We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ovolo Central
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$1,024
US$642
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$209
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$196
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$540
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
633
188
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
188
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvfree mini barlan kwai fonggoodie bagwyndham streetfree happy hourgreat hotelself laundrythought of everythinghollywood roadfree breakfastthe hotel managerlittle extrasnespresso machinepeak trambars and restaurantslight sleeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This boutique hotel ticks all the boxes. From the moment you enter this hotel until the moment you leave you are made feel extremely welcome. The young staff at reception are some of the most helpful reception staff I have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble, from directions to recommendations for eating, nightlife or suggestions for sightseeing, each was dealt with in a most pleasant manner.
Now on to the rooms. Everything you could think of was supplied. A small but free minibar, a nespresso coffee machine, toothpaste & toothbrushes the list just goes on.
It is perfectly located within walking distance of bars & restaurants and the escalators but for me it was the staff that made it that bit extra special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hong Kong. I know I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. Less street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear GalwayNikki,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Ovolo Central. Saying that our staff are some of the most helpful you've come across is really an exceptional comment. It will brighten their days when I share the news with them. Thank you! Please let us know the next time HK enters your travel plans. We'd luv to host you at Ovolo again soon.

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past six weeks- Perfect location if you're looking for nightlife. Nice room, very friendly and helpful staff and great egg tarts nearby! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MathiasSchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude M, Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear MathiasSchel

There is a saying that better late than never! I have always believed in this and therefore would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your wonderful review about Ovolo Central. What really made my day was your mention about our nice room, very friendly and helpful staff. Please do let us know the next time you plan to visit Hong Kong and our friendly and helpful staff will make sure that we take care or you once again.

Best Regards,
Jude Mendes
Hotel Manager
judemendes@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Ovolo hotel for a business trip (8 nights). The staff was friendly and responsive. The accommodations were perfect, clean, comfortable and centrally located to the Soho district. Plenty of good dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Tim Q,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. Our team had an absolute blast hosting you for your business trip and sincerely appreciate your kind words about how comfy and cosy your stay was. Mission accomplished! Please let us know the next time Hong Kong enters your travel plans. Ovolo would love the chance to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Ovolo Hotel, for one night (June) and then again for 3 nights (July). Upon our arrival, we received a flawless, very warm, most friendly and swift welcome and registering after a very exhausting 13hour flight. Immediately we were given our Wifi code as well as codes for other areas in Hong Kong. We were lucky to check into our beautiful room the morning we arrived (instead of waiting ‘til 2.00 or 3.00pm in all other hotels) with a lovely and very comfortable bed, into which we sank.
When we arrived the second time we received the same most excellent welcome: professional and cordial checking in. Both times whilst waiting for our rooms we were given drinks and were asked what we wanted to do in Hong Kong as well as given suggestions of where we would like to eat. Plenty of information about the surrounding area and about Hong Kong in general was given, together with maps and resourceful and clear directions, as well as booking a table for us at a restaurant. We were so impressed.
Both times we had lovely spacious rooms. Personally, I am not a shower person preferring a bath, but this shower is an incredible (and necessary) experience with a wonderful spray of water! The bathroom is beautifully designed and very well lit and includes a place to sit if necessary during the shower. The Ovolo offers a fabulous range of US Malin and Goetz toiletry products. All the generous freebies they advertise and bestow on their guests are right up to scratch and we thoroughly enjoyed them all. We couldn’t even finish the stuff in the mini-bar! The added little touches to the one’s personal comfort as well as the business desk area are thoughtfully impeccable. Breakfasts downstairs in the Cafe O, as well as delivered to the room, are delicious, nutritious, ample and well presented.
At the drop of a hat I would stay only at the Ovolo Hotel, Arbuthnot Road every time I am in Hong Kong. It certainly is value for money from the second you arrive to the second you leave. It is well situated and most places, restaurants, shops, transport are in walking distance. Thank you Ms Helen Lee and her whole team @ Ovolo Arbuthnot Road, for this amazing experience displaying exactly what all hotels should be about! You are absolutely awesome!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms apparently have less noise, although we weren't bothered either way.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GenieNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Genie,

Thank you Thank you Thank you for leaving such an indepth and positive review of Ovolo 2 Arbuthnot Road. Our team here were delighted to host and, now reading through your candid feedback, feel a great sense of pride and appreciation that each detail of their efforts was noticed. It is thorough reviewers such as yourself, Genie, that motivate us to do more every day - more great freebies and attentive service that is! I do hope you will visit us again soon. Don't hesitate to contact if we can assist with a future booking. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week and thought it was brilliant. I didn't realise quite how good until I went on the second leg of my trip to Japan, and relly missed the little touches that this hotel adds. Breakfast delivered to your room, fun shampoos, free mini bar, helpful staff, Apple TV, stylish shower room, good gym, comfortable and quite room, fast wifi. I give it 5 out of 5! Thanks Ovolo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for leaving such a terrific 5-star review of your Ovolo experience on tripadvisor. We couldn't have asked for a better guest and are delighted to read that our array of little touches raised the bar on what you expect from hotels now! Consider yourself invited back anytime Hong Kong enters your travel plans!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
marius@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews