We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Zhanle Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shijia House(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renbao Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
191
66
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
66
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyanyue hutongboutique hotelyogurtlovely courtyardhutong experienceevery morningsmall hotelmodern amenitiestraditional beijingdongsi stationquiet at nighttaxi driverwe loved our staydumplingschinese culturespent nightsfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This was our first trip to Beijing and we're very excited to stay at this hotel. We were already expecting that it is going to be a long walk to the main road so the location didn't really bothered us that much.

Let's start with the hotel itself. The place is a very beautifully restored old house with modern amenities which include wifi access inside your room and all throughout the hotel. The hotel staff were all very accommodating and gave us tips on where to go as well as asking us if we need anything. We loved the garden setting in the middle of the hotel wherein you can just sit, read a book and relax. The rooms were cleaned everyday and spacious enough to fit in 2 medium sized luggage, beds are very comfortable as well. The room also comes with a taxi card where you can show the taxi driver places of interest in chinese. Breakfast needs a little improvement but enough to fill the tummy.

The bad side - the location is a little bit inconvenient but as i said we were prepared for the long walk, what we were not prepared for was the fact that taxi drivers are not willing to drive you back to the hotel even if you have the hotel's card because the street itself is very narrow. A piece of advice if you wish to stay here - ask the hotel concierge to write in the card an instruction to taxi drivers to drop you off the corner of the main road so that the taxi drivers will be willing to take you back to the hotel.

Overall, Beijing is a very beautiful city but a little bit inconvenient in general. But if you are prepared for those long walks then you'll probably enjoy this city more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbtgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This was our first visit to Beijing. This hotel is hidden in de hutong of Beijing. It's a beautiful oasis of rest after the busy touristic sites of Beijing. Dinner and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was exactly the kind of experience we'd been hoping it would be! Beautifully restored rooms to modern standards in a historic building, spacious, nicely decorated with Chinese furnishings. Exceptional staff who were very helpful with any question, planning our trip to the Great Wall, arranged airport transfers, gave us a book of "flashcards" with all the destinations around Beijing to show to taxis where we wanted to go, prepared really nice breakfast every morning and dinner a couple of nights. We stayed 10 days and would definitely stay here again. The walk through the alleyway from the main road was something to be gotten used to, but proved to be safe and an important part of the hutong/old Beijing experience (as did the hotel, in comfort and style). Personal, boutique atmosphere and worth the price. Reliable internet. Lovely dining area. No fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This hotel is in an refurbished old compound and is beautifully done. The rooms are beautiful and all face the courtyard. The restaurant serves good food and seems to cater to a local art crowd, which gives it a very cool vibe. The staff were all very friendly and the location is good. The only problem is that there is no Chinese name for the hotel and no one knows where it is, so you have to carry the hotel's business card with you if you want to take a taxi back. It's in the middle of an old hutong so can be tough for even the local cab drivers to find.

Overall it's a great, peaceful Beijing experience that feels cool, local and authentic (sort of). But mostly just cool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

For those reviews whining about the location - the whole point is that you are deep inside a traditional hutong and not on a main street in a big western hotel. If that appeals then this is a charming and wonderful place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was exactly as portrayed. The staff are helpful if not totally fluent in English.

Walking back and forth along the hutong was one of the highlights of our Beijing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews