We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anncient surroundings, perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Ranked #71 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and could have stayed forever. The staff is SO attentive, literally walking us to local restaurants to make sure we didn't get lost. The building is the former residence of the court musicians, 500 years old and absolutely charming. Quite inner courtyard with a lovely pond in the middle, complete with turtles fish and a lizard that looks straight out of prehistory. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated, huge freestanding tub to soak in after a ten hour day walking, very nice glass enclosed shower, really perfect. Excellent high speed Internet, gracious service at all hours, and an excellent location in a Hutong with great restaurants and street food all around. The could enlarge their beer and wine selection, and while the breakfast was good the dinner was not great. but other than that no complaints at all, would definitely recommend and would stay again if I get back to Beijing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof4traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone. Everyone in my group said that it was the highlight of their trip. From "Jane" the friendly, professional, and beautiful manager to the intelligent, friendly, and courteous desk staff like "Eddie" I felt like I was treated like a family member or good friend come to visit. Every need was taken care of and they quickly and happily tried to fulfill our every request. The food both breakfast and dinner was superb! The staff was happy and smiling. The hotel was serene, tranquil, and relaxing. It's old Chinese feel, but modern, beautiful, and artistically decorated interiors make it a wonderful diamond in the rough of the Hutong district of Beijing. Also it is very close to a lot of major attractions. My reviews are usually pretty honest with at least one or two issues to prepare for but this hotel is perfect in almost every way. Don't be surprised by the small walk down a side street to get there. That, to me is one of the special attributes to this Hotel. A diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Prefect place to explore Bejing. Wunderful helpful management who speaks excellent English. Breakfast is a perfect mix of European and Chinese Cuisine. It is a lovely calm place to stay to enjoy Bejing. For Taxi driver a bit difficult to find, therefore let them email your a description how to find Cote Cour in Chinese. We really had a great time and enjoyed it very much in the lovely room and the wonderful court yard.

Room Tip: We had a fantastic room and I believe there are only calm and quiet rooms as it is a court yard Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbie01011985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel hidden away in one of Beijing's Hutongs. Behind the red door are well kept rooms and very helpful staff who have a good grasp of English. The breakfast on offer is quite nice, staff will also welcome you for an evening drink. A word of advice is to keep your shower time short as there is a tendency for the bathroom to become temporarily flooded as the shower is not fully enclosed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we cannot find one negative argument on the hotel as such, perhaps the location is not top notch although we like the atmosphere of the Hutong areas but sometimes, without a scooter, it's a little inconvenient to get there. I will highly recomment this oasis in Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max_kung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in close proximity of the best of Beijing. Hutongs are the old traditional neighbourhoods in China, and this one is fabulous. Great staff, amazing rooftop, and most importantly a wonderful way to experience a traditional stay. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GlobeTrotter_80days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this 14 room hotel in a Beijing, located in a traditional houtong area, 20 minute walking distance from the Forbidden City. The comfortable rooms designed in a combination of traditional elements and modern comforts, frame a peacefull courtyard with a small fishpool and a sitting area. The staff was fantastic - spoke english and was very helpfull with anything from buying tickets to the bullet train to writing "vegeterian" in chinese for us to show the local noodles joint. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank miri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#19 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,371 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Hotel Hulu Courtyard
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#38 of 6,568 in Beijing
518 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#112 of 6,568 in Beijing
437 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cote Cour Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cote Cour Beijing

Address: No.70 Yanyue Hutong | Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cote Cour Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing is a neoclassical Chinese courtyard-style boutique hotel that is fully equipped with modern amenities. We are located in Yanyue Hutong within an historical protected hutong area of the city which used to serve as a rehearsal area for royal musicians during China’s dynastic period. We aim to provide you with a stress free and sustainable living environment, with dedicated staff and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cote Cour Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing