We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awesome pool, spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #13 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, awesome pool, spa!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is one of the best JW´s by far. I had a great time, staff wasn´t as friendly as other hotels in China but it was still overall a great experience. Location wise was ok, not a lot to walk around near by. Must use the pool and spa, awesome!!!!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    390
    61
    19
    9
See reviews for
147
154
87
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and upgraded to have club access. Overall the standard of the hotel is good, but it does come at a price. But that is China these days.

Breakfast at the main restaurant was extensive but slightly let down by the attitude of the waiter. Clearly he didn't want us to put our dirty cultery on the plates when he took them away, but there was no need for him to virtually throw them on the table in front of us.

Breakfast at the club was reasonable and you can order eggs to be made how you want them (the scrambled eggs looked unappetising).

The gym is extensive with 6 running machines. We weren't there at peaks times (being there over a weekend) so cannot comment on how busy it does (or doesn't) get.

My regret was not to bring my bathing costume. The pool is alongside the gym and is a decent size for swimming laps. It would have been perfect for the day after our trek along the Great Wall!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms get a better view (when its not smoggy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLLushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this property for almost 2 weeks at the beginning of September, I was in Beijing on business.
The room was wonderful - large and well-appointed, with lots of thoughtful touches. The desk area is spacious and has all the power outlets and plugs you could look for. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't watch much TV, but the selection of international/English channels was certainly sufficient. The bathroom was great; it has both a tub and a shower. The shower is spacious and and doesn't leak (one of my pet peeves - great looking showers without doors that flood the bathroom). The toiletries are nice, and the hotel provides shower gel, which I prefer over soap.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I ended up needing a late-evening doctor's appointment for a really bad toothache, and the concierge made sure to send me to a clinic that was open at that time of night and had English-speaking staff.
The hotel location is very convenient, just a short walk from offices, a food court, a subway station and some excellent (and very high-end) shopping malls.
There were really just a couple of downsides to the stay:
- internet was slow and unreliable, both in my room and in the rooms of my colleagues, and we were all staying on different floors,
- while we got a good room rate through our partner company, everything else at the hotel was incredibly expensive; I couldn't even bring myself to order room service - over $30 for pasta with tomato sauce? The breakfast buffet, while very extensive, is $40.
- while I understand that housekeeping want to do a good job (and their attention to detail was phenomenal), I don't need to be called twice to confirm if I have the do-not-disturb light on, and I find turndown service quite intrusive (as well as unnecessary, I can draw my own curtains, thank you very much!)
Useful tip from someone who took a week to figure this out: if you want to turn out the lights below the bathroom vanity, the light switch is actually next to the bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_vicky_08560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

my husband and I spent 3 nights at this property in August of 2013 at the start of our vacation in Asia. We used Marriott free night certificates for this stay, and are gold elite so had access to the lounge floor and free wifi. The location of the hotel is great, very near to a subway stop and the highway. We were placed on a high floor with a very nice view of the (thankfully) clear Beijing skies. Our room was very clean, as were the hallways and common areas. The bathroom was very large with a great tub/shower (separate), and there was a good amount of english channels on the TV.

Of all the properties we stayed at on this trip (mainly Marriott, Starwood & Hilton), the breakfast here in the club level was the best, and the staff were very friendly/eager to assist. As we used certificates and didn't pay for this stay, we have no complaints and felt very comfortable here. The check-in/out process was also pretty quick and painless. Should we visit Beijing again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
319 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Conveniently located close to the metro station. It is a nicely maintained hotel but expensive. I stayed as it was conveniently located to the local office.The breakfast is varied and it is good for a hotel of this quality. The buffet dinner was ok but could be better, we went close to the closing , an hour before, at the end of the day, the cut fruits were not looking so appealing as in the breakfast. Rooms are spacious and well cleaned/ maintained also.Bed is comfortable. Has extra cables to connect the pc into the tv, if desired. It is located in a high end vicinity with many brand shops and a department store.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had recently traveled to Beijing on business and had been put up in JW Marriott, Beijing. From the onset, it was a great experience. The check in was smooth and quick. The room was in excellent condition. The location of the hotel is also really good as it sits in the CBD area of Beijing. I stayed there for 14 days, and never had any problems.
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is great and is well placed. Service good quality. Room reasonable but anything else particularly food really expensive. Service in club rooms can be poor and ignorant. Breakfast seems a little limited really. I would stay again but be aware of extras. Get the hotel name in chinese as taxis will not know it otherwise

Room Tip: Go club if you can its worth the extra by the time you factor food and drinks costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filby260157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,357 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
737 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,473 in Beijing
979 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing