We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #195 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Small friendly and reasonably priced hotel in excellent location. Highly recommended for budget concious tourist. Rooms are clean and spacious. Close to many attractions and a nice park. Subway station is nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with full sized windows (there might be a small additional charge), otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I know this hotel since many years. It has never been maintained or renovated since too long time. Every single piece of decoration and furniture is becoming disgusting. They have replaced some comfortable sofas in the reception lobby by simple chairs. Reception staff has never really been friendly. It has not improved over time.
Beware that they are offering some "underground"(in the basement) rooms, which I would call "rat holes".
The breakfast has improved since last time. There is now large choice of mainly asian food.
Location is very convenient, at walking distance from forbidden city and commercial area of wangfujing. The surroundings is a "typical" chinese hutong.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level roms (floor 3) with view over the forbidden city roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ForeverYoungMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel has a great location, a short walk from Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City. Also has close proximity to the subway station, which is a great and easy way to get around Beijing. Breakfast was included and very good, although we ate dinner here on our first night, and it was a pretty bad experience. We were a group of 20, but we had booked ahead; our food came out at random intervals over the course of an hour, some people receiving their main meal about half an hour before their rice, resulting in the food being cold. Some of our group sent back their meals, although I found mine to be satisfactory. When we got the bill, it was much higher than what we would expect to pay at nearby restaurants, but understandably that is expected in a Western hotel.

In conclusion, great to stay at the Days Inn, just try to avoid the restaurant!

Room Tip: Rooms numbered around 2220 are really close to the entrance and reception! (convenient)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had a pleasant stay in Days Inn, which is very close to the forbidden city and the Tiananmen Square. The hotel was very clean, recently built and the price was really reasonable for the location. I would recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

An average hotel but it was certainly clean. My folks were over from UK so we chose this hotel as it is so central for Wangfujing Dajie (5 mins walk) where they love to shop, as well as the choice of metro stations within walking distance. I certainly liked staying there and would do so again. Upstairs is definitely the best option as you at least have a window although the views are not what one could call spectacular. Bedroom size is a little on the small side, but when you consider everything including the price, its perfectly adequate. Breakfast buffet was very average but plenty to eat and no issues about the quality of what was served.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to families as it is so well located and amazingly peaceful and tranquil for being so central.
If you come out to the main road and turn left walking 100 metres past the 'black taxis' you will find a lovely park with a small stream running through it, and seems to be a good place to see the more elderly Chinese gather to while away their afternoon talking and dancing. Also it is a good shortcut to Tiananmen square and the metro there.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seem to be better standard in terms of age, and also quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Morphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Don't come here for the wifi, service or amazing rooms.....but if you want clean, centrally located rooms then this is a great choice.

Try and get a room upstairs as they're quieter, seem more modern and less worn out.

They have a standard buffet breakfast. It's within walking distance to lots of shops and central attractions.

I would stay here again - it's a good budget option in Central Beijing

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed 4 days. Very pleased with the room and the location of the hotel. Spacious double room with all amenities and a fridge. Clean, cozy, within walking distance to Tianenmen Square, Dongzhimen food street and the subway. I also recommend the Badaling Great Wall daily tour, booked by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Figen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,599 in Beijing
438 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#105 of 6,599 in Beijing
475 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,715 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#74 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £29 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing