We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Plaza (Haiyi) Chongqing
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milky Way Hotel(Chongqing)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
78
182
55
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
182
55
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 324 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Good food, excellent service by restaurant staff. Very clean room, large and spacious. Would return.
Bar not so good - expensive and paid double a few times during stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeryrEfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Modern high rise hotel, a small Asian chain. Basic modern rooms, wood cabinets for closets, wood shelving, very basic bathroom, typical very firm chinese bed, flat screen TV on the wall, 2 club chairs in the room for seating, spectacular views from our 28th floor room. Centrally located if you are touring, close to shopping and pedestrian mall. Large dining room with tourist buffet for breakfast and dinner, Asian and Western dishes, eager to please service in this dining room. You could do much worse lodging wise but one certainly does not get a luxury feel from the lobby or rooms at this property. Modern, well run and efficient, what more does a traveller need ?

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UpperWestSiderGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2006

To spare everyone from the agony I went through, I would just say the sevice was horrible from bellstaff to especailly front desk staff. The hotel is dated, with mostly tour groups; definitely not business travelers friendly. If you are trying to check out during the peak morning hours, you'd better be extra early so you don't get in the mix of tour groups disputing indiviual room folio...etc. They lost my reservation, after been treated disrespectfully for nearly 40 minutes, the management finally surfaced and gave me "an apartment" in the Plaza. So I cannot say what the regular rooms are like, but I could only imagine they are just as dated as the rest of the hotel. I moved out of the Harbour Plaza the first chance I got...to the JW Marriott across the street, and that is definitely a 5-star hotel in every aspect. And the location is just as convenient, I would never make the same mistake again!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2006

We just returned from a two week tour of China, and stayed one night at the Harbour Plaza as part of our tour. This is an excellent hotel, as nice as any on our tour (or elsewhere). The hotel is beautiful, our room was excellent, and its breakfast buffet was superb.The hotel also is in a very good location.
All of this has been described by other reviewers, so I can only add to their positive statements. You will like this hotel. It was one of the two best on our China tour; the other being the New World Renaissance in Hong Kong.
We also really liked Chongqing. Unfortunately, we only were booked in for one night. By the way, if you are wary of Sichuan cuisine, you can find several American fast food restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ColumbiaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews