We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #28 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The service at this hotel was just outstanding. The hotel ambassador, John, was extraordinarily helpful as was the rest of the staff. Due to their help, we had wonderful, economical day-trips that would have been impossible, otherwise. The hotel is beautiful, American-style beds are comfortable and rooms exquisite and clean. Great, free Wifi, wish they had a TV news channel other than CNN. Would have enjoyed Fox News...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSmithSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Forbidden City and Tianamen Square. After 14 hours flying it was a treat to be treated like royalty at check in. We were sat down and offered tea whilst we were checked in. All the staff were fantastic, John the ambassador was very helpful, with useful tips. Maitre d', Mohamed from Singapore was so efficient whilst seeming like a friend. We had amazing food at the seafood buffet and also the breakfast was excellent. Afternoon tea with a complimentary glass of bubbles was a pleasure. The room was spotless and large spacious clean bathroom. Whenever we came into the lobby we were greeted by our name and a couple of queries at reception were handled very efficiently. Do not think we will be in Beijing again, but if so, definitely would stay at Raffles.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

When we arrived at the Raffles Beijing Hotel we were given a free upgrade to a Personality Heritage Suite (perhaps it was because we were staying a week?). This is a lovely large room with a huge bed! and all known conveniences.

The location is superb, around 8 minutes walk (through a small park parallel to the street) to the Forbidden City. The breakfast is great, and we also enjoyed drinks and snacks in the Writers Bar.

I would not stay anywhere else in Beijing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Arrived at this hotel with very high hopes, John very helpfull and gave us some back ground info on the hotel and surrounding area.
Check in smooth and helpfull bell boy, also gave us some info on placers to eat and so on.
As you walk in you are blown away by the sights and the trip to the room also a delight.
That's where are dream ended....
Curtains hanging off in the bedroom, shower over flowing and flooding the room.
Dressing gown old and tattie.
Would not stay again, very sad that little details could have made a great change

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Having read previous reviews on a number of hotels in the city centre of Beijing, I decided to give Raffles a try. It was rather a short stay but it was my most memorable hospitality so far with any hotel.

The hotel room was of superior quality - Grand Hotel Suite that we stayed in was really spacious with fantastic local style decor. The staff at the front desk was competent and genuine. Plus the location is the best as Wangfujing, Forbidden City and Tian'anmen square are within walking distance.

I did'nt eat in so was unsure about the food quality there. Would love to go back one day.

Beijing is a beautiful city!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed 5 nights at the Raffles 5th Oct to10th Oct.We were greeted by friendly professional staff at the entrance, including John Spooner, the hotel ambassador. To us, John is really the key to our enjoyable stay at the hotel - he has a wealth of knowledge and if you cant understand the other hotel staff, you just say "Please call John".

The buffet restaurant staff and the Manager, Abdul Rahman, are impeccable in their service. We also tried the French restaurant and the Writer's Bar for afternoon tea. Cant fault any of the services !

The room is spacious, very clean and comfortable. Being pedantic and particular about cleanliness, especially toilets, we are always so glad to walk into the hotel and back to our room, which is really a santuary.

The concierge is fantastic too . It is the attention to little details that make this hotel a 5-star hotel. We were worried that our departing flight may be delayed so we enquired with the concierge after dinner. We were told the flight information is not available till some hours later. The next morning, we went to the concierge again and he immeidately told us he has checked the flight and it is on time ! It was a busy hotel and he remembered our flight number !

Definitely highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would come back again, and again, without hesistation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed for two nights and three Days. We arrived early and our room was yet to be ready. The hotel ambassador John, a very helpful Australian gentleman helped us by upgrading our room to a suit.

Rom service is excellent. Location is fantastic. We walked to the Forbidden City and Tianamin Sq. There is plenty to do around this hotel without even having to catch a taxi!!

Bfast buffet wasn't anything great.
Very much recommend it, and I can't wait for my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozymandez O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,569 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#27 of 6,606 in Beijing
591 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District | No. 33 East, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#93 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £106 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing