We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,343
415
75
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
415
75
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeasia bistrocentral mallcru steakhouselobby restaurantbusiness triprecent staylounge staffbreakfast buffetthe ritzhigh end shoppingplatinum membergreat facilitiesbusiness districtmain restaurantspecial thankssubway stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. The breakfast is really good and various . Free intetnet for Marriott program participants is a nice benefit. Interesting automation of curtains. There were automated shades on the window between the bath and the room - this is a first time to see. Also there is a tv over the bath tube. Located next to China Central Place, so you are on a walking distance from many western companies' offices, which is a great plus to avoid taxi or subway commute every day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AlexiBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The JW Marriott in Beijing is my main stay when I visit Beijing.

As you enter the door, you will be greeted by its signature fragrance as if welcoming back an old friend.

It's rooms are spacious and comfortable, above all extremely clean. If you happened to be in its Executive Floors, having breakfast and drinks at the specially setup Executive Floor is very pleasant.

Like other hotels in Beijing, JW Marriott still is undergoing perfecting their staff, not just in language but in attitude.

I am confident that it will be fine soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DanielCFNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great room with excellent service. Multiple good eating options around and just walking distance from some of the business center. The breakfast options are good and very friendly staff to provide an ecellent service hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singhdamanripu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed at other hotels, as well as this in the past, and it is excellent.

Service is great from the front desk staff to housekeeping to restaurants. As most of you know, breakfasts at 4-5 star hotels in Asia are great and this is no exception. Great variety of Asian and Western food selections, fresh fruits, juices, egg station, etc.

The rooms are very well appointed and spacious. Executive Lounge is excellent.

The location is very convenient as well. There are shopping malls/complexes immediately around the hotel, to include a Subway stop (Line #1 Da Wang Lu). The subways are very easy to navigate and have instructions in English. Line #1 will take you to Wangfujing (Grand Hyatt/must go see the night food market with scorpions and such), Tian'anmen Square and Forbidden City (just a few stops away). Beijing traffic is tough and I've found that getting around by subway is much faster. Each trip is 2 RMB. Taxis are very inexpensive, but be sure to take a hotel card for your return trip, as the majority of taxi drivers do not speak English. If you take a tax from the airport, just go to the taxi stand. It is legitimate and the ride to the JW is about 100 RMB and 30-60 min depending on traffic.

Of course the JW Spa is great, but if you want to try another outside spa, Oriental Taipan is just a couple blocks away and an easy walk.

I would highly recommend this hotel for it's service, comfort, cleanliness, location and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EB808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The J W Marriott is extremely nice with large modernly decorated rooms. The Beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious. But at $350 usd per night everything should be perfect and it was. It also has a very good central location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bapeljagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews