We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a okay hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chongqing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Chongqing
Ranked #6 of 3,106 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a okay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at Hilton Chongqing for 3 nights for business in April. Hotel was a bit old, not very modern but staff were nice and friendly. Check-in was fast and the rate I got was a good deal that included breakfast and wifi.

My room was on high floor and very quiet, reasonable size and bathroom was good too. Wifi connection was very stable so made my life easy. Bed and pillow were comfortable.

The swimming pool was nice and all guests were required to wear swimming cap. The sauna and hot/cold pool were also very enjoyable.

Breakfast was okay. But on the last day, I went down at 9.30 am, slightly later than usual. The place was so crowded and no seat was available. Waiters were helpful to find seat for me but there were simply too many guests.

There were only local restaurants around the hotel, not much choice if you prefer international cuisine.

Overall I am satisfied with my stay, but will probably stayed closer to the city centre next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our fitness facilities and you found our bed and pillow were comfortable. We are sorry to hear that your breakfast experience had been affected, it only happens when we have a special function in our hotel. For your next visit, we still hope that we could be your first preference as we are very well located with only 3 minutes walk to the subway station, it accesses to any down town of Chongqing from 5 minutes to 15 minutes drive. We look forward to your return to our property.
Yours faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    501
    123
    21
    8
See reviews for
32
76
57
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
上海, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

1. check-in speed is fast, and upgrade me to the bigger room.

2. no view at all due to the location.

3. old deco, but for me it is enough.

4. next to the metro station, easy to go out.

5. great gym room and swim pool.

6. will be my choice if I visit CQ next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren YI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your comments. It would be our honor to welcome you back to our hotel again. Here’s a little tip for your next trip, you can require a room with a nicer view upon your reservation and we will arrange it for you based on availability.
Once again, thank you for communicating your experience to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Chongqing!

Yours Faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great experience at the Hilton Chongqin. The staff was top flight in terms of service, attentiveness and friendliness. We happened to chat with the head chef who is Western. He was so accommodating, accessible and friendly. You could tell his influence ran throughout the staff. Our room was on the executive level and it was completely clean and comfortable. The concierge was also great. He arranged every detail for a day trip to Chengdu to see the Panda Base - which we highly recommend as well. In every way, this was a superb Hilton experience. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was really great - you can request eggs any style as well as a great Chinese Western spread.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouterinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. We are glad that you had a good trip and are satisfied with our service, here is a little tip for your next visit, our executive floor benefits also include complimentary breakfast, coffee break and evening cocktail, free access to the gym and in-door swimming pool in Cloud 9 Spa, complimentary daily local newspapers, free local calls and internet access, meeting room usage for two hours and complimentary use of our iPad and laptop during 2 hours. Your kind words will be shared with related departments and we look forward to your return to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very impressed service qualities there.convenience location in Chong Qing.you can absolutely enjoy ur sleep here ,rooms are clean and clear.And High efficiency, good attitude for front desk people that was made my check-in process got so much easier. Anyway everything was fantabulous especially breakfast, it looks seem that all servers are doing professional, no matter food qualities or service skills.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Lily,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. Good location is indeed one of our best features; the hotel is just ten minutes away from Jiefangbei CBD and is in a very convenient transportation hub. We are glad that you find everything satisfied, your kind words is our great motivation. We anticipate your return to our property.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
重庆, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

really good,all of the staff are trying their best to serve guests,the hotel is nice,i do have a good stay here,thank all of you guys.really good,all of the staff are trying their best to serve guests,the hotel is nice,i do have a good stay here,thank all of you guys.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jing Z,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. It is encouraging to learn that our services are up to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My stay in Hilton Chongqing was great. The staff were generally very helpful and attentive. The rooms was clean, though certain furniture was rather old. It was 2'C outside and about 22'C in the room. so it 's perfect for me, Asian. One negative thing is they still charge for WIFI...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Li J,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. It is our honor to help every guest in the hotel and we are glad to know that you find our room temperature satisfied. The wifi internet is complimentary in all public area. With a little supplement of RMB 110, you can be upgraded to our Hilton business room to enjoy unlimited access of internet for 24 hours. We hope you had a wonderful trip in Chongqing and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
重庆, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Overall feeling is good, concise air housing also let people feel very comfortable. Praise is not much, to focus on as a five-star hotel, the existing problems. Not implement the people-oriented beliefs, such as never consider the environmental ventilation requirements of the guests and cleanliness requirements, and is the illicit close sex of the residents, room near too compact, noise constantly, even can hear outside wall movement, some of these are as a five-star hotel should not neglect, if you want to continue to improve the quality, must fundamentally solve these problems, and even more details. Called the devil's in the details, refer to is this kind of phenomenon, a let a person want to stay home, it must be a perfect details of the castle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chao Dong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Chao Dong G,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. We appreciate your advices and will share to relevant department accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
1.8 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#2 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#1 of 3,106 in Chongqing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#3 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#8 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chongqing

Property: Hilton Chongqing
Address: No.139 Zhongshan Third Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400015, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#4 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Business Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Chongqing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of calm, Hilton Chongqing is ideally situated in the Yuzhong District between the Yangtze and Jialing rivers. 423 Guestrooms and suites are designed by the world leading design company Hirsch Bedner Associates, its proximity to the city centre and transportation makes this contemporary hotel a great destination for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Hilton International Chongqing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing