We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money, great for the money we've paid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qianyuan International Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Ranked #1,564 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“value for money, great for the money we've paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

The hotel is ideal for business travellers or leisure. It is central, it is clean and comfy, it is cheap and most important it has western type breakfast. Most of the employees spoke good english and we were able to check in and out in no time. The only thing it is kind of weird is the bathroon, you feel like you have no privacy at all because it is surronded by glass insted of wall!! But i you re travelling alone or you can live with that the rest is ok!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evisalonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    39
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

If you can book this hotel for £25 or so a night, then it's probably a reasonable place to stay for a few nights in Beijing. Unfortunately its impressive exterior and its name - a socalled 'international business hotel' - are not matched by the interior which reminded me of the 1980s in Beijing. The corridors (we were on the 7th floor) smelt musty, as did the room. The room was OK (the hardest bed I've slept on since I was a student in China in the 1970s!) though the carpet and chairs were grubby, as was the shower curtain (which one needed to put across the glass wall if one wanted a bit of privacy). The heavy glass door to the bathroom was difficult to open, particularly from the inside.

Some people have commented on the good location - there are plenty of restaurants around (as there are in many places in Beijing) but it's around a 15 minute walk (maybe 10 if you hurry) from Dongzhimen metro station. underground or inexpensive taxis).
We actually chose this hotel for two nights - on a short return visit to Beijing from Tokyo (before flying back to the UK) because we thought it would be closer to Dongzhimen - where the airport express train goes from. It was actually almost as cheap to take a taxi from the hotel direct to the airport (it's not far from the airport expressway) - which we did. There are plenty of hotels in better locations for sightseeing etc. (whether you choose to use the underground, which is modern and efficient, or the inexpensive taxis.) Also, the hotel may not be as economical as it seems. While any hotels offer free internet access (with your own computer), we were charged around £10 a day - the alternative was to move to a more expensive room with free internet.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surprised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colnbrook
Level Contributor
232 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

I got a very good deal through booking the hotel via bookings.com (£28). Upon arriving at the hotel and entering my room - I realised that the price I paid was just right - it is no way worth more than the price I paid - despite the prices showing RMB 998 (Approx £99) at the hotel. The room itself was a standard room with king-size bed, it was pleasant and I had a nice view of below. The bathroom is....an interesting glass cubicle - but none the less - it serves the purpose. The room it self was a modest size - and the air-con worked a treat where it very quickly heated up the room.
The bed was very hard – it took a while to get used to it, but even then – I looked forward to coming home and sleeping in a proper bed.
The TV has 2 English channels and 1 French channel the other 60+ are Chinese.
During check-in the hotel could not find my booking and hence I did not get my breakfast included - despite having booked it, not a big problem - as there are ample restaurants lined up and down the road - which open at a very early hour.
The hotel is in a good spot - there are 2 subway stations in close vicinity and a 7-11 and McD's are not too far away.
Also - be aware you will need to put down a deposit for the room when you arrive - either cash or card, which will be returned when you leave.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

Qianyuan was a very nice hotel based on Chinese standards. The room decor was very pleasant, but the walls are very thin. You can hear everything in the hall and adjacent rooms, so bring earplugs. The beds are very hard, harder than the other hotels I stayed. The shower door leaked and flooded the bathroom floor but I remedied this by pointing shower head at the wall.. This hotel provides room safes unlike the other hotels I stayed. The rooms were clean, staff was helpful, and location was perfect.

It was just a 5-10 minute walk from Beixingqao and Dongzhimen subway stations. You can catch the 916 bus at Dongzhimen bus stop to Mutianyu Great Wall. The hotel is located on a very busy street that has tons of restaurants. I recommend the Yunan noodle shop across the street, order the fried noodles for 10 RMB. There is also an excellent massage place across the street that cost 99 RMB for 1.5 hr foot and shoulder massage. It is also located just 10 min walking distance from the llama temple, Confucian temple and Imperial Academy.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anastosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Oriental Garden Hotel
Oriental Garden Hotel
#168 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#100 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
#119 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Home Inn (Beijing Dongzhimen)
Home Inn (Beijing Dongzhimen)
#488 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qianyuan International Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qianyuan International Business Hotel

Property: Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Address: No.19 Dongzhimennei Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100007, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qianyuan International Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Qianyuan International Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qianyuan International Business Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing