We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #45 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Beijing”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Superb Hotel, They care for you ensure everything for you.
Just small language problem.
For indians Breakfast is best, other option is Walmart adjacent to it.

Go for Shopping to Wang Ji fung/Silk Street through Subway.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karuneshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    475
    121
    39
    42
See reviews for
121
264
96
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

this hotel was beautiful!! from the lobby, to the rooms, gym, pool.. the attention to detail was impressive..high ceilings, smells really good, great decor!

we got a room with double beds and this can comfortably fit 4 people.. they also have a pillow catalogue so you can choose what kind of pillow to use during your stay (although I didn't get to try this one out). bathroom was nice.. you can watch TV while relaxing in the tub.. fabulous bath products from L'occitane. bathroom also has a giant window to overlooking the bedroom..but there are motorized curtains that you can close for privacy..

location is excellent.. it's right beside a mall and walmart where you can buy snacks, water, sandwiches, etc.

i only have 2 negative things to say about the hotel:
1. we asked for help from housekeeping about our hairdryer and bathtub and he was kind of grumpy. not smiling and accomodating at all..even felt like he was stomping to do what we were asking for
2. we had to go down to the lobby a few times because our rooms keys won't work. we needed to have it changed a few times

other than that, i would go back to Beijing just to stay at this hotel! :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Very good location clean and nicely presented hotel.
Front desk is under trained and slow
maybe a bit of training could assist!
Shower design is poor! Don't try to turn it on as you can't get to the taps without getting wet, so once you have it on and want to adjust you either burn or freeze yourself.
Buffet breakfast and dinner is very nice but over 3 nights they didn't change even 1 dish.So if your the chef you have got an easy life.
Either way hotel is very good,but would think the General Manager
needs to start working.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Sofitel can be excellent to poor - like the one in Bangkok (Silom Road, fabulous! Central Plaza, tired and old). This is new and looks lavish from outside but once you get in, not everything is great. Reception is manned poorly, max 3 and most of the time 3 for this large scale. Our room looked fab when we entered and turned out lots of cheap furniture falling apart, including our bathroom (had to call for maintenance twice - bathroom don't flush, shower didn't work). After staying at the great Longemont in Shanghai, I wonder if every country has to have a chain hotel. A local can do better?

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_and_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I am so glad that I decided to stay at the Sofitel. I've had such good success with other Sofitels in the past and this one was the absolute best. It took a while to figure out where I should stay to see all of the attractions. This hotel is only two blocks away from the nearest subway entrance. You can easily navigate the subways from this location.

My check-in was very quick and courteous. As I waited I simply admired the grand entrance and how beautiful the hotel was. Very impressive. My room was one of the nicest 5 star hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in. Marble bathroom, quartz tiled shower, beautiful dark wood desk and the wallpaper was gorgeous. I had an amazing view of the CCTV building and of the Choayang district. The whole room felt rich and decadent and the bed was one of the MOST comfortable I've ever slept on.

One of the best parts of the hotel was the M bar. It's on the 6th floor I think and was a world class vodka bar. Live music and DJ, super friendly staff. Honestly I didn't want to leave after a week. I will be going back as soon as I can. On my last day I took to the spa and indulged in a two hour massage. It was one of the best massages I've ever had, the ambiance in the room was second to none.

I can't imagine having a better experience in another hotel in Beijing. I won't even bother trying to find a better one. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations and the most amazing part was that it wasn't expensive! About a 100 dollars a night and worth every penny.

The hotel is directly next door to wal-mart, not that I was too excited about that but if you need something its there. Also, its within walking distance to Wangfujing, the NICEST mall in the world. Not the biggest, but, the NICEST. I have never seen more luxury brands in one building in my life. The only thing Wangfujing is missing is Louis Vuitton and its within walking distance of the Sofitel also. On the lower level of Wangfujing is subway access so that you can continue on to your sight seeing without walking back outside.

The Sofitel in Chaoyang is one of the nicest hotels you will find in Beijing. Excellent location and I bet you won't want to leave either.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Love the Le Pre Lenotre restaurant and been staying in this hotel many many times, service is not too bad and love the club room. Recommended

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nicklol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Hotel is beautiful, really nice lobby, fantastic large pool, gym. Rooms are spacious and very stylish. I got a good 3 nights for the price of 4 deal on the Sofitel website.
Service is good, English not as prevalent as in Shanghai hotels but there is enough staff who speak it to suffice.
I would only slightly fault the location, its about 4km from Forbidden City area and Sanlitun so not ideal. Cabs and subway are cheap but as a solo traveller I would have preferred to be able to pop out and night for food and a stroll without straying too far (not because its not safe, I felt very safe, but for convenience) That said if your in a couple or group the location will not be that big an issue as you'll be out in the evening more so won't mind cabbing it.
So in summary very nice hotel good value for high end just consider location for your circumstances, you may want to consider somewhere more central (which will be more expensive for a similar standard hotel!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,352 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,511 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,723 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#130 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing