We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hungry,thirsty irish couple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Angelo's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Angelo's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
cashel tipperary ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hungry,thirsty irish couple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

very family friendly.huge portions.excellent staff.eat there 2 out of 4 nights in hong kong. our branch was very adjacent to traders hotel where we were staying.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, Liaoning, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great italian family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I loved the family friendly atmosphere. The staff gave my kids balloons, coloring books, crayons, chef hats, and special dining ware. The pizza was tasty, but the 2 pasta dishes we got were minimally good. Maybe its because we were in Hong Kong and Italian really isn't their thing. The prices are a bit high, but you get big family-sharing servings. The complimentary bread and salad was a nice addition. We enjoyed our dinner here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaNurseAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good lunch value at lunch time during week day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We went back 2 times in 2 weeks.

Once on SUNDAY, with 18 people. Half adults half teens. We had 7 entrees and 5 appetizers.

They were all good.

Service a little slow. Seem like they don't have enough staff. But the staffs are friendly.

$170 per person. Good value.

ON A TUESDAY

I brought my Chinese parents here because they seldom go to Western food restaurants. They think they don't like western food, but they are ok with Spaghetti House.

I felt the set lunch would fit them and the value would please them.

I was right, mom and dad liked it a lot. They felt even a little pampered. The set lunch incl. soup, salad, bread, entree and a drink, all for $68/lunch.

We had seafood risotto, pizza, a hot dog for my son (a lunch set). My daughter and I shared a entree of parmeasan chicken (not a set lunch). We shared everything among everyone.

Every entree was good. No complains.

This time the service was better too, may be because they were busy.

Total for 5 of us was $387.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LingCoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Fat Angelo's is situated in the basement at the end of a tiny lane. The place is huge for HK standards and offers free wifi connectivity. The menu is extensive with plenty of options in pizzas and pastas. Order a pizza or a pasta and your entitled to a bread basket and salad, free of cost! Vegetarian options are few, though. The margherita pizza is delicious and the pastas are yum as well. The service is prompt; till the time they get your pizza, relish the breads n salad.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wrishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service with Happy hour drinks. Food is OK but seems not so popular.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

Friendly service with Happy hour drinks. Food is OK but seems not so popular.

Helpful?
Thank Hongkongjapanese
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fat Angelo's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing