We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #100 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is a traditional courtyard home at the hutongs nicely converted to a warm and comfortable hotel. The room though a little small but is very clean with beautiful traditional chinese furniture...loved it. It is convenient located within walking distance to the subway station and Wangfujin street. Along the way from the hotel to the subway, you get to see and experience the locals' daily life and there are numerous local style restaurants and small shops selling various items. It is a interesting walk. The girls at the hotel are most helpful especially arranging for the taxi to send us to the airport at 5.00am and called to ensure that the taxi arrived on time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

we had a very good experience, our first to bejing. this hotel was comfortable, excellent service, good breakfasts daily. they provided an airport taxi pickup , as well as short errand service to the bank. we walked to the forbidden city from this hotel, and the staff arranged our tour to the great wall. they gave me a small birthday gift on my birthday, very thoughtful. this level of service wasn't equaled later on our same trip to shanghai, then hong kong.

Room Tip: the rear of the complex was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is my first time to China,it is great to stay at sihe courtyard hotel.located in hutong,we can see local people's daily life,which is part of travel .Although a little small,the room is clean,with comfortable bed and silk sheet.flowers are blooming in the courtyard. the staff are helpful and always give us suggestions for our trip .dongsi subway station is walk distance,using subway is convenient and fast .will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a hutong, so first-time foreigners will surely feel the different atmosphere. Breakfast is served in a small room, with 3 options of Chinese cooked food and assorted cereals, yogurt, cheese plus orange juice. The room was clean yet the conditions indoors are generally rather modest.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just got back from a week staying at the Sihe hotel and had a great experience. Initially, I was a little worried that a hutong hotel would be gimmicky and not a good choice for our family (we were traveling with my 76 year old FIL as well as my three sons 10, 10, 11). Fortunately, that was not the case at all. We had two rooms that opened onto the central courtyard and they were nicely appointed with very modern bathrooms. My sons enjoyed sitting in the courtyard reading their books under the flowering trees. Breakfast was a hodge podge of Chinese and Western dishes and everything was good and filling. There were quite a few other families staying at the hotel the same week we did. I am not sure if it is always the case or due to it being Spring Break in so many locations.
The walk from the hutung to the subway was quick and easy. Lots of kids and families in the hutung who would smile and wave to us as we went by. My sons travel with a basketball and would find other kids along the walk who wanted to dribble and shoot with them so that was fun. We even got everyone haircuts ($3US) in one of the hutung barbershops we would pass along the walk to the metro.
Staff was all very friendly and helpful. My kids have been very fortunate to have stayed in many really nice places around the world and they all said this was one of their favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My family (kids ages 7 and 4) have just spent a week at Sihe Hotel. We had a great stay. The staff were extremely helpful giving us advice and finding out information. They arranged a taxi to the great wall and again that was smooth and great. The buffet breakfast was superb and very kid friendly.

Sihe is close to the subway so very convenient.

Staying at Sihe gave us a lovely Chinese flavour to our stay in Beijing and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Peaceful, charming, comfortable, welcoming are some of the words that come to mind when I think of Sihe Courtyard hotel. This place does not skip a beat!
Service: English speaking, Fair (the extra bed is broken therefore for the same price we will provide a single bed room-xiexie!), Accomodating and Helpful (directions to restaurants, etc.)
Room: Clean, comfortable beds, warm duvet, a safe for passports, etc, charming tea set (cafe alternative as well), temp. room was just right, deco: Ancient Chinese...awesome!
Breakfast: Western-Eastern...tasty, egg options (omelette, scrabbled, etc) included:)
Would definitely return and recommend!

Room Tip: Make sure to bring explicit directions for your driver/taxi...Huotongs are tricky to drive in so do...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#45 of 6,531 in Beijing
574 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The HuLu Hotel
The HuLu Hotel
#84 of 6,531 in Beijing
259 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#74 of 6,531 in Beijing
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel

Address: No.5 Dengcao Hutong Dongsi South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#31 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#76 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Beijing Courtyard Hotel has been built up base on 400 Years historic construction Si He Yuan, The said place was the former residence of famous Chinese artist Mr. Mei Lan Fang. 10 minutes walking distance from WangFuJing, the travel and commercial center of Beijing. The spacious guest rooms are sharing the beautiful inner and outer courtyard and patio with each other, and decorated by the antique furniture those are carved with dragon and phoenix, the symbol of Chinese ancient nobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Beijing
Beijing Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing