannamen Square and Beijing's pretigious shopping.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelxmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We were at this hotel fro 8 days prior to taking a cruise.
We loved the place, the service, the location, the food. The hotel has a great managemet!
We would like to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,422 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
541 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,520 in Beijing
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Property: Beijing Hotel NUO
Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District | No. 33 East, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#102 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing