We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Ovolo Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ovolo Central
Ranked #20 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past six weeks- Perfect location if you're looking for nightlife. Nice room, very friendly and helpful staff and great egg tarts nearby! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MathiasSchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude M, Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear MathiasSchel

There is a saying that better late than never! I have always believed in this and therefore would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your wonderful review about Ovolo Central. What really made my day was your mention about our nice room, very friendly and helpful staff. Please do let us know the next time you plan to visit Hong Kong and our friendly and helpful staff will make sure that we take care or you once again.

Best Regards,
Jude Mendes
Hotel Manager
judemendes@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Ovolo hotel for a business trip (8 nights). The staff was friendly and responsive. The accommodations were perfect, clean, comfortable and centrally located to the Soho district. Plenty of good dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Tim Q,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. Our team had an absolute blast hosting you for your business trip and sincerely appreciate your kind words about how comfy and cosy your stay was. Mission accomplished! Please let us know the next time Hong Kong enters your travel plans. Ovolo would love the chance to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Ovolo Hotel, for one night (June) and then again for 3 nights (July). Upon our arrival, we received a flawless, very warm, most friendly and swift welcome and registering after a very exhausting 13hour flight. Immediately we were given our Wifi code as well as codes for other areas in Hong Kong. We were lucky to check into our beautiful room the morning we arrived (instead of waiting ‘til 2.00 or 3.00pm in all other hotels) with a lovely and very comfortable bed, into which we sank.
When we arrived the second time we received the same most excellent welcome: professional and cordial checking in. Both times whilst waiting for our rooms we were given drinks and were asked what we wanted to do in Hong Kong as well as given suggestions of where we would like to eat. Plenty of information about the surrounding area and about Hong Kong in general was given, together with maps and resourceful and clear directions, as well as booking a table for us at a restaurant. We were so impressed.
Both times we had lovely spacious rooms. Personally, I am not a shower person preferring a bath, but this shower is an incredible (and necessary) experience with a wonderful spray of water! The bathroom is beautifully designed and very well lit and includes a place to sit if necessary during the shower. The Ovolo offers a fabulous range of US Malin and Goetz toiletry products. All the generous freebies they advertise and bestow on their guests are right up to scratch and we thoroughly enjoyed them all. We couldn’t even finish the stuff in the mini-bar! The added little touches to the one’s personal comfort as well as the business desk area are thoughtfully impeccable. Breakfasts downstairs in the Cafe O, as well as delivered to the room, are delicious, nutritious, ample and well presented.
At the drop of a hat I would stay only at the Ovolo Hotel, Arbuthnot Road every time I am in Hong Kong. It certainly is value for money from the second you arrive to the second you leave. It is well situated and most places, restaurants, shops, transport are in walking distance. Thank you Ms Helen Lee and her whole team @ Ovolo Arbuthnot Road, for this amazing experience displaying exactly what all hotels should be about! You are absolutely awesome!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms apparently have less noise, although we weren't bothered either way.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GenieNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Genie,

Thank you Thank you Thank you for leaving such an indepth and positive review of Ovolo 2 Arbuthnot Road. Our team here were delighted to host and, now reading through your candid feedback, feel a great sense of pride and appreciation that each detail of their efforts was noticed. It is thorough reviewers such as yourself, Genie, that motivate us to do more every day - more great freebies and attentive service that is! I do hope you will visit us again soon. Don't hesitate to contact if we can assist with a future booking. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week and thought it was brilliant. I didn't realise quite how good until I went on the second leg of my trip to Japan, and relly missed the little touches that this hotel adds. Breakfast delivered to your room, fun shampoos, free mini bar, helpful staff, Apple TV, stylish shower room, good gym, comfortable and quite room, fast wifi. I give it 5 out of 5! Thanks Ovolo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for leaving such a terrific 5-star review of your Ovolo experience on tripadvisor. We couldn't have asked for a better guest and are delighted to read that our array of little touches raised the bar on what you expect from hotels now! Consider yourself invited back anytime Hong Kong enters your travel plans!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
marius@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the ovolo last summer and had such a lovely time we came back again this year! This hotel is perfect for couples and people travelling for work. Firstly, the location is PERFECT! It is so close to all the best restaurants and bars. Yes, on occasion it can be faintly noisy; however, this is something I would expect in the heart of such a buzzing city.

Free mini bar, topped up as often as you request. Stylish, sleek decor in the hotel public areas and room. The room also has an excellent speaker system.

Breakfast has changed slightly since last summer. Offered is a small, but thoughtful buffet (smoked salmon, quinoa salad, muffins etc). Staff also come and take an egg order.

Overall, another great experience. Thank you ovolo!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank girlsloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear girlsloveholidays,

Great to see you again and thanks heaps for the terrific 5-star review on tripadvisor. Our team were delighted to read how our services and locale added up to another excellent experience. Let's see each other again soon!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great to see this free mini bar plus the wifi terms & conditions 'do no evil' make you smile the moment you enter :)

PS The coffee machine is great too!

Apart from this, the rooms are clean & correct & the location... Couldn't be better.

I'd come back definitely.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yiann1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Yiann1s,

Thank you for your review. Our team were delighted to host your and read that our clean rooms and shiny services made a positive impression. Please don't hesitate to get in touch when you want to arrange a future booking. We take you at your word that you'll be back!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great boutique hotel.
Service was fantastic, great drinks and free mini bar plus lots of snacks!
We had a late flight and the hotel even gave us our room until 4pm which was amazing, no charge.
Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cliff061984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude M, Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Cliff061984,

Apologies for the late reply, I would however like to thank you very much for the fab review about Ovolo Central. It was indeed very good to know that you enjoyed our service and the free mini plus the lots of snacks. It was also very satisfying to know that the late check-out offered to you was greatly appreciated. Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly the next time you plan to visit your Great Hong Kong hotel where all of us will be waiting with open arms to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Jude Mendes
Hotel Manager
judemendes@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,124 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#19 of 721 in Hong Kong
359 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,425 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,228 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central

Address: 2 Arbuthnot Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £147 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central's Lan Kwai Fong (LKF), next to Soho, Ovolo Central is our flagship hotel which is located in the heart of the city's entertainment and business district. We're just minutes away from restaurants, bars, shopping and Central MTR. Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ovolo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing