We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Ranked #563 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel in february 2012 for a second time. Overall is not a bad hotel since the location is very convenient but there are several disappointing items.
The worst part is the mattress, it’s extremely hard. The coils seems to get stuck in your back. For me it was important since the jet lag wakes you up and then there is no way to sleep again
Do not expect a ‘european continental’ breakfast. Bad coffee, slice of bread, and bacon. Although if you like Chinese food for breakfast looked quite good.
On the positive things, clean bathroom, clean room. The best thing is the location. It’s located in the second ring and there are plenty of restaurants to eat nearby. If you like European food there is a shopping mall at walking distance with free access to Internet
Internet is not free, but is not very expensive. You have to pay (2.5 euros per day) for a lan connection. Although is not very reliable, I tried to connect a couple of times and I was not able to connect. I ended up using the business center.
I will say that is a three star hotel, although four stars for Chinese standards

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patxi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe double room but wished we had been able to check out after the first night. The location is good but the staff weren't at all welcoming and very little English spoken. The room was big and the bathroom was modern, free internet in the room but the big problem was the bed which was as hard as rocks - we didn't get a good night's sleep the whole time we were there. The room included a full kitchen but there were no crockery, cutlery or pots provided, so what was the point? The rickety floor lamp fell over in the night and the glass shattered everywhere.

When we went up to the Business Centre to get some help with booking train tickets, the guy was literally fast asleep at his desk - when he woke up, he didn't speak English but we had Chinese friends with us to interpret. He took a phone call in the middle of the conversation and then just abandoned us when someone else came in.

The carpet in the lifts is changed everyday to indicate the day of the week, but it was filthy every time. Our room had a faint smell of sewage when we opened the door each time as did the entrance to the hotel so we did not risk eating there.

Would never stay there again or recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I am from US. This hotel looks same from outside as shown in the picture but rooms does not look like shown in picture. I had to change three rooms and all were same dirty. This is not four star or business hotel.
Good:
1. location - if you are taking subway.
2. Price if you are staying alone
3. Bell boy was very helpful in getting taxi and solving few other issues even though he did not know English.
4. Free Internet and breakfast
Bad:
1. Location - if you need to take taxi. No one wanted to come to the hotel and it was hard to get taxi to go to tourist area.
2. BED - really hard beds. You get used to with it but first night will be miserable
3. Carpet - really shabby inside the room, hallway and elevator
4. light - not enough light in the room and specially in bathroom
5. Bathroom - Bathroom has glass door and can see what some one is doing in from the room which is OK but shower door was not locking and drain was bad so water spills in bathroom floor and not usable after taking shower. Don't use everything from bathroom because some are selling items and they will charge you.
6. Breakfast - mostly cater towards Chinese. But still OK because they had omlett station
7. Front Desk - They don't know English and if some one knows it's limited to check you in the hotel. After that you are on your own. Anything you ask, they point toward outside. I ask for taxi and they said outside, I asked for tour and they said outside. I asked for Taxi to airport. They were not sure what airport so I showed them my Itinerary so they asked taxi driver to take me to airport but did not tell which terminal and ended up at terminal 2 instead of terminal 3. Also, during check out they wanted to charge me full amount even though I booked and pay though internet site. It took me 15 mins to explain and even then they charged me 100 RMB more in taxes.

In the end, I would not suggest any western traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

the place needs renovation. it's white/beige interior has become greyish yellowish white/beige. carpet is peeling off and furniture start to look shabby. my wardrobe door was jammed and the electric water kettle provided was out of order. other than that, the room and bathroom are clean.
service is not superb. it took them 2 hours and 4 phone calls to send a technician to fix my wardrobe door. staff does speak sufficient english. i was unfortunately was served by an unfriendly staff when checked out.
location is great for eating out, especially a night. there's a big 7-eleven within walking distance. subway line 2 and 5 are within 10 min walk.
internet was not part of the room rate. they charged cny30/day or cny7/hour

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The hotel is ideal for business travellers or leisure. It is central, it is clean and comfy, it is cheap and most important it has western type breakfast. Most of the employees spoke good english and we were able to check in and out in no time. The only thing it is kind of weird is the bathroon, you feel like you have no privacy at all because it is surronded by glass insted of wall!! But i you re travelling alone or you can live with that the rest is ok!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evisalonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#99 of 6,606 in Beijing
256 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Hotel New Otani Chang Fu Gong
Hotel New Otani Chang Fu Gong
#45 of 6,606 in Beijing
747 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
#95 of 6,606 in Beijing
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qianyuan International Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qianyuan International Business Hotel

Address: No.19 Dongzhimennei Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100007, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#300 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £72 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qianyuan International Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qianyuan International Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qianyuan International Business Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing