We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy but does not miss the impecable service!”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Porto
1 review
“Trendy but does not miss the impecable service!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My home in HK. Some trendy hotels tend to forget that service is also a key aspect in the industry, the W HK does this mix in a perfect way! Quite rare.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Hello Joao V, thanks for sharing. It is great to know our team is delivering the signature Whatever/Whenever service true to the W Brand!

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,998
    689
    114
    44
    25
See reviews for
543
1,060
297
1,207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The W has the most seamless check in service I have ever encountered in a hotel. We were met by a representative from the hotel at the airport and taken straight to the limousine area. From there we were taken on a scenic drive to the hotel where the wonderful door staff collected our bags and took us straight to our room.

EVERYTHING had already been taken care of, we were informed in the lift that our upgrades had been arranged using our Starwood points, the staff then swiftly filled out all the Checkin information in the room - 10/10 for convenience.

The rooms are stylishly appointed with lots of technology hidden away, you could probably spend a whole day just playing with the gadgets in the room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had lots of thoughtful touches which enriched the experience no end.

Our upgrade secured a harbour view, in my opinion the city view is almost as good.

The breakfasts are ridiculously good. I have never seen a more varied selection of food in my life, there is everything from fried rice to gummy bears. There are several live stations where the chefs will make omlettes, pancakes, waffles etc.

The concierge are also very helpful, we missed the shuttle bus to take us into town and the laid on an Audi Q7 at no extra cost. They also took the time to recommend a trip across the bay to Hong Kong island, drawing on the map the route that we should take and what to look out for.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 23rd floor. They were absolutely silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cygnet267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Hello Cygnet267, thanks for your WOW feedback! Great that our team lived up to your expectations and stayed true to our Whatever/Whenever service philosophy.

Hope to see you again soon at W.


Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our last stop on a 3 week tour of China. We saved the best for last. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate with all the mod cons. We were very impressed and glad we paid for an upgrade. There was a TV in the bathroom, buttons to change the mood with lighting, buttons for curtains, great mini bar and items. The bed was one of the most comfy I have ever slept in and great linen. The view of the harbour was spectacular. The bar made great cocktails. Located on a mall and the subway so it was easy to shop and get everywhere in Hong Kong and great to catch the train to the airport. A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PippaBroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hello PippaBroome,

What a WOW experience you took the time to share ! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and chose the W to conclude your 3-week journey.

Thanks again!

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Location: Great. Subway below hotel
Design: Excellent. Very trendy
Shopping: Super. Hotel is inside a mall
Service: Top notch
Breakfast: a perfect 10
Gym: Fabulous

This hotel is THE trendiest in Hong Kong. And the location is perfect as the airport express train stops directly underneath it. Don't even hesitate. Just book it!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hello GlobalHedge, thanks for your enthusiastic feedback!

Great that our team lived up to your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon at W.


Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed in the W on several business trips during 2011 and I can say it's the best hotel i've ever stayed. Loved the trendy high end rooms, nice size, great view and amazing beds.
Totally enjoyed the 77th rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi during my weekends. Spa facilities and treatments are to die for. W focus on delivering the most spectacular service to every guest 'Whatever, whenever'.

After the experience in W, staying in another hotel it just a continuous disappointment!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrecrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Hello andrecrespo, thanks for sharing your experience and continuous support. It’s great to know you appreciated our Wet & Bliss. I’ve also shared your feedback regarding service with our team.

Thanks again!

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Two of us stayed at the W HK in January 2012 for 2 nights on a leisure trip (first time to HK) for 12K points/night . We couldn't have stumbled upon a better location, as it sits right above the Kowloon station, which is easy access from the Airport Express but also provides easy access onto Hong Kong island. It's also a cheaper cab ride from HK if you stay so late the MTR doesn't run. I will say that getting to/from the MTR station requires walking through a shopping mall, past nice restaurants, with your luggage - it's quite a long distance.
As an SPG Platinum, I expected a bigger/nicer room upgrade, but none was available (some celebrities were apparently staying there at the same time and took all the suites). We did not have a view of Victoria Harbor, but we did have a view of the water where all the boats/ships docked (rather than the other side, looking toward Kowloon). The King room was large by Asian standards, with an interesting sliding mirror setup as doors to the bathroom.
We did not use any of the pool or gym facilities, nor did we eat in any of the restaurants.
Overall, it was a good stay - on par with all my other W experiences worldwide. Staff was gracious and spoke perfect English, which was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhl_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Hello dhl_atlanta, thanks for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that we’re not able to extend a complimentary suite upgrade on your last visit; please rest assured that we do all possible to recognize the loyalty of our SPG members, however due to high occupancy it is not always possible to upgrade to the next available room category.

dhl_atlanta, please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit so I can take special care with arrangements. We are looking forward to having you back soon.

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stay in W hotel for the weekend.
This is a really nice hotel in Kowloon. 5-7 mints walk from Airport express train exit. The hotel is in element shopping mall, you can shopping & eating there, the only thing is the price in this mall is quite high.

I liked the roof swimming pool, its very fine size swimming pool in HK. The temperature has been adjusted to just right, since the temperature was quite low when we were there. Also next to the main swimming poor, they have hot spring / jacuzzi.

Room is really clean & nice, the bed is also quite comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxgirl_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Hello relaxgirl_coco, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Great to know you relaxed with us and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,818 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,663 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing