We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very classical room, terriffic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #92 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very classical room, terriffic”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Last month we stayed in sihe courtyard hotel for 3 days, that's a pleasant trip. When we check in they give us 2 cups of cold orange juice, very good, that day is so hot. Our room is very classical, a large bed with bed valance, so beautiful. In Beijing, we went to a restaurant, the name is Donglaishun Hotpot Restaurant, delicious, we like that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    136
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
96
155
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEIJING
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My friend and I really had a good time at Beijng Sihe Courtyard Hotel! We werelooking forward to having an authetic Chinese experience and we found it here. it is a very nice countyard. Everyone was so helpful and kind. How quiet can it be in the center of beijing!
The hotel was not far from Forbidden City. Very convenient for us to go there by bike.
Everything was excellent, more than we've could expect. A very nice start of the journey!

Room Tip: room tip: courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STOY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed three nights at the Sihe Courtyard Hotel and really loved the experience. We used their courtesy bicycles which enabled us to truly experience the backstreets of Beijing and daily life of millions of people. It is a terrific way to see and experience the city and the location is terrific to enable visitors to not only see the tourist destinations but the everyday life. It is a small hotel, staff are very friendly and keen to practice their English. The breakfast offers variety and you can order cooked egg dishes at no extra cost. Love the courtyard which is a great place to relax and plan your day. We would stay again.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and reception is not open after hours and many taxi drivers find it difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSpeidel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than two times, it's near the famous commercial street, we rent bikes to Houhai, Lama Temple, very interesting, and the bike is free, very human and environmental protection. The yard is in a hutong, near commercial street but quiet, I love this environment.

Room Tip: We live in deluxe room, the size is ok for us..Standard room is a little small, one person is ok, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Yesterday with my colleague to have a meeting in Beijing, Beijing has been in the rain, so we decided not to go out today, sitting in the room to see out the window the rain feel good, open the windows to smell the soil atmosphere, all the staff warmly, be polite to greet us, we reserved a standard room, because we are two men, so the front desk manager specially give us a free upgrade to deluxe twin room, thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElisabethSuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Have stayed in this hotel, last time with her husband to honeymoon, this time to attend the meeting, but so warm, the grass of the yard long out, lilies open, front remember me ,specifically tofree upgrade room, let me experience a VIP, really comfortable, and enjoyed courtyards Internet, I like it here

Room Tip: The yard of the room is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qufu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed at the Sihe Courtyard hotel with my parents in mid-April 2012. We had quite a pleasant stay. In a city where everything is changing in the blink of an eye, this hotel provided a glimpse into old-world Beijing. It was down a hutong, or narrow passage way, and is somewhat hidden, despite the short distance to the Forbidden City (about a 25 minute walk). Just walking down the hutong to the hotel, you are able to see old men playing cards and children running freely.

The hotel is intimate and small. There are rooms of assorted sizes circling a quiet courtyard. Our room was uniquely decorated with traditional Chinese furniture, yet still had a modern bathroom, which made my mom happy! Also, the beds are super comfortable, which is kind of a rarity in China. The only downfall was that there were quite a few ants that came into our room.

The hotel also included a breakfast (!). It consisted of toast, fruit, baozi (steamed buns), but they also made eggs to order.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyColorfulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#47 of 6,474 in Beijing
558 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The HuLu Hotel
The HuLu Hotel
#80 of 6,474 in Beijing
255 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#75 of 6,474 in Beijing
243 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#108 of 6,474 in Beijing
451 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel

Property: Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Address: No.5 Dengcao Hutong Dongsi South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#31 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#76 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Beijing Courtyard Hotel has been built up base on 400 Years historic construction Si He Yuan, The said place was the former residence of famous Chinese artist Mr. Mei Lan Fang. 10 minutes walking distance from WangFuJing, the travel and commercial center of Beijing. The spacious guest rooms are sharing the beautiful inner and outer courtyard and patio with each other, and decorated by the antique furniture those are carved with dragon and phoenix, the symbol of Chinese ancient nobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Beijing
Beijing Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing