We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greet Hotel(Chongqing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
98
48
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
48
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat hotelswimming pooleasy accesscomfortable roomshot pottaxi driverroom servicegymcitychinabathconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place is not only amazing about location, rooms , cleanliness, food but also as a honeymooner we had the best! The best, service ever! We had a nice surprise decoration in our room even though we mentioned our situation at the front desk when we arrive also amazing complementaries , i do really appreciate every effort that has been shown, probably the best hotel we've ever been during our journey, thank your Raddisson Blu Hotel Plaza staff, we adore you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilara-Hacioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe H, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

thanks for your great comments of our hotel and it is our honor to serve you in this beautiful city, we hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The rooms are amazing, the staff is wonderful. The hotel is beautifully kept, I am not sure that there is not one thing broken, out of place, stained, dirty or ragged looking. The hotel really knows how to give their guests an amazing and memorable experience. I will always treasure our time there and plan on gettting back just as soon as possible. The other properties were beautiful, as well, but nothing came close to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieZzZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe H, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear JamieZzZ, Thanks for your coming and your satisfaction. It's our great honor to serve you.Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I was in Chongqing on business, and my hosts selected this hotel for me. I found it to be very nice and relaxing with a beautiful room including all necessary amenities. While I appreciated the bathtub in the room, it did make it a bit difficult to assess the bathroom counter. I was a bit disappointed that the lobby bar was not available longer hours. The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a wonder selection of both Western and Chinese options. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 582SusanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The entrance to this hotel is not the most inspiring, a broken water feature and grey cobbles, however once through the door the five star credentials show through. Check in was efficient, maybe not the friendliest of welcomes, but quick. The room was a good size and on the 32nd floor the view of the river, ferris wheel and the cities skyline was stunning (especially after dark). The separate bathroom was equipped with a bath, shower and WC, along with three lighting levels, high, night and "romantic" . Mini bar, flat screen TV, iron, hairdryer, in short all the facilities you would expect from an international hotel were there. The airconditioner however was not very efficient and could be a bit noisy.There was a bit of TV noise audilble from next door, but the bed was so comfortable it didn't really matter. Breakfast was a banquet, with western options, and Chinese dishes alongside cereal, fruits, bread and juice. The staff were all very attentive but lacked smiles and conversation as is sadly typical in many Chinese establishments. Great location, good rooms, a very pleasant stay indeed. Just wish they would smile more!

Room Tip: Higher the better, a corner room would be ideal!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattwalesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Beautiful rooms with great city skyline views!
You can cross the street to walk along the boardwalk and have easy access to plenty of fish restaurants.
About 3km away, a $3 taxi ride you can find the cablecar ($1) to the pedestrian area of Jeifangbei.
The gym is good and they have weekend yoga classes.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlondeAmbition123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews