We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Wow in Beijing”
Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Beijing
Ranked #29 of 6,528 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I loved just about everything about this hotel: the lobby, my room with a fabulous bathroom, the wonderful staff with excellent English, the excellent breakfast. Really a world-class experience. Given that Beijing is crowded with filthy air and pushy residents, the Regent Beijing was an oasis of calm and good customer service. I'd go back any day!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel are a bit noisier due to traffic, but have a great view (when the ai...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southerner-in-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts on your last stay with us!

We were delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose to come back again on your next stay in Beijing.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Regent Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This centrally located luxury hotel offers great value especially if one purchases the Executive Suite with the breakfast option. In addition to an ample breakfast one also receives a free two hour cocktail hour in which several wines, beers and other alcoholic beverages are offered along with assorted fruits, appetizers and dim sum. One in fact may have a small dinner in this way or at least the first dishes and the alcohol thus saving a great deal at local restaurants. Located near a subway station on line 5, this allows for easy movements around town as cabs, inexpensive as they be are often likely to find themselves in the chronic traffic mess that is this gigantic city. Staff is most helpful and accommodating (do find a cab at the airport rather than use the Hotel's service as a cab drive from the airport is less than 100 yuan as opposed to the hotel's offer of 500 yuan. The executive suite room is large with a most comfortable bathroom.Maid service could be better as the room was done up too late on several occasions and there are also issues with the air-conditioning which may not always function as desired. Nonetheless luxury and good value at the same time, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Take an executive suite with the breakfast option. Avoid hotel restaurants which are adequate at bes...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your opinion on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing!

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our Regent Club Lounge, a favorite with many of our guests.

Although you are absolutely correct about the difference in price between taxis and our limousine service from the airport, please note that the two services cannot really be compared. When you book a limousine service from us you will have a member of our team greet you just outside immigration and escort you to the Audi A6 that will be there waiting for you with a driver who knows exactly where to go without being told. I'm afraid the same can't be said for all the taxis, not considering any time wasted in line waiting for a taxi too.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you next to Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel itself is excellent, but caters to a more Asian crowd. For example, the executive lounge is set up for a more Asian clientele (which is good for experience if you are from the US/EU) and the food provided for Asian taste. The breakfast is great -with both Asian and Western foods. There is also a Morton's in the hotel, and 1949 across the street serves excellent Peking Duck. Service is excellent but things shut down early. If I were to name a drawback, it might be the need for a convenience store/pharmacy nearby, or good directions to one (was given directions to a very Chinese pharmacy that did not have what I wanted). The iconic Apple Store is a long block away (really it is several blocks) and it has a number of western stores around. And there were a few small restaurants around but many seemed far away - really needed better directions and guides from the hotel, given its location. My recommendation is to get your bearing early - and get the hotel to give you a good map of the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StationSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your last stay at the Regent Beijing!

We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location and facilities.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have traveled all over the planet and stayed at some fancy places, but none hold a candle to the Regent in Beijing. The level of service is truly amazing, which makes this hotel a true value. Instead of nickel and dime you to death (e.g., WiFi charge) all that you expect (and some things you don't expect) are provided in the rate quoted.
Little details make a difference: You need a card to use the subway? Just go to the concierge, they will lend you one with more money in it that you will ever need. Postcards need to be mailed? drop them at the concierge, they will mail them for free. Taking a taxi? The doorman will give you a card with directions to come back AND mark the taxi license number just in case you need to complain later.
Amazing, truly amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking a few moments of your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing!

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and took note of all the special little details we work on to make your stay all the more enjoyable.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you back to Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beijing Regent Hotel, offers an impressive lobby and attentive reception support. Located in central Beijing close to those upmarket shops,that in China up lift prices due to government luxury tax.
Bedrooms are well appointed, with very comfortable bed and bathroom well designed. Breakfast delivers for all tastes and pleasant service. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us!

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay as well as our location and facilities.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to major sight seeing places like Tian an men and the Forbidden City. The area itself is very chinese and close to local shopping area Wang fu jing. 2 metro stops away from the silk market. Rooms are typical business-like, nice ang quiet. Hotell staff is friendly, but speak rather poor English.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our central location to visit the nearby surroundings.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Regent. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, and the restaurants were top notch. We stayed in an executive room which was quite large and extremely well designed. We had a view of the city which was nice for watching the sunsets. The hotel is also very close to the Forbidden City and in a nice area for taking a walk or drooling over very expensive cars. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the central area of Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us!

We were delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to your family and friends coming to Beijing.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,528 in Beijing
2,459 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#35 of 6,528 in Beijing
547 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,528 in Beijing
557 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,528 in Beijing
2,926 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,528 in Beijing
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Address: No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#28 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#31 Business Hotel in Beijing
#104 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £115 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing