We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
1,412
425
78
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
425
78
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeasia bistrocentral mallcru steakhouselobby restaurantbusiness triprecent staylounge staffbreakfast buffetthe ritzhigh end shoppingplatinum membergreat facilitiesbusiness districtmain restaurantspecial thanksconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I stay at this hotel almost every week when traveling to Beijing.. The staff is fantastic. Especially in the executive lounge. I want to mention Lana, Gina, Jason, and Sara as special people. Also the front desk people are very welcoming.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Gary M,

Appreciate your continued patronage with the JW Marriott Beijing!

Thank you for recognizing the service provided by our popular Executive Lounge and Front Desk team, especially Lana, Gina, Jason and Sarah. I am indeed fortunate to have an energetic team of associates who are always eager to assist our guests. I will ensure they are apprised of your feedback and thank you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Maria Ma
Director of Quality
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great location, very convenience to anywhere of the City. Wonderful place with friendly staff. Also thanks Jessica Shen who is very sweet girl and help me a lot by giving me numbers of advising about traveling in Beijing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Cheng L,

Glad that you enjoyed your Beijing visit experience with us at the JW Marriott Beijing. We take great pride in our convenient location and ease of accessibility.

Thank you for recognizing the service provided by our star Guest Relation Manager, Jessica Shen. We are indeed fortunate to have an energetic team of associates who are always eager to assist our guests. I will ensure Jessica is apprised of your feedback and thank you for recognizing her efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next Beijing trip very soon.

Sincerely,
Maria Ma
Director of Quality
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel right on the Line 14 and 1 of the sprawling Beijing subway. Easy access to plenty of restaurants in the mall across the street. Top notch service and big and comfy rooms. The executive lounge is one of the best I have seen with complimentary alcohol and an amazing spread for both breakfast and dinner (see pics). The pool/sports club is also beyond amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NJEric908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, 经理 at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear NJEric908,

Thank you for recommending us and sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor.

Our hotel being a stone’s throw away from the subway and walking distance to shopping malls makes getting around very convenient for our guests.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the amazing experience from Fitness Center during your stay. Appreciate your compliments on the food and service provided by our super Executive Lounge team.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next Beijing trip very soon.

Sincerely,
Maria Ma
Director of Quality
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The concierge, especially Claudia, was so helpful. They helped arrange our business meetings, transportation and provided a great recommendation for lunch with one of our important clients. The hotel staff in general are wonderful and courteous. The rooms were great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tazzychu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, 经理 at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Tazzychu,

Thank you for your review and recommending the JW Marriott Beijing on TripAdvisor.

I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed the service provided by Claudia from Concierge team, who are eager to assist our guests and love to orchestrate a personalized experience for all our valuable guests, like you!

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another JW Marriott experience again.

Sincerely,
Maria Ma
Director of Quality
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The Executive Lounge is clean and refreshing, with an impressive view of the ultramodern business district in which the JW Marriott is located. The lounge staff (Svetlana, Effie, Julie, Linda, Sarah, Vicky and many others) demonstrate a welcoming and warm attitude. Although this hotel has relatively high occupancy rate and the lounge can be at capacity at times, the staff has always shown individual attention towards guests and understanding in particular for my two small accompanying children. So far, virtually all our needs (e.g., platinum upgrades and agreeing to serve as point of contact in case of emergency during our stay in Beijing) have been covered during visits at the lounge.

The spa area and swimming pool are very pleasant. Personnel (Vic among others) offer attentive service and comfortable setting (towels, water toys, heated seats, etc.) for visitors to the pool and the gym.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 1010john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 1010john,

Glad that you enjoyed your Beijing visit experience with us at the JW Marriott Beijing.

Our location is indeed very convenient as the hotel is very closely located next to the mall which gives you an easy access to a hassle-free shopping experience and entertainment options.

Thank you for recognizing the service provided by Svetlana, Effie, Julie, Linda, Sarah, Vicky from Executive lounge team and Vic from Fitness Center. I am indeed fortunate to have an energetic team of associates who are always eager to assist our guests. I will ensure they are apprised of your feedback and thank you for recognizing their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next Beijing trip very soon.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews