We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #150 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This hotel is located close to Tiananmen square and a subway station.. a couple of minutes walk away from the famours Ritz Carlton Tiananmen Square.

Truly value for money, many malls nearby and lots of restaurants.
: )

I will go there again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ps_travel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    391
    190
    38
    29
See reviews for
130
234
121
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

An amazing location just 2 blocks from Tiananmen & Forbidden city, and 3 blocks to Wangfujing Street (shopping/restaurants). The hotel is very modern, no frills, clean, decent condition staff speak sufficient English.

The breakfast was included in the very cheap rate obtained on Agoda.com, while daily internet in the room (not wireless) was free!

HIGHLY recommend this hotel for those who monitor their budget without sacrificing quality. This is truly a gem!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We booked without breakfast, but we ordered it for our stay. Once, we were sleeping too long, we couldn`t get a breakfast, because the stuff changed the buffet for the lunch. therefore, we had to wait for the beginning of the lunch.

The other time, on 16.11.2010, we arrived at the breakfast room 4 minutes before closing. The responsable stuff said to us, that we can not have a breakfast, because they would close at 10.00, it would be too late. I said to him,: It`s 3 min before 10.00, but no coffee, no breakfast.

In Thailand, the stuff make the customer happy, but in this hotel, the stuff have to learn a lot about service.

The rooms are clean, but dusty, a Cuccaraca was running through our room, when we arrived,

The concierge/porter was helpful and friendly

Winny

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winny053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Absolutely the best location, 2 blocks from Tiananmen & Forbidden city, 3 blocks to Wangfujing night market for cheap street stall grub, 1 block to McDonalds for a cheap breakfast with decent coffee & reasonably close to everything else you probably want to do as a tourist. The hotel is basic, without too many frills but it is modern, decent condition & everything works (even has 2 ply toilet paper, what more do you want). Staff english is passable & everyone was friendly/helpful. The breakfast (not inlcuded in our package) was very good, if a little pricey. The deluxe rooms are on the upper floors & are worth the extras couple of dollars; the economy rooms are in the basement. If you need guides/tours; Iko & her husband Jason run Beijing-Travels (www.beijing-travels.com, sales@beijing-travels.com, 24 hours Line:86-10-13801067568 86-10-84023595) were terrific; reasonably priced, very friendly and took us out on their day off to accomadate a last minute tour; Highly Recomended

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randyfromkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The room is clean and tidy, staff is willing to help. Despite the room is small, probably most people only stay there at night.

Location has been mentioned by others, can visit Tiananmen square, imperial palace as well as the subway station by 10 minutes walk. When walked to another direction, can reach Wangfujing Street by also 10 minutes walk. Between the Tiananmen square and the hotel is Nan Chi Zi Da Jie, which is a narrow street that you can find low cost food for local Beijing people. You can experience the culture and dishes of local people from there. Probably this is also the place rich in food shops near the hotel apart from those in Wangfujing Street that specifically for tourists with altered style.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash, DC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is a nicer version of other Days Inn ive stayed it. Is is nice to know that you can stay at an american hotel chain abroad and the same standard for service and cleanliness will still apply. I ahd no problems and my room was great the 4 days i stayed there. They even had HBO and room service which in some hotels in china are not easily found. The western breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I think it certainly is a cultural thing of expecting China hotl staff to attend to you when you are standing at the front desk. We booked a superior double and I would not recommend this romm it is in the basement section with a dark small window and the BED!!!!!! What is it with hard beds in China!!!!! it was more comfortable sleeping on the floor the carpet had more give than the hard bed it was like wood. The location is great with it's closeness to The Forbidden City and Metro lines.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balilover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#108 of 6,491 in Beijing
454 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,491 in Beijing
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,031 reviews
Chongwenmen
King's Joy Hotel
King's Joy Hotel
#178 of 6,491 in Beijing
310 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Property: Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing