We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
50
74
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
74
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful lobby, rooms need tweeking. We were moved as our first room was missing a remote, and blinds did not close. Bountiful breakfast with a large selection. Large rooms, good shower with all amenities.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Jinke Grand Hotel in October 2013 and found it to be a fantastic experience. The rooms were big and airy and very clean, the bathroom was terrific (great plumbing - a rarity in China) and the beds were very comfortable. The service was great. Staff at the front door greeted guests and enquired if there was anything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. One young woman in particular was very helpful, the English and French-speaking Yukin. Also able to organise internal flights, hotels and train fares for other parts of China in their Travel Centre.

We have no complaints about any aspect of our stay in Chongqing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaron303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a very decent business hotel for the price. I wish that I could give it a 3.5 star. But since I can't, I'll err on the conservative side and give it a three.

The rooms are decent, but just slightly worn and slightly dingy. With a little effort, they could clean them up into a four-star standard. On the other hand, it wouldn't take much for this to turn into a Chinese-managed two-star. Still, it's pleasant enough, in a relatively quiet neighborhood. The staff is very friendly, and the price is quite right.

You could certainly do much worse in Chongqing. So if this location works for you, I'd say book it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed at The Jinke hotel for one night, The service is excellent, you dont even need to ask for help, there is always somebody from the staff close and they aproach to you whenever they see you confused or looking for something. Plenty of details on the room. Great price

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf der Rückseite des Hotels mit Balkon
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews