We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel great location”
Review of Ovolo Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ovolo Central
Ranked #19 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Yes i stayed in the ovolo 2 hotel for 5 days and i have to say it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay the staff was first class and very helpful rooms where clean and very modern and the bonus was the free mini bar this hotel is well worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlad1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Scotland1874, Thank you for leaving a 5-star review of Ovolo on Tripadvisor. Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us. Happy that you enjoyed the free mini-bar and that our staff were "first class"too! We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your next visit to our wonderful city. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    162
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
45
287
73
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was initially hesitant about Ovolo Hotel. My company booked me in and I had not heard of them before. After finding the entrance with my taxi (small narrow building) from the airport my worries then were over! The staff welcomed me with a glass of wine and handled all luggage and enquiry I had quite well. Room had a unique style and overall the hotel offered me plenty as mention in other reviews here. If someone books you into an Ovolo thank them.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast delivered if you dont think there is enough time in morning for buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerbarnes19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear jerbarnes19999, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am delighted that you were pleased with our services and the room. I would like to thank your company for giving us a chance to host such a perfect guest. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and they allowed us to have a late 3pm check-out.
The rooms are modern, clean and spacious for Hong Kong. The free mini-bar is fantastic - alcohol, mixers, water, juices, coconut water & chocolate! It was fully restocked every day. We stayed for one week and only noticed the noise on Saturday night but once you shut the bathroom door it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jo Z, Thank you for staying with us at Ovolo and leaving a 5 star review on Tripadvisor. It was great to see that you enjoyed our services and everything was to your satisfaction. We hope you can stay with us again and again. Please feel free to contact me directly for assistance with future bookings.

Best regards,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thanks to Ovolo, my stay was very relaxed and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If you have any concerns, they will help you out! Location is very convenient to LKF, and MTR. This is a must stay hotel! All excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jonathan L, I am so grateful for your excellent review. Thank you so much Jonathan L. Your review leaves us plenty of re-assurance that we are looking after our guests perfectly. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your next visit to Hong Kong. Please feel free to contact me directly for assistance with your booking. Thanks again!

Best regards,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I picked this ovolo hotel after reading many reviews online and i think i made a good choice for my first hk visit. Its not a typical building. The rooms arent big but well positioned with the desk, cosy bed and tv occupying the space well. They throw in some nice extta touches like the minibar being free and the loot bag. The front desk staff were good in organizing transport. The only downside for some may be that the hotel is on a hillside (right above restaurants) so walking back can be a workout!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tysons1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Deat tysons1986, Thank you for the 5-star review! I was impressed to see that you noticed the positioning of our guestroom items. We tried to make our rooms as comfortable, simple and effortless as possible and for our guests to notice it means we have done a good job! Please let me know when Hong Kong enters your travel plans so we can host you again and again.

Best regards,
Helen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Ovolo in June. HK was extremely hot and humid but the hotel was welcoming with fully stocked free minibar in the rooms and free refreshments in the lobby 24 hours. The location was very convenient with Lan Kwai Fong only a few step down and Soho within 5 minutes walking distance. Everyone was friendly, upbeat and always offered to help with our lunch and dinner reservations. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear traveler6516, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Ovolo. I am glad you enjoyed the free minibar and the refreshments in the lounge. It's all there for you to enjoy and it helps when you are trying to cool down from the hot weather. We hope to see you again soon and please let me know if I can assist with your future bookings.

Best regards,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed numerous hotels as I adore travelling myself. This was the far best hotel experience I have ever had. The friendly staff, all the cute and flashy details made our HK experience even better. All the details obviously are contemplated very carefully. I do not know where to start but free mini-bar, free happy hour/ get-together time, the loot bag, the cartoon movies in the elevators and many many more... everything is so different and unique. We really really enjoyed it and did not want to leave at all. The staff is so willing to help and make the experience better for you. It is a ''can't miss'' of Hong Kong. Thank you very much for making us feel SPECİAL! You are SPECİAL!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraclemiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Hotel Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear miraclemiracle, WOW...Thank you for this amazing review! I also do not know where to start but thank you for noticing everything we do and offer. Surely you have put a BIG smile on our face today. Yes, we feel special and I am glad we made you feel special too. Mission accomplished! We really thank you for your kind words and we cannot wait to welcome you back at Ovolo.

All the best,
Helen Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,529 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#30 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central

Property: Ovolo Central
Address: 2 Arbuthnot Road | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central's Lan Kwai Fong (LKF), next to Soho, Ovolo Central is our flagship hotel which is located in the heart of the city's entertainment and business district. We're just minutes away from restaurants, bars, shopping and Central MTR. Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ovolo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing