We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
OL Stadium Hotel Beijing
Ranked #3,207 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The bed was so comfy, went and had a great time best dinner too, and breakfeast was a little weird just because of what they served but adapted pretty quickly! Over all great hotel, very well kept up, could use more english channels! But great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

we stayed 2 nights at the OL. Hotel is nice, staff as well,
The rooms are big and the beds have good matrasses
The carpet in the room is very dirty, but so far I have not found a hotel in China which had not dirty carpets.
Some rooms smell very much due to smoking. Make sure you get a room for non smoker if you are non smoker
B'fast ist nice and big but not extraordinary.

The location we found not so good, since the city with interesting places for the night (dinner or leisure) is 1h away. We took the subway 8 then 2 then 1 to get there.

the staff is helpfull and tries its best....

oh one more thing...if you want to drink beer...take the bar it is 3-4times cheaper than in the lobby :-)

All in all ok but not "very good"

Room Tip: ask for a room with window make sure you get a non smoking room if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glunggaepuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

hotel located at walking distance from the Olimpic Stadium. The hotel is good, but distant from any touristic area. Suggested for business trips. When booking it don't forget to ask for a room with window! (there are some without). Very good and rich breakfast, good restaurant on the road in the same building. Kind and available personnel. The rooms are clean.

Room Tip: don't forget to ask for room with window!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the OL for one week as part of a parent group accompanying a school group in a different hotel. My fellow mum and I found our experience to be very positive. We were put on a bus every day with a tour so the location was fine as we saw all the standard attractions. The room was clean, linen a good standard and serviced daily. The breakfast was a buffet and a few more cereal options would be good as we ate chinese meals for lunch and dinner every day. My only note of concern would probably apply to many hotels. Beijing has a huge population and thus large electricity consumption. Pack light pj's as the air-conditioner at night still runs but at lower capacity. We were so exhausted from the new experiences and the long days that we slept well anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I spent a week in this hotel to attend to a seminar,if you choose this hotel you are so far of beijing life!forbiden city ,walking streets are so far. You will see new china not the one you imagine.
Interance gives you but rooms , view service brakfast make you bore and regret.find another hotel
At ring 2or 3.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was in this hotel for over a week as my lodging for a scientific meeting. It is in close proximity to all of the olympic tourist sites, and is very convenient for most of the prime academic institutions in Beijing. It is not central which may be a disadvantage going to the Forbidden City, but if you are going anywhere outside downtown, the peripheral location makes travel much easier. Nearest subway is a 15 minute walk, but they are in the middle of building a new line which will be almost outside the hotel (someday). Overall my stay was pleasant, and my complaints fairly minor.

Pros:
* The largest bed I have EVER seen (and pretty comfortable). Much like two queen sized pushed side to side. * Decent if inconsistent free wired internet.
* Clean, and very nice western-style bathroom, with excellent shower
* Breakfast buffet was massive, could have doubled as a lunch buffet. Food was quite varied and reasonable.
* note: if you didn't bring and need an umbrella, you can get a very nice loaner for a 100Y refundable deposit.

Cons:
* Carpet in the room looked like it had never ever been cleaned (everything else was very clean)
* Room safe, but not bolted down.
* Beijing, tap water not safe (even says so in the hotel book). They give you two tiny little bottles of free drinking water. You can call for more, but a pain, as you will definitely need it.
* TV (if you like to watch chinese tv) was a 25" tube TV that had seen better days.

Room Tip: You will probably get a smoking room unless you explicitly demand a non-smoking one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a conducted tour of Beijing, so we had no choice. Looking at the reviews we were apprehensive but overall it was a good experience.
The hotel is near the Olympic Park, therefore the location may not suit many as it is far from the CBD. The hotel is 4*s officially but I would say 3.5*s. Staff are very friendly and would like to help but speak very little English which is a major drawback.
Rooms. Our room was facing inwards i.e facing the wall of another room, so there was no view, but the advantage was that there was no street noise. Room was clean except for the very dirty carpeted floor (do they vaccuum it at all?). Thankfully, bedroom slippers are provided. Otherwise, the rooms are cleaned very well daily. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Exactly two sachets of coffee, 2 sachets each of of black and green tea bags and two sachets of creamer (and a few sachets of sugar) provided daily. One has to therefore choose how to use the creamer. I tried ringing housekeeping to ask for more creamer and couldnot make them understand what I wanted. They put me through to Reception; same problem. However, I was succesful once but the next time I was told they had no more creamer, so I gave up after that. We had asked for a non-smoking room but the smell of smoke was always present, although not overpowering. Two (small) bottles of water (250mls each?) were provided daily. Airconditioning was fine (We stayed in July)
Breakfast was ok and plentiful but mainly chinese fare. Restaurant was crowded but we always found a table and enough food.
I used the gym once; it is adequate.
There is a small supermarket (Wu) about 200meters to the right which is very useful though labelling is mainly if not entirely in Chinese. I bought what I thought was a carton of milk which turned out to be yoghurt. I am told UHT milk is found on the shelves.
Free internet connection availablein the room and Wi Fi in the lobby; much appreciated

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
Ramada Parkside Beijing
Ramada Parkside Beijing
#2,098 of 6,599 in Beijing
96 reviews
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,262 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OL Stadium Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OL Stadium Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1A Datun Road, Bei Shatan, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly BEST WESTERN OL Stadium Hotel Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing > Olympic Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,207 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OL Stadium Hotel Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OL Stadium Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing