We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got even better since my first stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
Ranked #49 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
St. Gallen
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Got even better since my first stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After my first stay at this hotel at the beginning of March, right after the opening, I now stayed a full week at the new Crowne Plaza Lido. Already in March I thought that the hotel was very good, but now it got even better. The staff is more experienced, the pool is functional and the smell of fresh paint in the room is gone. I think this hotel is great, especially if you like swimming. The pool is 33m long and is perfect for swimming long distances. Besides there is also a Sauna and a big area around the pool to relax. It is also possible to relax outside. Changing rooms, showers everything nice and clean.
Also the fitness center is very good and offers a good view.
In the pool area the Jacuzzi and the kids pool is not yet operational, but I guess these features will be available soon.
What I also liked is the dinner buffet (even so I usually don't like buffets very much). First of all they have a good selection of things, second many things are prepared fresh (for example fried noodles with vegetables and other things) and third many things are served at the buffet and you don't have to help yourself. Because many things are cooked fresh, one does not have to eat something which is already sitting there for hours (of course some things are still already cooked).
Everything else is in my opinion also very good. The rooms are nice, maybe not huge, but there is more than enough space to store a lot of clothes. The breakfast is very good with a big selection of things and last but not least the staff is very friendly and nice.
Right now I really don't know any negative things which I could mention.
I will for sure come back again to this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room which does not face the airport express highway since you might hear the cars from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PureFiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest from Tripadvisor:
Thanks for sharing your valuable comment with us.
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido.
Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our members.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.
Thank you !
Anan Stackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    87
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
19
12
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great new hotel in Lido area. All the usual Chinese CP things as you would expect, very comfy beds, huge rooms, great bathrooms etc. Breakfast was good with a great range of both Chinese and International options.

I have always liked the area too. There are some really good restaurants near by and you can almost walk to 798 Art district from there. Its a little far from the nearest subway station which is a bit of a negative. On the plus side, its very convenient to the airport and (I may regret saying this!) the traffic normally doesn't start building up on the airport expressway until you are closer to the centre of Beijing.

Summing up, a great stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest from Tripadvisor
Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.
At the same time, we know you are very fond of our food and beverage. First-class accommodation environment and high quality service is our has always been the pursuit of goals.
Sincerely hope you can continue to choose our hotel next time and come to our restaurant again,
We will serve for you in a more comfortable experience and delicious food to enjoy.
Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
Anna Stackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was just perfect as usual.
I stayed here a few times and was never disappointed
Check in and out was quick and eficiant the room perfect service great I do hope they continue on like this
The room clean the bed heavenly the shower good service great it's all you can want after a long day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mashgiach
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido.
We are very glad to know that our staff service and guest room helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take your comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Anna Stackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night before flying out of Beijing airport, which is about 7 miles away.

Rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable, the only draw back was that the room was a little warm at night and the air conditioning was not on, in the morning the staff said that they would turn on the air conditioning.

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Internet was free fairly fast and reliable.

Hotel restaurant and lounges were pleasant and comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the air conditioning to be switched on when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Gandrews
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Anna Stackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I visited Beijing during April 2014. I stayed a various hotels but this one jumped out! As the Crowne Plaza only opened weeks before my arrival the hotel was is fantastic condition. The rooms are spacious and give a traveller a moment of privacy without a busy environment. The staff of the Hotel did evrything possible to help and support a great stay. Although getting a taxi might be difficult a nice place to stay when in Beijing

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanhattumGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear VanhattumGuido ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom is nice and
staff is friendly made your stay experience more memorable.
We will continue to strive in delivering quality services,allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here twice since it opened a month ago the service is great they are really trying to be helpful and nice the room are nice the bed comfortable the shower great and the common areas clean and magnificent
Like all new hotels the need to work on the glitches like getting a taxi takes hours... front desk staff still training so everything take very long time especialy after a long and tiring day.
hopfully they will be perfect the next time i stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mashgiach
Thank you for your most kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for complementing our room and service. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to approve on and on which we can certainly do better.
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your positive experience of Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido with other Tripadvisor readers.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice, brand new hotel at the Beijing Lido area (opened March 1st 2014).
I stayed there for three nights from March 2nd on.
The location is very good (about 20 to 30 min. from the airport) with many restaurant options around the hotel.
The room was nice, not very big, but with many options to store everything.
The bathroom was also very nice with a large shower and a separate bath tub.
The gym is great and the pool looks very good as well, however it was not yet opened, when I was there.
The breakfast buffet was great, really amazing and in my opinion better than at many other 5 star hotels in China to which I have been.
Everyone was really very nice at the hotel but this might be due to the fact that it is brand new and there were not yet really many visitors.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which faces the Lido placa and not the Airport Express highway. This should be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PureFiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing Lido C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear PureFiction
We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our location, room, gym, breakfast and food but most of all our dedicated employees.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#125 of 6,517 in Beijing
453 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#65 of 6,517 in Beijing
379 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NUO Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,517 in Beijing
355 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#16 of 6,517 in Beijing
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
Address: No.6 Jiangtai Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido 4.5*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido is The Place To Meet for work or holiday in your next visit to Beijing. Our hotel is conveniently located at Chaoyang district in the center of the Lido Area, famous for its up-market residents, international medical centers, restaurants & bars. The hotel is only 17km from Beijing Int’l Airport and close to Wangjing Area. Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Metro L10&15 and readily available taxis in the district. All of hotel guestrooms feature flat-screen TV, satellite channels, a large workspace and high-speed internet access. Hotel boasts 1600sqm of flexible event space in 7 meeting rooms, including a grand ballroom that can seat up to 800 guests. Let Crowne Meetings Director tailor our facilities to suit your event’s needs, whether it is a boardroom meeting, exclusive product launch or annual company dinner. Our master chefs will craft full banquet menus, customized cocktail receptions or refreshing working lunches for your events. Renew your body with a workout or swim in our modern Fitness Center featuring one of Chaoyang district's largest indoor swimming pool with a sun roof. Treat yourself to the finest cuisine at our signature Chinese restaurant offering the best in traditional Cantonese cuisine, our all-day dining Café Lido and convenient room service. Then relax with an evening cocktail at our T-Zone Lobby Bar or Craft Bar. Stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Lidoand let us host your next event in Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing