We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
105
58
13
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
58
13
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy shopping areaexcellent hotelspent two nightsdinner buffetlounge teambit out of the wayhotel is locatedupgraded to a suiteswimming poolmain restaurantchinese foodconvenient locationthree nightsstar hotelthe executive loungeveracity
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Public Relation... M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel. All smiles when you enter but rooms like sauna. Stay clear or get poorly

Hotel plagued by cheap hookers and you are continually harassed as you enter and exit.

Not good. I will never stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank paullord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relation... M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear paullord,

Thank you for taking your time to review your exprience at Hyatt Regency Chongqing. I will be sure to share your comments with relative department and we will enhance the hotel security staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

It is located about 8 min walk from the new city center of chongqing where most locals shopping and dining. So it is not most convenient if you want to walk around old city center which has so many construction that made it dirty and noisy. The breakfast has some really good Chinese food, and the swimming pool is nice too.

Room Tip: best hotel in Chongqing in new city center area with good local food breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relation... M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Chongqing and we really appreciate that you took time posting valuable comments on Tripadvisor. We will constantly improve the quality of service, We are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Visited their bar on several occasions and had dinner buffet at add once. Always good experiences in terms of food/beverage quality and service. Design of lobby and public areas is chic and modern. Location may seem a bit out of the way at first since its far from jiefangbei but the area around hotel is very lively

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Easy2Complain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relation... M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Chongqing and we really appreciate that you took time posting valuable comments on Tripadvisor. We will constantly improve the quality of service, We are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed in the 28th highest floor king bed room but the room was musty. I heard noise till 3M because there was construction outside the window. What worse was I slipped in the 5th restaurant because of wet floor.
As a Hyatt royal member, it is the worst Hyatt experience ever. I checked out 3 days earlier than my original schedule.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relation... M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chongqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Asta C,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback at Hyatt Regency Chongqing. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews