We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minimal Hotel Urban
Nearby Hotels
US$594
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$444
US$368
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$219
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$460
US$368
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$598
US$530
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$314
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$822
US$572
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
29
112
88
41
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
112
88
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bonapartetimes squaredim dim sumhk depositcauseway bay stationthe toilet bowllimited spacewalkable distancelocation is excellenthangersconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had 3 nights at the Bonaparte and were delighted by the cleanliness and very efficient use of space in our room. Yes it is a small room, but it has all the amenities you would expect in a boutique hotel, at a quite reasonable price and in a terrific location near times square. There is easy access to all types of transport, bus, tram and train and wonderful resturants and shops very close.

Room Tip: Book early to get a fine discount
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, Manager at Minimal Hotel Urban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. Your compliment about our hotel and service is greatly appreciated and it is definitely a great encouragement to our team. As being part of the Rhombus International Hotels Group, we are always striving to deliver the best service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your time to share your experience at Tripadvisor, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Edward Cheung
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice place. Well located. They had pretty good cafe on the first place but now there is some shop located. What is most disappointing is that Air cone didn't warm the room and it was really COLD there. I had to buy personal warmer just for 1 week business trip. Rooms are too small (well what you expected from Hong-Kong) but all is clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, Manager at Minimal Hotel Urban, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are thrilled to read your comments. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and enjoyed their stay with us, as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words will certainly motivate our staff to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus.

Yours sincerely

Edward Cheung
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was tiny as expected. The glass wall to the bathroom coupled with the mirror next to it meant there was absolutely no privacy. Staff was mostly friendly and everything was clean. The location was ok, not too far from the Causeway Bay MTR station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul_ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, Manager at Minimal Hotel Urban, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment about our staff and their friendly service is much appreciated.
Thanks again for sharing your experience at Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Edward Cheung
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On arrival we were impressed with the entrance lobby, check in was a bit laborious but nothing could have prepared us for the shock when we alighted from the lift and entered our room which would be home for the next 5 nights! to say it was small would be an understatement. One of our party said it was much smaller than the cell he had while serving time in HM Prison. The room was so smal you could not pass each other on way to bathroom. The faciliies consisted of glass screen with toilet & shower affording no privacy. The beds were akin to a cross channel sea ferry cabin just 6ft long god help you if you are a tall person. The view from our window was awful, aa run down block of seedy flats opposite. Yet this is advertised as boutique 3 star hotel! we paid £100 per night because of Hong kong 7's . we were robbed! On researching area while we were there, we could have got better accomodation at same price just as near the sradium. We loved the rugby but would not go back to that hotel ever.

Room Tip: Dont bother looking at this hotel unless you dont mind sleeping in a broom cupboard!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isobel486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The place was great and the price is worth the stay. Maybe next time, the front desk officers should also consider orienting their guests about the different services in the hotel, like the lounge where they can spend some time and have a coffee break or snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Manager at Minimal Hotel Urban, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Kristine,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Jenny Ng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews