We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #11 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel, everytime”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for about the last 5 years. Many hotels in China fade away after they've been open a while, but not this one. The staff are consistently friendly, service great, and the amenities just what I'm looking for.

Beds are comfortable, although a bit soft for my liking.

The Shower, my other important criteria, is consistently good and is thermostatic (Not always the case even at top hotels - see my review of the Intercontinental in Madrid)

The gym is accesible 24 hours a day, which is a must, and the equipment all Technogym. There is also a sizeable stretching area which is often missing from hotel gyms. The pool has limited opening hours, but start early. It's clean, and backs on to some nice spa facilities - although I've never used these.

Breakfast is also very good, with a great selection of Eastern and Western foods. There is also a Nobu in the basement and a great steak restaurant on the 1st floor.

If there are any weak areas then it is that the bar is usually dead in the evening: Better off getting in a taxi and going to the Grand Hyatt 15 minutes up the road; And that the massages provided at the Spa are poor: no real effort made although its a beautiful setting.

Nevertheless this remains one of my favourite large hotels

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pingp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    394
    63
    20
    9
See reviews for
165
160
95
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Second time stay at this hotel, spent 4 night here as part of a conference delegation. Last visit was a few years back when the hotel was quite new and its good to see that things are still as good as ever. Rooms have been kept to a high standard, they are very spacious and they provide everything a business traveller will need. Wifi access works well throughout the whole hotel which is something lacking in some Chinese hotels. If you don't have time to get out at night for dinner there are some very good restaurants within the hotel in Nobu (Japanese) and CRU Steakhouse. Nice food while prices are at the high end. One area the hotel does lack a little bit is in the gym. It is a nice gym but the equipment is a little limited for someone wanting to get in a workout or two. Staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spent 10 days in this wonderful during a business trip in Beijing in October 2012. I was completely satisfied by my choice.
JW Marriot is a perfect hotel, as soon as you enter in their lobby you feel like you are going to have a great time. The lobby is full of orchids ( my favourite flower), there are more receptions in order to avoid waiting. My flight landed very early in the morning ( 6 am) and I had the possibility to have early check in,, just great!! They also have a Web concierge service that I used and since the first mail exchange you know that they are going to care about you! I also reserved the transfer from the airport which include a guy who come really where the flight land and help you to get the luggage and bring you to where a very nice service car is waiting for you. The room was perfect, large, with soft colours and huge comfortable king bed. I apprecciated also the tub where I had a couple of hot tub with their lavand bath salt watching TV which is in the bathroom in front of the tub,,, wonderful!!
The service is accurate, in the evening they come and prepare the room for the night,, they switched on soft light, prepare water and a glass close the bed and put bed carpet,,, I liked this nice touchs! Breakfast was not included in my rate so I had a couple of morning some croissants from the shop inside the Marriot where they have also Illy coffee ( I am italian, I love it!) but in the lobby there is also the possibility to have free coffee.
The only thing that was not up to my expectation was the quality of the food,,, after many chinese dinners, one day I ordered an Marriot hamburger and it was not well done,,, meat not cooked well, bread and chips burnt,,, not sure was happened! I had also buffet dinner once and even if you have a lot of choice in general the food was ok but not great. Maybe my expectation for being in Beijing was too high :)
Swimming pool is nice but I didn't like the fact that people in the gym can look at the people in the swimming pool,,, also many chinese arrived at the same time and the swimming pool was very crowded and noisy... even if very nice.
Anyway overall I think this hotel is wonderful, I spent 4 nights also in the Fairmont in the same months but JW Marriot for me has something special, I do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I travel to Beijing frequently and have stayed at this hotel for once. It's a nice hotel, but, comparing to Ritz next door and other JW Marriott (i.e. JW HK), it lacks some characters. From what I can remeber, the breakfast is very average and doesn't have too many choices. The location is good as from here you can go to Beijing airport relatively fast from the second airport highway. I would say this is a safe choice where you get what you pay for a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

JWM Beijing is a nice and well managed hotel.
The hotel has all the services you would expect as a business traveller, the gym and pool is well equipped and the breakfast buffet offers a fine variety of western and local choices.
All though the hotel is within the general center of the city (and closer to the action than many other hotels), it is a bit to far to walk down to the China World or the financial district.
However, there is a nearby metro and plenty of cabs.
The hotel is further located across from a large mall.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I'm a frequent business traveller to Beijing and as awful as the traffic is, this hotel is a welcome oasis. The service is always top notch, friendly and efficient. The rooms are good sized and well appointed. I've got lots of Marriott points so I am typically upgraded to the executive club lounge (or next door to their sister hotel - The Ritz Carlton) - so am able to eat and drink for little or no cost.

One shortcoming - the in-room coffee machine is beyond my grasp. It's a pod-machine - but all i can get is slightly colored water. yuck!

The hotel is located next to a large shopping mall and a subway stop - so if visiting for tourism - it is a straight shot to down town to the F'City,Mao's Mausaleum, and other highlights.

Room Tip: all seem fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had a King room, and it was a lovely, spacious room, The bathroom was a little small because of the unique layout of the shower/tub in a little separate room within the bathroom. It was also unique because of the fact that there was a large window between the bathroom and bedroom - luckily it had built in blinds for privacy when you wanted it.

The breakfast buffet was incredible with a huge selection of both Western and Asian dishes. Bottom line - I loved this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaphoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,428 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,520 in Beijing
943 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,520 in Beijing
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,436 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#124 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing