We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
11
38
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
14
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed one night. Nice hotel with good spread for breakfast. Staff was friendly. We had a room facing the front of the hotel, facing the road but there was not too much traffic so it was quiet. It’s in the outer Chongqing on a hilltop. Roads leading to the inner Chongqing are narrow so you will need to give yourself more time to go to the airport. Moreover traffic in Chongqing during peak hours is heavy.
In the evening you can walk to Eling Park which is a 5 mins walk from the hotel. You can see the night lights of the city from the hill top. In the morning you can have a good aerial view of the city. There’s not much too do in the Park.
This hotel is not for you if you want a lot of happenings in the night. You’ll be better off staying in the city.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simonfss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable but not close to city. Doesnt cater for non Chinese as not many speak English. Has a restaurant but it doesn't open later
than 6.30 pm. No English on menu.
Staff try to be helpful . Wouldn't recommend if you wanted to walk around to the city. It's situated near a park where locals do their exercise.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank loisann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our last night in China was here. The room was quite large, didn't get our air conditioner working until the next day. We managed to pay an extra approx. $35AUD to have a late checkout to 6pm. Breakfast was nice, there was a little outside area you could have brekky in. There is a park next door which is a must to go and see. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was an ordeal, we had to choose food off a tablet, some things were written in English, the majority wasn't. Overall not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Rooms were spacious, tiled floor which is cleaner after some of the rooms we have stayed in so far on our months tour. The bathroom is open to the bedroom, and only separated by sliding doors, not full length. There is a door to the bathroom as well. Our room was situated on the front, with access to outside via a patio door which did not close properly, ad we did not book in until very late and only for one night we stuck with it. Tea and coffee available in room and WiFi.
Breakfast was well below average, all drinks were from machines, not a good selection, bread one cereal, no eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherdawn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was selected by our tour operator, China Highlights, as a reasonable option for Chongquing, where we were to stay one short night before departing on a Yangtze cruise.  That was last June.  As a result details are a bit foggy, however, photos are clear, hence this post.

Our room was adequate, but not inviting, charming, or warm. It was completely satisfactory for a one night pit stop, but I would not stay longer.  It was, however, situated a block away from sprawling, beautiful Eling Park which we visited the next morning.  

We were fascinated by enormous Chongquing city and I would have preferred to stay in a more centrally located hotel like the Marriott, were I traveling without a guide, but the Eling Park suited our needs well.

ps: there is no pool as I indicated. TA would not permit me to "untick" swimming pool which I ticked in error, despite many attempts. Please ignore it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews