We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$480
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$575
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$606
US$495
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$599
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$685
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$899
US$785
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,202)
Filter reviews
4,202 results
Traveller rating
3,278
733
122
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,278
733
122
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements mallkowloon stationbliss spawoo barairport expressbliss productscool corner roomsing yinsammy yickfabulous roomrooftop poolspg platinumconcierge teamshopping mallyour luggagefavorite hotelthe ritz carlton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,331 - 2,336 of 4,202 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've been staying in the W hotel HongKong, since 2007, mainly on my business trips. The immediate and consistent warm & personalised greeting from the concierge staff upon arrival at the door, on each of my trip is both comforting, and impressive. The scent that surrounds the entire hotel lends a distinct & appropriate mood, no matter how 'difficult' a day one is coming in from. On the other hand, there are 3 points that need improvement, i. Checking-in remains to be slow, when there is a cue of guests, I expect that returning guests be given a separate space to check-in to address this; ii. Room service menu gives us an appropriate selection, however, there are flaws in certain dishes' preparation, which I've pointed out to the staff, when this happens; iii. The TV remote control does not operate as expected, it works on a specific angle, that isn't convenient to support. Overall, my rating is VG, because the efficiency of the staff, in responding to my 'needs' is exceptional, I've not experience this in other premium level hotels. Apart from that I love the decor, music that this hotel exudes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaharaBelarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello SaharaBelarus, thanks for your review. Firstly, I am pleased to hear that you found our team’s responsiveness to be good relative to other top hotels. I appreciate all of your observations and suggestions. We definitely value our returning guests and for this reason we do have a counter specifically for Starwood Preferred Guests (SPG) however I’m afraid that at very peak times this does also get congested. As for the room service quality, I apologize for the disappointment in what was delivered. If you could let me know more detail either by contacting me directly when you next visit or by dropping me an email to w.hk@whotels.com I would be pleased to take personal responsibility for resolving this. Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review and also for your kind words and ongoing patronage. We hope to have you at the W Hong Kong again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was staying in W Hotel during my business trip in Hong Kong. The hotel room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, view was magnificent and facilities in the bathroom were exceeding my expectations. I would highly recommend W Hotel to all business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ching Wan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hello Ching Wan H, thank you very much for your review! Great to know that you enjoyed every corner of our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything is great about this hotel. I usually only stay for one night after working during the week in China and flying out the next morning.

Location is above a mall, a metro stop and the airport express.

Staff was very nice at check-in and check-out.

Concierge was extremely helpful in finding a great restaurant and making reservations and letting me know when I needed to leave.

Room was fantastic with a very modern design and comfortable beds.

The bar makes innovative and tasty drinks.

The only downside might be that there isn't much to walk to directly from the hotel, but the metro is so easy in HK that it isn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Nathanmoe. Your positive comments are music to my ears, as they will be to the ears of the team when I share them tomorrow. Thanks for taking the time to write. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I can honestly say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We are SPG Platinum and used our suite upgrades so that we had a suite on a high floor. Aside from having a steep learning curve on the lighting systems, the suite and bathroom were top of the line and very quiet. We had a view of the harbor; views of Hong Kong itself are hard to come by, since they are pretty much blocked by a 118 story building. For us the location worked great. Although not in the center of Kowloon, there is a major level shopping mall attached to the hotel. More importantly, there is one stop direct access to Hong Kong Central metro station plus direct check in for the airport. We checked our bags and had our boarding passes issued before ever leaving the complex.
The W has a supersized breakfast buffet with a gigantic array of foods to choose from - both Asian and western. Breakfast was really excellent. We did eat at the dinner buffet one night and were disappointed in the seafood. Again the array of foods was staggering, but the seafood was not good. When we were asked to fill in a customer survey on the meal, we mentioned the seafood issue. The next evening we were called by Brendan of the staff who apologized and offered us a complimentary room service dinner, which was delicious. What was truly astounding was when I checked out, I found that he had also waived the cost of the buffet we had the previous evening, and that was not inexpensive.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They really like what they are doing and they made the stay top notch. I would recommend the W Hong Kong to anyone as a great place too stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello DMLLosAngeles, thank you so much for your review. It was our great pleasure to know that your stay with us was one of your best hotel experiences, however I was sorry to hear you felt disappointed with our seafood. We will be working on making improvements and I’m very glad to see Brendan, our Director of Beverage and Food, personally followed up directly with you since. I will let him know of your appreciation. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 4 nights in Hong Kong to end a month-long trip to mainland China, Thailand, and Hong Kong. This was our first trip to Asia, after seeing a lot of South America, North America, Australia and Europe. We chose the W mainly because it was a Starwood property in a terrific location for access to the public transit system. We did not anticipate or expect the outstanding hospitality and customer service we experienced there. Before we arrived, we received an email from Sammy asking if we needed anything special. I inquired about transport from the airport, and decided to take a cab. When we got to the airport, we were unsure of how to get the cab. We saw the W desk, where Ricky greeted us and made sure that 4 seniors with a lot of luggage could get into a cab (with our luggage bungeed into the trunk) and head for the W on Kowloon. He escorted us from his kiosk to the transportation to make sure we were comfortably on our way. His friendly attitude continued when we got to the hotel, where we were immediately greeted by the concierge staff, including lovely Priya who offered her services for whatever and whenever we needed. The rest of the staff, including waiters, bell people, concierge and management, were absolutely outstanding. The room was what we expected for a W hotel--kind of edgy and very contemporary. After sleeping on hard mainland Chinese beds, the bed felt so soft and welcome! We had a magnificent view of the harbor, blocked when necessary by the mechanized drapes and blinds. The amenities, including the signature W scent, were wonderful. We enjoyed the ease of access to the high-end shopping mall and the public metro station on the lower floors of the building. I used the business center, where the staff was also helpful. We went to the bar (lovely) and the Kitchen restaurant (delicious but pricey). Overall, I was left with the impression that this was the best hotel hospitality I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend the W Hong Kong.

Room Tip: The harbor view room was beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaralynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello MaralynB, welcome to Asia and thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! It’s a huge pleasure to know that the hospitality we provided exceed your expectations. I’m very proud to know how my amazing colleagues Sammy, Ricky and Priya impressed you! They will definitely hear your kind words via me and will receive more of them from me. Thank you once again for your compliments! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews