We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food.”
Review of Swagat Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Swagat Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "SWAGAT"means welcome in Hindi,one of the many languages in diverse India.Historically a word used to express warmth and hospitality towards an "atithi"or guest.In India Swagat is pronounced through music,colour,religion,food and fusion of cultures to say the least.Swagat restaurant carries that tradition and endeavours to welcome its every patron with lovew,melody,warmth and undeniably delectable cuisine.
Coimbatore, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Indian food.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My colleague and I visited this restaurant this evening. The food tasted good and almost authentic and the same as it tastes back home in India. The staff is friendly and welcome you with a smile. The yellow dal was good and rotis crisp and nice. I recommend this place to all looking for good Indian food in Beijing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KiranPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is my second visit with my family, the first one was with my friends. It can be a busy place but I was lucky that we got nice table and were greeted with polite and friendly staff. The service was efficient and timely and the staff cordial. Advice on choice of dishes were readily imparted.The entree arrived quickly after ordering and the mains followed with no lengthy intervals. The manager knows off the top of his head what has been ordered from each table. There is a quick turnover of customers who leave satisfied. The food is delicious and with their individual tastes, not all having the same nondescript spice flavour. Meat pieces were in recognisable chunks, succulent and soft, without the gristle and fat. Side dishes of naan bread are soft, fluffy and one cannot stop eating them dipped in the curry sauces. The meal is indeed value for money and one comes away full and contented.Overall an nice experience of dinning with family and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Beijing!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have been to numerous Indian restaurants in Beijing and they are all relativity the same. The food is ok, the service average, and the servings small.

SWAGAT has beaten them all! The food was amazing, the best Indian food I have eaten in Beijing hands down! The staff was friendly and the manager was super nice. Some of the dishes are a little pricey however the serving are bigger than other Indian restaurants that serve for the same price. Thus you get what you pay for! The staff even speak English which was a huge plus!

Worth checking out and is an awesome building with many shops and cafés.

Will be going back again to try the 45 rmb lunch from monday to friday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Indian dhaba food in Beijing!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious authentic north Indian food in Beijing! Uttranchal chef from dehradhun making authentic north indian dhaba food. Name the vegetables and he will cook them fresh!

We had palak paneer, tadka dal, aloo gobhi and fresh crispy roti... Great meal at value price..

Helpful?
5 Thank YShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I went to Swagat on the occasion of a business meeting. The ambience is perfect for this as it is very clean, the service is professional and they speak english. The taste of the food seems authentic Indian, in any case it's very tasty for the european standards. A delicious break from the habit of eating chinese food everyday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dannybunny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing