We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacational stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #42 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    465
    114
    37
    38
See reviews for
120
253
90
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Level Contributor
669 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Great and impressive building, impeccable service and nice and quiet rooms.
In Beijing CBD this is ideally located for most of the business travellers.
Although all the staff does not master the English language, they are attentive to details and are listening.
Impressive choice of restaurants too, nice bar and lounge are. They have a chauffeur service from and to the airport too.
Recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear ClubGGG,
Glad to receive your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your recognition as well as the suggestion for English skill improvement with all our staff.
Hope we can have you stay with us again in the near future.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Yes, it is in a good location on Metro line 1. Yes, the rooms are nicely decked out ready for wedding reception guests. Yes, the wifi works most of the time. Yes, there is a pretty good gym. Oh, and yes the food is good.

But its twice the price of other equally good hotels in Beijing. It is next to one of the noisiest main roads in Beijing. The room service menu is a rip off. My tip is go out of the back of the hotel, turn left and walk for one minute and on the left is a Walmart. There you can get great fresh melons, grapes and pineapples for almost nothing.

The only thing that might impress the gullible is the typical enormous foyer. But once you've seen one you know that this is all facade. Its a fantasy, there is no real character or personality. I wish they could keep to the ideals of the founders of Accor and provide the best French style and culture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. The exec floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Nemo149,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation regarding the room service and the foyer. We do strive for excellence and French Elegance. Please rest assured that I will share your feedback with our management team for reference.
I hope we can serve you better in the future.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was picked for us a as part of a tour in China. We encountered problems with the language - their English is not great and were glad we had a chinese guide when we needed to change rooms (no hot water). Breakfast was very good but do not expect to get served at 6:00 although this is the advertised opening time. 6:30 works much better!

Room Tip: Check for hot water before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Kiwitraveller063,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is nice to receive recognition from you and I will share your feedback with our management team.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Beijing to compare my last experience with the brand name. The accommodation was excellent, the Food was great, freshly prepared and for all taste buds, people, culture, and religion. Our request were met in very short time, with a friendly smile. The service in all areas were excellent. The price and value has out classed my experience at the Hilton Beijing and the JW Marriot in the Philippines.

Room Tip: check in early for a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirputh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear SIrputh,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will definitely share your recognition to all our staff which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of them.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Nice luxurious hotel with large well appointed rooms . Pool and workout facilities are clean and quiet. Hotel is between 2 subway stops. Breakfast is amazing lots to choose from.. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlissimo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Carlissimo,
Glad to see your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our staff which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of them.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#15 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#146 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing