We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
WHotels.com
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Trip.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Booking.comUS$283
Expedia.comUS$283
PricelineUS$283
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,460)
Filter reviews
6,460 results
Traveller rating
5,443
814
131
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,443
814
131
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elements mall kowloon station woo bar bliss spa marvelous suite sammy yick sing yin cool corner room bliss products w insider wet deck airport express rooftop pool concierge team favorite hotel shopping mall f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,561 - 4,566 of 6,460 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

All the family enjoyed our stop at W Hong Kong. It is conveniently located to the rail and even as first time visitors to China/Hong Kong, we were easily able to get from the plane to the hotel via the very efficient Metro system.

W Hong Kong has a modern, funky feel that the children (2 teens and 1 x 9yo) all liked. The rooms (Fabulous Room and Fantasic Suite) were joined by the corridor however it could be closed off to create a private entry between the two rooms.

All personnel where friendly and efficient. Don't be concerned when you arrive via the rail entrance if someone offers to take your bags and directs you to the hotel check in which is on a different level. We had a minor thought that maybe we had just been tricked out of our luggage :-) - obviously not the case at all.

The buffet is family friendly for breakfast and dinner (didn't lunch here as we were out and about), something for everyone including a somewhat fussy 9yo. No one was going to starve here.

Everyone loved the pool - fantastic evening spent swimming and hanging around looking out over the city lights from various vantage points. Not overly busy at the bar, which was nice because it enabled me to relax having the children swimming nearby.

Access to the Elements Shopping Centre and the Metro is excellent. You can shop here without going to the markets or other more popular shopping areas with high end shopping as well as supermarkets etc (it is a retail experience though - minimal haggling). The Metro is the easiest to access (with a check in for luggage etc for international flights at the station) for getting to Hong Kong island etc.

All the family would recommend this hotel and if in Kowloon / Hong Kong area again would definitely stay at W Hong Kong.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyView2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Hello MyView2007. Great to know that you and the entire family enjoyed your stay with us. We do our utmost to ensure this hotel is friendly and welcoming to those on business, pleasure, alone, or with family or friends. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed in the W Hong Kong for my fiance's 40th Birthday trip. It was absolutely fantastic, really cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It's very cool and funky, perfect for those looking for a bit of life in their hotel as well as the rest of the city. I told the hotel before we arrived that it was my partner's birthday trip and they arranged a lovely cake for him in our room. We also were greeted at the door by name and the in room check in was the best we've experienced. The pool area is brilliant, so great to sit in the jacuzzi looking over HK central. Staff were very friendly and concierge were super helpful.
All in all we were v impressed. We've stayed in a lot of luxury hotels and this was easily among the top ones. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in either this W again or any of the others.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Hello K J and thanks for the wonderful compliments on the hotel. We certainly aim to put a bit of life into this hotel and it is really wonderful to have that recognized and to know that it brings enjoyment to our guests. I was especially encouraged to know that you felt our talent were competent, friendly and helpful. We are really pleased to have such recognition from someone who is comparing us to some of the world’s best luxury hotels. Thank you! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was in W Hotel in Hong Kong two times in two years, for one week each time.
This hotel is very good located.
Of course not in Hong Kong Center, it's in Kowwloon.
But this place is perfect, you have the metro just down stairs the hotel in the Element commercial center, where you can really find a lot of shops, and after 3 minutes of subway (clean, modern, and with space !) you are arrived in Hong Kong center, it's just one station.
The hotel is like all W, very fashion design in public spaces and rooms, bar.
You will enjoy a very nice brake first, with a lot of good asian food, and also international dishes.
The vue from the room is amazing, like the hotel is located in building of more than 90 floors, with swimming pool and spa on the roof.
I keep very good remember of this hotel, for me ideal in Hong Kong, for normal international standard prices regarding 5 stars hotels

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeA949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Hello Jerome A. Great to get your feedback via tripadvisor. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we are really pleased to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Thanks again and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong on your next visit to our city. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Another world class W property in a great location. Modern decor and execellent views from the room. This is one of the few W property with built in TV in the bathtub, so you may watch some favorite movie with your rubber duckie. Great location in Kowloon with world class shopping center downstairs of the hotel and easy access to HKG. To top it off, best hotel pool ever.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 878tonyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Hello TonyL815. Thanks for your great feedback via tripadvisor. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed the décor and views from the room. Thanks again for taking the time to write and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong on your next visit to our city. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The W hotel was a fantastic experience. The party style theme behind the hotel is something that really gives it the atmosphere that it has.
We stayed here on a special occasion being Hong Kong residents, and we were not let down. The rooms are spacious and I was a big fan of the décor and design. In terms of rooms service and the concierge, they were all incredibly friendly and took the W’s motto of ‘whatever whenever’ quite serious. The pool is great and the view along with the Jacuzzi is something you should not miss out on!
One thing you cannot forget to do when staying here is to go down for the breakfast buffet. This was probably one of my favorite hotel buffets because of the way it was done; A huge selection of food along with calm atmosphere.

All in all a fantastic stay and I will definitely be back sometime soon.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Hello Warren H. Great to get your feedback via tripadvisor. There is a growing trend of local residents taking “staycations” in Hong Kong hotels and we feel we are ideally suited to this, so I am really pleased to receive such feedback from you. Apart from the hotel facilities we are also fortunate to have the entertainment available at Elements malls at our doorstep including one of Hong Kong’s most luxurious cinemas, and an ice-skating rink. We certainly do take the W brand Whatever / Whenever promise very seriously and all W talent are committed to giving guests whatever they want, whenever they want it to the best of our ability. I am glad you could feel this commitment! Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thanks again and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews