We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel close to China Central Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #13 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Business hotel close to China Central Place”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Good hotel in Chaoyang District. My room was spacious with 2 large beds, all comfort for a business trip and a large bathroom. Besides the usual standard, the spa is nice and is open until 11:30 p.m., which is a plus while on a business trip. The breakfast - both in the executive lounge and in the lobby - offers a high standard and a rich choice. The personnel is very attentive and helpful. This hotel is internally connected with the Ritz Carlton. Nice touch, if you decide in a rainy day - as in my case - to have dinner in Barolo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElettraStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    390
    61
    19
    9
See reviews for
147
154
88
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The JW Marriott is an excellent business hotel, providing what you would expect from this 5-star luxury brand of Marriott. It is in the financial district of Beijing, somewhat removed from the tourist attractions of the city center, but that means you don't have the large tour groups. It is still convenient to get to the tourist sites using the Beijing subway, which is one of the best in the world, although very crowded. A subway stop is in front of the hotel. The rooms here are well appointed for business, with lots of electrical outlets accommodating all types of plugs, and the wi-fi seems very good. I love the electrical controls for the window shades and curtains.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I just got back from staying at the JW Marriott Beijing and it is a very nice property. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Beijing. The people are very nice and speak English pretty well. The food at the property is good, although I would say that the food is priced a little high within the hotel restaurants. I expect hotel restaurants to be priced higher, but $20 for a drink is a little high. The breakfast buffet is very good and although a little high at $25 it's worth it. The property is located in a nice area and very close to a subway station. They also have a very nice selection of cars you can use to get to/from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronramblewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel FAR exceeded my expectations. We checked in fairly late after a long day touring with a cruise ship group. At first we thought "we'll just watch some tv and go right to sleep" but when we saw the room we changed our minds. My husband couldn't resist taking a bath and watching the tv right above the tub. I took a shower in what felt like a rainfall from the fantastic shower head. The bathroom was as big as our stateroom on the ship! The window coverings could be operated with remote control, the view of Beijing at night was magical from our room on the 22nd floor, and they even left 2 fresh apples on the coffee table for us to enjoy. The king size bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The next morning we went down to the main level for breakfast and I've never seen such a great selection of food, both North America and pan Asian, in my life! If you couldn't find something good to eat here you simply weren't trying. My husband and I travel quite a bit and I can honestly say I've never stayed in a nicer hotel. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homebaseguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a great hotel. The location is quite good, the interior is stylish and the staff are very friendly and professional. The wifi was quick, the breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable. All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a top of the line hotel. Being a Gold Status Marriott member we were upgraded to the Executive Level and we found the room to be large, airy and absolutely immaculate. The bathroom was well designed and had a wonderful shower. We had Wi-Fi in the room and found the sockets for charging our electronic devices to be well positioned and very convenient.

We began our days with great breakfasts in the lounge before beginning our touring. After a day of sightseeing and touring we ate dinner in the lounge and appreciated the convenience of not having to go out of the hotel for dinner. The food and desserts were delicious and accompanied by beer and wine. We can not say enough about the staff, they were always there and always helpful.

There are not enough superlatives to adequately describe this hotel, we really did not want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstepheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel and has great service. Even with my patience low duento a month on the road, i find nothing left wanting at this Marriott.

The rooms are large as are the bathrooms, which have a separate shower area from the tub.

The rooms have multiple, international sockets: two at the desk, one at the nightstand and one on the far side of the room. I did not have to move the furniture or unplug lamps to plug in and charge my multiple devices.

The internet is fast and stable. If you are a Marriott member, use is free. And yes, of cource you can use multiple devices.

The hotel is located at Xin Guang Tian Di at the 4th ring and Jianguomen road. It is right on the number 5 subway line which gets you right into the city for 2 Chinese dollars. The shopping center has many good places to eat on the basement level. And i hear there is a DinTaiFeng in the main shopping area.

Well done Marriott!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,369 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,474 in Beijing
737 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,474 in Beijing
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,474 in Beijing
980 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing