We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a business trip, I can't figure out what more to ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #11 of 6,528 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is really nice, clean, excellent breakfast, everything works well. Highly recommended. Some of the personnel don't speak English well, so that you might need to repeat your order a couple of times, but at the end everything is sorted out. The minibar prices are outrageous so it's better to do your own shopping in the nearby mall. And, because the hotel is quite centrally located, the taxis might refuse to take you there during the rush hour (unless you pay a little extra).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Next to Ritz and close to a high end shopping mail. Better than the average standard of JW Marriott. We waited 45min for taxi because of rain. Not enough taxi come to the front entrance. It located about ten minutes walking distance to the subway station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fccheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel was nice but I only gave an average rating for service because they gave me a hard time about the rate I was using. I was invited by a colleague from a software company to meet up while I was in town and offered to let me use his company's rate. I do consulting work for the software so it's typical that we use their rate sometimes. The ladies at the reception didn't let me update to the executive rooms even though I was willing to pay for the premium. Other than that, everything else was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I were put in this hotel as part of a pre-cruise tour. We could not have picked a better place. The breakfast buffet was out of this world. We had a choice of Asian, European or Western dishes all prepaired excellently. The hotel was lovely and the room was very comfortable. The staff spoke English so it was very comfortable for two Americans traveling in China for the first time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013


This is a beautiful hotel with a very helpful staff. The room was large and beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable beds. Even the bathroom was quite large with plenty of counter space and a wonderful shower.The view from the window was of the business area of the city. We stayed five nights using points. We were also upgraded to the concierge level privileges (but not the room) because we have gold status. Therefore we were able to enjoy a buffet breakfast every day which had wonderful American and Asian choices. It also had a buffet dinner included. Since we had large lunches the dinners were perfect for us. These two meals saved us a large sum of money. My only complaints were that the magnifying mirror was not lit and that the toilet had to be repaired twice because it didn't flush properly. However both times someone was sent up immediately to repair it. This hotel definitely deserves five stars! 

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank fromNY2NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Celebrity cruise ship excursion booked us to stay here overnight. One of the best 5-star hotels we have ever stayed worldwide. Beautiful and spacious bathroom and bedroom with 2 doubles. Excellent sound insulation. Fantastic buffet breakfast of western and Asian dishes. A short taxi ride to TianAn Men Square. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013



If there were ten stars available, this hotel would rate them all. The entire hotel is immaculate, the rooms large and luxurious, and oh so clean. As Gold status Marriott, we were upgraded to Executive Level, a regular room with Lounge privileges. We had daily breakfasts and dinners in the lounge, including wines and desserts. Delicious and very convenient after a full day of touring. We asked that a light bulb be replaced in our room and within minutes the "engineer" was at our door. This is service at the highest level. While so grateful for the magnifying mirror in the bathroom, I would suggest that they be replaced with lighted mirrors, where the mirror is placed the light is lacking....if that is the only criticism after five days at this hotel you can see how fabulous our experience was!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,469 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,018 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,528 in Beijing
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,443 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#9 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,091 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,528 in Beijing
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £110 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing