We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #156 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location - Average Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The price wasn't bad which is why I booked it - but you couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful (but still a bit of a language barrier). I was in Beijing on Business but had an extra day so I booked here and gave me a chance to walk around the Forbidden City, and the areas around the Wangfujing area. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    391
    190
    38
    30
See reviews for
130
234
121
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked my stay in advance for one week at this hotel.
I looked on the page and decided to book a deluxe city view room as I wanted to overlook the city and have nice view.

On arrival I was disappointed with the bland look of the hotel but proceeded. I checked into the hotel and was given my room key.

got to my room to find a basic hotel room, not what I expected for the price, but even worse the "city view" turned out to be a frosted glass window on ground level room.
I opened the window to find I was placed next to the empty beer bottle store shed.

I immediately complained and after numerous deliberation between staff was put into a room on the third floor.

On arriving to the third floor i saw dirty dust sheet laid all over the lobby floor with a plate of half eaten food on the floor outside my door.

The view was not city but still could see the bottle store area and a few roofs of locals homes

I complained about the food which took one day for them to clear up.

My only regret is that I did not pack up and change hotel

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good hotel & good location with a 10 to 15 minute walk to most places including the subway. Small garden setting with table & seats is a great place to meet other travellers. Just sit there & soon others will just appear & join you. Walking street is close by & has lots of eateries & shopping malls. Hotel is not that old & everything works. English in Beijing is very limited but you make do & get by ok. No breakfast but Macca's is in walking street for some western food or try the many canteens scattered around. Watch out for the young pretty students that want to talk & befriend you. It's all about sucking you in to buy their art work & paintings. Overall, the Chinese are friendly but they don't go overboard with foreigners like they do in other Asian countries. But that suited us.

Room Tip: All room are ok & they have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was reasonable for its price. The room was small; very cramped for 3 people. It's walking distance to the Forbidden City which was our main attraction in Beijing. The place is super close to Wafujing Street so it's convenient. Overall pretty satisfied with it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suunnyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in a "deluxe room" that was surprisingly small. The room is slightly dated, wall paper looks and slightly torn. AC is old style unit that is installed right on top of the bed, and it drips slightly at night if you keep the AC on. Bathroom is okay in terms of cleanliness level. The good thing that this hotel has going for is the location, walking distance to Tiananmen Square and forbidden city. It is about 2 blocks from the nearest subway.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights hardest bed ever, very small rooms, breakfast mixed opinion, easy walking to the Golden mile and night market in Beijing, would not stay here again as we were on a tour. Plenty to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampong Cham, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located on a perfect spot, walking distance to the Forbidden city, Tiananmen Square, shopping street and food market and the roof top bare of Rena Hotel.
Staff speaks reasonable English, although their services (care/bike rentals) are over the top. The green strip (courtyard) is a perfect for smokers.The hotel offers free wifi, but the speed is very slow and most webpages are not accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#108 of 6,520 in Beijing
456 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#66 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,041 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,146 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Property: Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing