We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, service, and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #11 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and could not have asked for much more. We stayed in a honeymoon suite that we found spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We found the location to be one of the hidden gems that isn't mentioned too often. This hotel is located very close to the subway and on a quiet hutong.

We found the service to be exceptional

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
There are newer reviews for Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here after reading reviews on trip advisor and I was not disappointed. The staff took the trouble to address me by name, upgraded me to a stunning room which they felt I would be more comfortable in as it was larger and indeed was perfect for my needs. They assisted with booking my tour to the Great Wall and arranged a picnic breakfast as I needed to leave by 6.30am. This was not expected. The following morning I had breakfast from their delightful range of Chinese and Western food, all very delicious and well labelled for those not accustomed to some of the Chinese foods. One of my highlights was the free rickshaw ride to the metro station when I left on my final morning. It was very enjoyable staying here and I would highly recommend it to all.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank sugadaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Cape Town Central, South Africa
73
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Was a great hotel! We had two rooms booked for three people. The stuff where very friendly, Rooms were cleaned, Great location, Great tours to plan with and of course great breakfast.
I could not say anything bad about this hotel as you can also see when you stay at the hotel how hard the stuff do their best to make everyone happy. Thank you again and we will defenitly be returning to this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoli302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great place to stay at when you want to explore Beijing. Located very central and the staff are very helpful. We went to HuangHuaChang which is much nicer then the crowded Mutianyu. Hotel arranged a private driver for the day and knew where to go. Great experience, great people. Definitely recommend. Best restaurant in the area is Shushu (vietnamese), tricky to find but one of the best places to eat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

this is really wonderful hotel located in the historical Hutong area of old Beijing, so you can feel real ambiance of the city. the room we were staying was super spacious and was decorated in the traditional Chinese style (and the whole hotel is very authentic!).

Location is very good: you can walk to all main Beijing attractions from there. There are two subway lines nearby (including the circle line that stops at the airport express and railway station that serves Badalin Great Wall departures).

The breakfasts are also very unique and authentic: tend to be more on the local cuisine side, but they do cater "normal" european dishes for over-cautious travelers as well.

This is one of the best and most characterful hotels we have ever stayed anywhere in the world, highly recommended for anyone wishing to experience something special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

my colleague and I stayed in this hotel for one night. All staffs are very friendly and helpful . The hotel character is traditional chinese style. Rooms are incredible. Highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurkull K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,469 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,925 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
767 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel

Address: No.37 Dongsi Sitiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beijing
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#14 Business Hotel in Beijing
#57 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £75 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living in the real heart of the city, you have the chance to witness the daily life of Chinese people. Living in the courtyard house with over 500 year's history, you are closer to those ancient Chinese stories. Our hotel is suitable for culture explorers & mind-peace seeker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing