We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanda Vista Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
885
500
132
43
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
500
132
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofitel beijingsofitel brandstar hotelpillow menuthe club loungebreakfast buffetplatinum memberbeautiful hotelhotel experiencesilk marketbusiness districtexecutive floorbusiness tripsubway stationbusiness hotelforbidden citywalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip & enjoyed the whole stay. Staff is very helpful and makes you feel personally welcome. I was offered a business card of the manager with a phone # to call if i ran into issues while away from the hotel. The rooms are nice and air is specially filtered to be clean. Breakfast buffet was very good. Will happily stay here again when I am in Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkahn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Jkahn3,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your recognition with all our staff which I am sure will be a great encouragement to them.
Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful room, spacious, very comfortable bedding. Quite spectacular lobby. About a ten minute walk to the subway. No convenience store nearby, but there is a big Walmart Store 1/2 block away, open late, underground, where you can buy anything you want. Decent location for Beijing, not difficult to get to the airport by taxi, and not far from most Beijing tourist attractions by taxi, or subway.

Food was really excellent here, but very expensive. Only a few sandwiches on the menu were sort of reasonable, the rest of the items were sort of outrageous. But I doubt anyone could complain about the food quality. Very beautiful restaurants in the hotel, nice lobby area.

Compared to prices of other first class Beijing hotels, I thought this was a bit of a bargain for the money. Bathroom was especially big and nice, and great French Lanvin amenities in there.

The hotel is pretty close to the silk market, great building for tourists shopping, maybe a 20 minute walk, or a short taxi ride. Nearby are some other big modern shopping centers. I saw some airline and train ticket offices very close to the hotel.

One serious complaint is that most of the staff, other than the front desk, concierge and valet people, don't speak any English. To order from room service was very difficult, and even in the restaurants, some basic requests like "coke with ice" weren't understood by most people. I don't know why a hotel of this high quality doesn't make a bigger effort to teach staff some basic things. The maids didn't understand anything, not even the room numbers. So just be patient and you can likely communicate, but it's not always fast, right or easy.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are on corners, and other rooms nearby can diagonally look right into your room, so there could be a lack of privacy in some rooms. Views weren't particularly good, especially since the Beijing sky is usually not real clear, so asking for a high floor view won't do much good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Pattayainsider,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Regarding the language barrier issue, please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our training department for their follow up and improvement.
Thank you for your notice.
Best regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A Luxurious hotel located in CDB area; beautiful rooms... The problem is only to move around in Beijing, but it is not hotel problem but the city problem.. too much traffic to go to Forbidden City, Heaven's Temples...
Room are excelent, staff very helpfull, and the breakfast is incredibly good!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Marcilio C,
Happy to read your comment on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Hope you have enjoyed your stay. The traffic in Beijing is indeed very tough for travellers especially during peak hours.
If we have chance to have stay with us again in the future, our concierge would be very happy to assist you with a more flexible city tour schedule and avoid traffics.
all the best,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Sofitel in Beijing and it was a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and it was close to quite a few nice areas. I went to Beijing and didn't plan any tours but the hotel staff worked with me to plan a wonderful self paced trip. The food was delicious and there was a combination of traditional, American and Indian... all delicious. I would definitely stay at the Sofitel again....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somwatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2013

Dear Somwatie,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our hotel and enjoyed Beijing.
There is a lot to discover in Beijing and we hope we can be your second "home" next time during your holiday.
Looking forward to your stay.
Best,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

very nice location, about 30 minutes from airport (w/o traffic) otherwise about 45 minutes.
metro station about max 5 minutes walking distance.
rooms according to sofitel standards.
very very good concierge service!!! best knowledge! all arrangements nicely made and without any problem.
service in coffeeshop was very weak, but mainly because lack of english. food was very good.
breakfast with a wide selection.
a late check out was available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Dots-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Dotstextil,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Happy to see your recognition on our concierge services. Regarding the service and English skill level issue in the VIC buffet restaurant, please rest assured that I have already shared your feedback with the outlets manager and the Director of F&B. They will arrange specific trainings to improve the general English level.
Thank you for your notice.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews