We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #10 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Leisure travel between last week of April, overlapping Labour Day peak period. Travelled with a friend.

ACCOMMODATION
JW Marriot is conveniently located in the business district of Beijing. Our standard room was well-sized and comfortable for 2 persons, albeit being slightly tired looking. The shower area was spacious - room came with separate standing shower and attached bathtub.

LOCATION
Hotel is located steps away from Shin Kong Place (新光天地) and China Central Mall (华贸购物中心), in which you will be able to find a good selection of F&B outlets, souvenir shops, luxury brands and supermarkets. Hotel is approximately 30-40mins by taxi from airport. Taxi to Sanlitun took 15-20mins, and approximately 20-25mins to Houhai.

MEALS
Had breakfast at Asia Bistro; great variety of top quality. Fresh juices were great in the morning and there were good selections of Asian and Western items. Service was prompt as well.

SERVICE
Bellmen were extremely helpful - we met a crazy, cold stormy night and the bellman on duty braved the cold to get us a cab upon departure in his coat. We were dressed for the cold but it was really unbearable - he went out of his way to help us while getting us to wait in the warm lobby. Housekeepers are always friendly when we meet along our way out.

AMENITIES
Great range of bathroom amenities are provided under Aromatheraphy Associates. Rooms came equipped with iron, hairdryer, and in-room safe. Extensive tv channels provided; internet is complimentary.

VERDICT
4/5 - will be back!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank vichyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel at least 30 times in the past 2 years or so. Some of the most recent changes of JW Marriott Beijing is now making me seriously reconsider if I should come back. First of all, they fenced a significant portion of the lobby into a bar/cafe/night club. Guests who want to spend some time in the lobby have the choices to pay a premium to sit there, or one of the 8 free chairs that are tugged in the very corner of the hotel. And this is still ok, except that they are now playing night club type music in broad day light. Sitting in my free chair, I could not tell it was 3 pm or 3 am. Unfortunately, I only had a bottle of water bought from a nearby convenient store that I could sip from. I was hoping to make a few business calls in the lobby while I waited for my ride to the airport, could not do that without having to explain to my clients why I was in a night club on a workday afternoon. Extremely disappointed!! Hard to believe that a large hotel such as this one needs to make a few extra bucks by sacrificing guests' comfort. Ironically, I didn't a line in front of this new lobby bar/night club. In fact, only saw 4 customers who's loving the idea.


Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sharon T,

Warmest Greetings from JW Marriott Hotel Beijing!

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your valuable feedback with us at Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies to you for the challenge and the inconvenience caused. I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us and it is invaluable that we receive feedback such as yours in order for us to monitor and continually improve our level of service. We are most apologetic for the inconvenience caused due to the audition at our Hotel Lobby on 22 July 2014 and not be able to offer you a better venue for your business calls.

Ms. Sharon T, your loyalty and patronage are greatly valued and I hope that this incident has not marred your overall JW Marriott Beijing experience. On behalf of our associates, I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Maria Ma
Quality Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The best part about the hotel was its staff. They helped us with everything.. routes, ordering food ( even from outside restaurants), places to shop etc ...

Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and overall an amazing experience..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days for work and didn't have to leave the hotel too much, which was a good thing, because the pollution is so bad there you don't really want to be outside (and being inside isn't probably not that good either).

Pros:
-Great rooms - all electronic, lots of lights, good space
-Bathrooms are very nice, definitely luxurious
-Good lounge at night (not so much for breakfast)

Cons:
-Check-in staff could be friendly
-Not very helpful arranging transportation
-Breakfast was not that great, drinks at night were good
-Lobby staff was not very attentive for tea/drinks and didn't speak great english (which is fine, but should at least know what perrier is)

I'd stay here again, but most likely wouldn't visit Beijing other than for work. The pollution is just so bad that it actually burned my eyes and throat. Marriott could do something in the hotel to pacify travelers like me to let us know the air is cleaned inside, etc... I struggled to get a taxi to the airport early of Sat. morning, so if you need a taxi, give yourself lots of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am here on a business visit. Like mentioned by many reviewers, the hotel and its services are top notch. But as a business traveller, who may be working late hours, and are dependent on internet connection, this would probably rank the worst hotel in the world.for a hotel that has set high standards, this is a big letdown.I will be moving out of this hotel immediately.

Breakfast:
Though the spread is huge, there are very little options for vegetarians. This is unlike other business hotels in China where there is more variety.

Overall verdict: good place to stay if u r not dependent on internet connection.If that is not the case AVOID.

Thanks
Dee

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D039043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All you would expect from the top end of the Marriott range. Grand reception lobby, lots of marble, friendly, accommodating staff. Special mention for Tom who saw off a taxi driver trying to overcharge. The rooms themselves are spacious and very comfortable with well-appointed bathrooms. The staff know you by name. Breakfast buffet in the Lounge is excellent - though some of the guests act as if it might be their last meal for days. The hotel is on the right side of town for the airport and convenient for a metro station too. The China Center is nearby with an enticing array of eateries including Bellagio and Din Tai Fung. Shirts are 66 yuan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A beautiful clean and comfortable room with a marble bathroom separated by a glass window. The hotel has a very nice spa, gym and pool. We loved the breakfast and lunch and there is Nobu on the lower ground floor! Only the Loong bar needs to update their music choices!

Room Tip: choose a room over the 18th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panayota L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,058 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,514 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,556 in Beijing
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#12 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,470 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#14 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,133 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#125 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £118 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing