We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location close to most services”
Review of Hotel Benito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Benito
Ranked #161 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Benito, in Kowloon. We had elected for the deluxe Queen room when booked, however the Hotel supposedly further upgraded us on arrival. I don't believe this occurred as I think we got exactly what we paid for!

This is a self help hotel, front staff most accommodating to questions, additional pillows and suggestions re transport etc.

Not having a restaurant was a little inconvenient however location meant that there were many breakfast eateries nearby.

This is an excellent location for transport (MRT), and only a short walk to Star Ferry and numerous shopping complexes. There is plenty to see and do on this side of the mainland.

Room was quiet (rear of hotel) and this room had enough space to swing a cat plus two cases.

A comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rear room was quiet. Additional space was worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryankjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Randomly picked this hotel from recent reviews. It turned out to be an excellent choice in the Tsim Sha Tsui area of Kowloon. We arrived very late, but the desk was open and they kindly gave us a room upgrade. It was a fine room, with all we needed. A clean bed, a good shower, basic amenities, a safe, TV, plus excellent wi-fi and connections. Easy walking to Nathan Road, 10 min. to the Peninsula Hotel, and to the Star Ferry area. Easy to walk around and found a lots of places to eat nearby. The price was right and for 2 nights we were given a free 5 hr tour around Hong Kong island. This was a very good tour that included a sampan ride, a jewelry factory, Stanley market, and then to Victoria Peak. We had a knowledgeable guide, who included much history and information. Only 9 people on the tour.

Room Tip: Go up to higher floors, as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwaldbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Rooms are really small. Cabinet storage, is tiny as well. Not as clean as can be. We found an empty water bottle in the bathroom when we checked in. Room facilities are adequate. There's a TV, toiletries and bathroom is ok. I did like that the hotel had a ready adapter for the power plugs and extension cords. There's also complimentary water bottles daily. The staff are nice and helpful when you ask them questions. The walls are a little thin though as I can sometimes hear people from outside or in the other room.

The best part of the hotel is the location. It's maybe a 5 to 10 min walk to Harbour City. Then also maybe a 10 to 15 min walk from the Avenue of the Stars. The MRT entrance to TST is maybe 2 mins away from the hotel and the airport bus is almost at the same distance. (Get off at Cameron Rd using bus A21. They display the hotel on the bus). It's a 5 min walk to Granville Rd (for the shopping) and then maybe a 10 min walk to Knutsford Terrace (for the nightlife). TST is an awesome place to stay in in terms of accessibility, sights, food etc. There's also a lane of dessert shops in Hau Fook that's around 5 mins away. There's also a catholic church that's maybe 10 to 15 mins away on Chatham.

The only thing we were a little bit disappointed in is that we were told that we could go to the lounge for free drinks and biscuits only to find out that rooms booked through Agoda did not have that. anyway it the end it doesn't really matter since Mc Donald's is right across the street.

If you're planning on being out all the time, this is a really good base to stay in. Just don't expect that much. For the location, the price is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Dun expect too much as it is a budget hotel. It has small lobby, lift, and rooms. It loks good in oicturea but the facilities are old n not well maintained. Water took ages to flow flow off the bath tub n I felt like I'm bathing in a flood. Toilet is small. So, what else can u expect from a budget hotel?

To give due credits, the hotel is situated in a very good location n the receptionists r friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KWoNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is at the central action in HK just 5mins walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Taxi stand is just on the opposite of the hotel. Surrounded by eateries too. Beside it there is shop named
DRAGON bakery that sells nice egg tart at $5 HKD and complete breakfast set at $32 HKD :)

For budget travelers this is perfect hotel at a reasonable price. Nice, clean , convenient hotel.
The rooms are neat & tidy, the family room that we have has enough space for 4 adults knowing that HK hotel rooms are really small. Based on the review, i am expecting of having hard pillows but i think they have changed it already coz the pillows provided were comfortable enough to rest & sleep.

The hotel also provided complimentary bottled water daily. The lounge is also good place to hang out with provided coffee dispenser , hot & cold water, laptop & free wifi connection.
The hotel staff is nice enough to look out for our luggage when we checked out since our flight is late at night and we still maximize the time shopping.

Checked-in and checked-out is no hassle at all.

The reason why i didn't give a 5stars ratings (true to other reviews) even if you put the "Do not Disturb" sign they will still clean your room daily. Which is not really an issue coz we didn't loose anything and we encounter some staffs that were not friendly and accommodating like when they answer our call no greetings, nothing at all. But these are minor issues.

Overall , hotel benito is worth to stay in HK and would recommend to others who are visiting HK :)

Room Tip: Family room at RM 106 has enough space, quite, non smoking. just beside the lift & the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rizmofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a very strategic place near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station near several shopping places.

Down side is that we left a DND sign and at the end of the day they still cleaned our room. But for us we have no issues about that but for some other guests they might have some issues, but other than that all was okay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Coach_Lino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

1 block away from Nathan road its
As close to Hong Kong shopping as you can get for a decent bargain. Room is miniscule and with 2 luggages, one will definitely block your path around the room. Beware of early riser tourists cathing early trip to Disney as surely they will wake you. Damn those banging doors at 6:00am in the morning!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinoyvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#147 of 729 in Hong Kong
165 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#155 of 729 in Hong Kong
359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
attitude on granville
attitude on granville
#166 of 729 in Hong Kong
98 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
#254 of 729 in Hong Kong
125 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#60 of 729 in Hong Kong
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benito

Address: No.7-7B Cameron Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £56 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benito 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benito Hotel Hong Kong
Benito Hong Kong
Hotel Benito Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing