We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star with 6 Star French attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #46 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“5 Star with 6 Star French attention to detail”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This Hotel is a luxurious place with all the hallmarks of a French country chateau: gracious, welcoming hosts, beautiful French/European food and drinks with stylish presentation, large rooms and thoughtful attention to details. Our room was quiet and decorated with flair and we appreciated the 'turn down service' each evening that attended to every detail that housekeeping could provide. I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel for families traveling with teenagers as ours enjoyed the spa, gym and pool throughout the stay. A stylish, five star Hotel with six star attention to every detail.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    472
    118
    37
    42
See reviews for
120
261
92
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This is the second hotel we stayed in as part of our 8 day trip of Beijing. We booked a room with double beds and had a restful 4 night stay. The hotel looks luxurious the moment you walk into the lobby, reception and all the way to the room. I have requested for a room on the high floor (non-smoking) with good views of Chao Yang.The receptionist attended to us promptly and happily oblighed and we were assigned room 2207. With the touch of a button, the curtains opened with magnificient views of the city. The decor of the room is luxurious and the interior decorator had done a really good job in harmonizing the colors and furniture. The bathroom is equipped with a longbath (with plasma TV), a shower and a separate WC, not to mention the Loccitane bath products. The hotel has a lovely heated indoor pool (perfect for winter).

The hotel is located 200m away from the Dawanglu subway(exit D) and lots of restaurants (Huajiayiyuan restaurant opposite the hotel), a few restaurants two doors away (inside the Gemdale Bldg) and plenty of shops, restaurants, cafe and even a pharmacy behind the hotel (use the hotel back exit). Next door lies Walmart and a dept store.

The concierge were ever so helpful when we asked for directions and weather report and readly helped us with our luggage and flagging a taxi.

I would highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation as this is a place that you would want to return to, after a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We arrived at the hotel via taxi in 30 minutes on Sunday noon. Check-in was a breeze, reception staff was nice. And our room, one of the nicest 5-star hotel room we have ever stayed in. Extremely comfortable California king bed, 42" LCD TV (with free movies!), another TV in the luxurious bathroom with L'occitane toiletries, beautiful view of the city and the famous landmark CCTV building, all in an elegantly decorated room. Oh, and free internet! A ten minute walk to the nearest subway station, Walmart is just next door, several malls within 10 minute walking distance, we would definitely stay here again! Our trip in Beijing was made perfect because we have Sofitel Wanda to come home to and rest our sore muscles after a long and tiring day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie_jao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The room was quite spacious and very clean. Housekeeping prompt when requested and thorough. However, the lobby service areas left a lot to be desired, and really ruined the hotel experience. The lobby has a HORRIBLE smell of cigarette smoke with the most disgustingly strong air freshener perfumed over the top. You literally can't breathe. Not a place to spend any time, which is a good thing, because if you sit down in the lobby area, they actually come up and ask you to leave! Although I don't need a doorman to open the door for me, if I come into the hotel with my hands full, and he is standing in front of the door with the security guard, I guess I do expect them to at least move out of the way. On two separate occasions this occurred and I had to go AROUND the doorman to then struggle with the door and my packages on my own! Also, if you are planning to change money, make sure it is in PRISTINE condition. Brand new bank bills were refused due to a millimeter long tear! (I believe this is the case in multiple China locations, not just this hotel). Quite frustrating experiences which really ruined what otherwise would have been a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlnTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

French hotel chain with terrific service, and rooms. I have stayed in Beijing before and usually in a Sheraton or the St. Regis but this one is clearly the best hotel. Staff are courteous and speak both Mandarin, French, and English.
Club lounge is wonderful for small meal, breakfast, and "happy Hour"
Bar "Vous" is wonderful. Location is close in distance to many things but watch out for Beijing traffic when timing trips to airport or meetings.
They also have an excellent car service to airport and would recommend it. It can be arranged through the hotel prior to arrival.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#131 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing