We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room, and OK service”
Review of Hotel Benito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benito
Ranked #164 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Location
The hotel is located near Tsim Sha Tsui Station, about 1 minute walk from there (exit B2). There're lots of restaurant and shops nearby, you can always find yourself some food. Avenue of Stars is about 10 minutes from there (follow the main road - Nathan Road).

Room
We stay in standard queen room, it is basic, clean and tidy, no weird smell, comfortable. Toilet and bathroom size is average. The free WiFi signal is strong and the connection speed is good, we can stream a movie on the iPad without lagging. It seems like each unit has its own WiFi access point.

Service
We didn't really use much of their service apart from check-in and check-out, overall, it is quick (that's probably due to there's no one else at the counter when we check-in and check-out). Luggage can be kept at the reception for free (we put it there on the check-out date, came back to collect it later).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

The location of this hotel is marvelous. It is just 1-2 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station. There is no restaurant or cafe inside the hotel but when you walk out from the hotel, there is a chinese bakery call beside the hotel and across the road, there are dessert, fast food and even Hong Kong restaurant with signature Hong Kong dishes.

In terms of rooms quality, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the toilet/shower looks neat, clean and the water for shower is strong. I booked a standard room, in terms of price, it is expensive and the room size is small (I believe this is due to the asset in HK is very expensive, which is why the rooms are expensive). Overall, it is a highly recommended hotel in HK and do book early for availability.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvestersw_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I'm totally satisfied with the hotel's location, it takes you just 2 minutes to a MTR exit, then few more minutes to train.
The hotel is quite new, the rooms are clean.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
There's no restaurant in the hotel but a food street is just few walks away (Hau Fook St).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuong-CVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Location is it strong point. Short walk to TST mtr, malls & other shopping streets. Although small, room was clean, modern with daily housekeeping. However, talking about housekeeping, it is the reason why I don't rate the hotel as excellent. I called the housekeeping to help find our misplaced tv remote. When I opened the door this pretty old lady just rushed in without saying anything. She looked around then immediately push my bed aggresively while my little daughter was sleeping in the other bed. She found the remote, threw it on the side table & just walked out with sour face. Because of her attitude, I may not stay at this hotel again or even come back to HK for my holiday. Feels that we are not welcomed here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izkreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

small hotel, clean with all the amenities, well located in TST area, local eateries close by and for HK, reasonably priced (1200 HKD average), price depends on day of week and time of year). Our standard double was small, very small! We had to put one suitcase on top of the other to make a path...we were there in November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff was friendly. They allowed us early check-in and even upgraded our room.

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui where it's a short walking distance to go shopping, visit kowloon park, avenue of stars, harbour city and other malls.

It is also located within a 1 minute walk to the MRT exit B2.

The size of the room is what you would expect from a typical hotel in this area of Hong Kong. But if you're on the plus size, you might find it a bit hard to fit in the shower area.

They don't have a restaurant in the hotel but food will not be a problem because there are a lot of places to eat just outside the hotel whether it be fast food joints or noodle houses.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The positives here are fantastic location and clean rooms, but don't expect a room that can hold two people and two big bags. A very mixed bag of staff, while some of front desk staff are helpful others are rude and housekeeping extremely so. They seem to forget their role is customer service, whilst requesting the normal requirements of ice and extra towel it all seemed too much trouble.
We had a long day and decided to stay in and drink some of our duty free with our friends, we requested a bucket of ice about 2030hrs and it was very small, about enough to make 8 mixed drinks (2 each) so we called again about 2130hrs to request another, no problem but surly attitude from the housekeeper who delivered it. When we asked for another at 2215 hrs we were refused claiming that we had already had two so there was no more. At this stage I went down to the front desk to get some thinking that they were just to lazy to bring it up, but they claimed that they had "run out".
We were given no other options or further assistance, the whole level of service here is quite disappointing a simple request of ice was met a level of disdain and experience disappointing.
After 2 weeks in Vietnam where customer service was amazing and the rooms were twice the size and half the price , the arrogance displayed here was certainly was surprising and certainly impacts my decision to come back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#147 of 725 in Hong Kong
155 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#200 of 725 in Hong Kong
603 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#162 of 725 in Hong Kong
344 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#66 of 725 in Hong Kong
799 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
#216 of 725 in Hong Kong
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benito

Address: No.7-7B Cameron Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £74 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benito 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benito Hotel Hong Kong
Benito Hong Kong
Hotel Benito Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing