We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milky Way Hotel(Chongqing)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
241
49
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
49
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyangtze riverbusiness tripriver viewwater showgolden colorpremier roomhot potimpressive hotelhong kongclub loungeshort stayspacious roomwalking distancegaudylobbycitypillars
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in an overly large premier room again, having last occupied this kind of room two years ago at this hotel. This room is about nine hundred square foot and everything glitters of gold paint. The beds are extremely comfortable with fine linens. The bathroom is amazingly spacious with very fine amenities. The river view is magnificent as is recommended by me for any tourist staying there. Executive Lounge Access is definitely worth the extra money as the food there is delicious and the lounge truly spacious.

Room Tip: Pay extra for lounge privileges and definitely choose a river view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Chongqing, Manager at Sheraton Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review regarding your time at the Sheraton Chongqing. We really appreciated you staying with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind comments. Thank you very much again and we all hope we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After disappointed by crown plaza we moved to sheraton , and really enjoyed the stay and had a nice sleep after last sleep less night,
I personally feel its worth to stay in sheraton. I will be again to chongqing on may 31st and will have first choice to stay in Sheraton only

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Chongqing, Manager at Sheraton Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience at Sheraton, Chongqing. We are all so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice sleep at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next coming on May 31st .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stay was ok. No real problems. But nothing stood out either. The room layout with the shower area right as you enter was weird. There is no place to put toiletries in the shower area which is inconvenient. bed was too soft. breakfast was ok. a lot of the stuff, was lukewarm or borderline cold. Staff was friendly and helpful though. No issues there. They just dont have too much to work with in terms of the facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_N_StPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Chongqing, Manager at Sheraton Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. Your feedback is very important for us and I would like to report them to our relevant department manager. We believe that you could feel our improvement when you come at next time. We are sincerely looking forward to staying with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Gold wherever you go and look. This is something you must like, which was not my taste. Overall the hotel and room was clean. Location close to river, good place for a walk. A shopping center with Starbucks is close by too. Car pick up and drop of worked without a problem. On the downside, no enforcement of the non smoking policy, even in the lobby people smoke. Check-in was just ok. Food in the restaurant was of low quality. The coffee machine in the club lounge could not get cappuccino due to missing milk, the lounge staff was nit interested. The service is to improve, especially the level of english (front desk is ok). Ringing the room door bell despite 'do not disturb' is a no go. Overall I find it overpriced for the service and quality. I recommend the hotel manager Mr Shen should stay some nights in his own house to experience it himself. Unfortunately he does not work Saturdays so I could not tell him myself.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank HKZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Chongqing, Manager at Sheraton Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much to share your stay experience with us. Your suggestions are really important for us to continuously improve our service.All the problems you mentioned I already reported to relevant department manager.And we wil take actions to fix them immediately.We truly believe you will feel our improvement about our service when you come at next time.We are looking forward to staying with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

2 nights as part of a business trip, my room was acceptable, king size with a unique glassed in 3 meter square shower/tub. Lobby was opulent, reminded me of Venetian in Las Vegas. Had a Chinese colleague with us, was walking distance to excellent massage and restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yun l, Manager at Sheraton Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us in January, and thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.We are delighted you enjoyed this visit, and were proud to read that our lobby has made a impression for you, as well as the massage and the restaurant.

Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With warm regards
Lorre Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews